OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S4 Mini Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

The Commuter Series case for Galaxy S4 Mini provides slim and rugged protection for your device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Review 1 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

GalaxyS S mini

Date:August 25, 2014
Location: Keene CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
The case is good quality but the plastic cover is impossible to get on and I could not get the air bubbles out
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very Nice

Date:August 23, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Very high durability just as I'd expect from Otterbox. My only major was the limited color options for the Galaxy S4 Mini. The feel of the screen protector was a little strange at first, but I quickly got used to it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: limited color options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Not so great

Date:August 15, 2014
Location: Torrington, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I am sure that I put this together correctly, I had my son check it out because he has had several of your cases. The gray rubber part keeps coming off of the phone. if It wasn't for the white plastic cover it would actually come off. I ordered a case for the Samsung galaxy 4 mini. maybe this one is for another phone that is slightly larger.
Pros: High quality
Cons: improper fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

it does what it is supposed to do

Date:August 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
my wife has already dropped her phone several times with this case on it, so far so good!!!! it's still bigger than some of the other cases out there but it is much more protective rather than just for looks.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter

Date:August 7, 2014
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otter Box ROCKS. It fits well, is lightweight, and will hopefully protect it from everything life will throw at it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great phone protection

Date:August 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is an excellent product that fits my phone perfectly and gives me peace of mind knowing it's protected against inadvertent drops. My only complaint is that the clear screen protector shows finger smudges badly and I have to wipe it with a microfiber cloth several times a day.
My wife bought a white case at the same time I got my black one, and now we can tell our phones apart easily.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Glad I purchased this

Date:July 30, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Nice fit for my Samsung s4 mini. Had a little trouble with the protective screen placement but did get it to work. Slim design so it fits my pocket. Have dropped my phone and the case seemed to protect the phone. Am considering upgrading to the defender. Would recommend to others
Pros: High quality, Durable, slides in and out of pocket easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

fantastic case

Date:July 29, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have been using my commuter case for a month and it looks like new. The outer case is rugged, with a cushy protective inner lining to soften any drops or bumps. I would buy this product again without hesitation. Works great!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: more color options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome product- awesome warranty

Date:July 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Otterbox saves my phone from getting broken! I love it. They have an awsome warranty! My outside shell broke and they sent me a complete new case!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:July 1, 2014
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I like the design. Protection without being bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Phone Case

Date:June 25, 2014
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I really like my new otterbox. It was very easy to put on and definately protects my phone. (I have already dropped it on cement). My only problem is that it only comes in white and black. I really wanted a pink one. :(
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

S4 Mini Commuter

Date:June 24, 2014
Location: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I like this case. I purchased it after having the Commuter and Defender on my previous two phones. The fact that the case's outer cover is plastic is great. It allows it to easily be put into my pocket. Plus its much thinner than the Defender. The rubber portion seems to not be as rigid as previous versions. Whether that's a good thing, we will soon find out. Overall its a great case.
I wish there were more options as far as colors and types of cases go for this phone....
Pros: High quality
Cons: not many options as colors go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great size case but screen protector not so great

Date:June 20, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Like the case very much small but still protects. Just wish that the screen protector was better. I could not apply it correctly and had to cut down a larger Kindle protector from Marware that worked much better.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: needs a better screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

Date:June 16, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The hard plastic shell that holds the shock protection part in place on the phone is too "slippery." I had to put anti-friction tape (skateboard tape) on the plastic to reduce the chance of it slipping out of my hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Does a good job, but...

Date:June 16, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
I bought 2 of these for my daughters ages 18 & 16. After about 5 months the rubber started shredding off both of them and one of them cracked at the top. I filed a claim for the cracked one and they sent me another one. I was going to file a claim on the other one, but my daughter said "why bother, if it's going to do the same thing?" All in all, they protect their phones well, and the replacement process wasn't difficult. It was just irritating to have to deal with. As expensive as they are, you don't expect them to start falling apart after 5 months.
Pros: protects well
Cons: poor quality rubber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

My Samsung Mini is Safe

Date:May 27, 2014
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Long before Otter Box made protection for phones, my dad had the cases sealing out water and protecting against ware and tear.
It is without doubt - that all my phones are covered by Otter Box - I have dropped my phone, had it flung across a room, slid across the floor - and the phone is just fine.
At some point, the plastic cracks - but better this than the phone!! I highly suggest this product if you care about your phone, and do not take risks with accidents.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish, sporty, rugged
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love It

Date:May 15, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The case fits well, it seems to protect the phone very well. It came in the mail quickly. I couldn't ask for more.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Need More Colors

Date:May 7, 2014
Location: UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The case is great. It fits like a glove and I feel my phone is protected. My only complaint is the lack of color options. My husband has the S4 and my daughter has the Moto G. They both have tons of color options while I have only Black or white and gray for the S4 mini. Not fair. I was hoping to pick out a nice cute case. The white and gray does look nice, but why does otterbox leave us S4 mini users out of color options?
Pros: High quality, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

SAMSUNG COMMUTER GALAXY S 4 MINI BLACK

Date:May 7, 2014
Location: North west PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The Otterbox case for my mini fits well, does not make the phone clumsy and does not interfere in any way with the operation of all the phone feature. In fact it makes the volume and shutdown buttons a little less sensitive so I don't make unwanted changes or turn the phone back on when putting it in or removing it from my belt holster. I can't speak to the protection capabilities since I have not dropped my phone, but it does make the phone less slippery and will definitely provide more protection than the bare phone
Pros: High quality, great fit, easy to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great case

Date:May 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
great case i definitly would buy another otterbox, the case is also very tough ive dropped my phone a couple times and if it werent for the case my phone would be broken. im definitly glad i chose an otterbox!
Pros: High quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>