OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S4 Mini Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

The Commuter Series case for Galaxy S4 Mini provides slim and rugged protection for your device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
67 out of 70(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Review 1 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Replacement

Date:January 22, 2015
Location: Oregon
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Ordered this cover on the strength of the name Otterbox.....first one just did not conform to the phone, but amazing and personable customer service sent me another quickly which fits perfectly - thanks so much!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

No other case comes close

Date:January 8, 2015
Location: New Zealand
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is the third Otter Box product I have bought. All of them have been excellent. The delivery service to New Zealand was incredible. Five days from order to receipt. I have just taken my old phone out of it's Otter Box for the first time in two years and it looks like a brand new phone. I only have one very small complaint. It is difficult to switch the phone on and off without adjusting the volume. Once you get used to this it is not a problem however.
Pros: High quality, Durable, not too bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Product, Durable & Attractive

Date:January 8, 2015
Location: Houston
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This product is endorsed by my wireless provider but I chose to order from Otter online instead. I got a great deal on Otter's website and received my item in 2 days with free shipping!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Needs a Professional Touch

Date:January 2, 2015
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Bought the Commuter Otter Box for my wife and myself. Good product except for the screen cover. We still use the Samsung screen cover for both phones. This product works great for my wife as she carries her phone in her purse or pants pocket. As a business professional I carry a Case Logic leather belt case. The Otter Box would not fit in my case so I have to keep using my Body Glove phone cover. I don't like large phones to have to carry around all day so I use the Samsung s4 mini. Would love to see an accompanying leather case to go with this product or a similar product. The Defender comes with a belt clip but just doesn't look very professional. Great protection, but not professional looks. Would love to see Otter Box R&D design a complete carrying system with phone case and leather (or simulated leather) carrying case. The Defender, The Commuter, The Professional. Hmm.... has a nice ring to it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: screen cover
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter for Samsung S4 Mini

Date:December 31, 2014
Location: Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otter box is wonderful. It has excellent buttons and the phone fits perfectly. However, the only 2 faults I have found is the instructions for fitting the protective plastic stick on screen cover are somewhat vague. Maybe they should be shipped with 2 screen protectors, as without doubt fitting the first one will be stuffed up. The only other fault is that the phone when inside the case does not sit flat on a desk. It rocks. Still though it is an excellent product. Just needs some fine tuning.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Commuter S4mini

Date:December 25, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Great except for the screen protector. Bought 2. One was difficult to put on and has many bubbles. The other screen protector already has a cut in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case - Only 1 Complaint

Date:December 15, 2014
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased the Otterbox commuter series case for my S4 mini which is a work phone. I also use it for my personal phone - Samsung Galaxy S4 and love it. My only complaint is that design for the S4 mini restricts the charging cable from connecting securely. When it is plugged in, it doesn't always charge because the design on the case hinders having a tight connection. This is not the case for my personal one - which is why I still gave it 4 stars overall.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:November 30, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I love this case. It's perfect, simple, does the job to protect my phone, and looks great!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Communter Case Great purchase!!!

Date:November 16, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love my Commuter case. It makes holding on to my phone so much better. My phone was slippery to hold and with this case I feel secure holding my phone. I feel this case is great protection for the phone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

My OtterBox Samsung S4 Mini case

Date:November 4, 2014
Location: Buffalo, NY
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love this case, this is my first smart phone and I wanted to protect it because it felt so thin and smooth I thought for sure I would drop it one day. So glad I got this cover, it is thin, great fitting and doesn't make the phone too big or bulky, perfect for anyone but especially for females because it's not the thicker bigger version with the clip, perfect to fit in your hand and store in a pocket or purse, I love it and I like black, it doesn't show dirt and yes it protects 100% I've dropped mine a few times no damage no matter what side it lands on, it kinda just bounces back a little, perfectly protects the phone!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good but not good enough.

Date:October 20, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The Commuter case is robust & is significantly slimmer than the bulky Defender series.
However, it is unfortunate that Otterbox do not manufacture the even more slimline Symmetry cases to fit the S4 mini.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulkier than a symmetry case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love my Otterbox !

Date:October 10, 2014
Location: Mass.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Thought the case I had was nice. Then, I ordered a Commuter series case for my Samsung and NOW I have a GREAT case.I am no longer afraid to take my phone everywhere I go.The Otterbox is real serious protection, while feeling great in my hand (and pocket ). I think my phone actually looks better in this case too. Very comfortable feel in the hand,much more secure feel than old case. And, solid as a rock.I'm sure my phone is WELL protected. Thanks Otterbox ,I will never buy anything else .
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks great, great feel
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great service

Date:October 7, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I ordered a case for my Samsung 4 mini. I received it and messed up the screen protector trying to put it on. I called Otterbox and they sent me another one in a few days. The one they sent was for a regular size Samsung. I called them and they sent me another case free without having to return the previous one. They were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this company.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:October 2, 2014
Location: Sweden
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Perfect fit and good quality. Fits like a glove and is easy to put on and take off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good buy

Date:September 23, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Fits very snug and doesn't make the phone too bulky. That was my major concern in getting a case for my phone, and I have been very happy with this purchase. The phone still fits in my pocket and actually made my phone easier and more comfortable to hold and handle. I (surprisingly) haven't really dropped my phone yet, so I'm not sure about the effectiveness of the case as for protection against a fall, but the build quality seems very good. The case itself may be preventing a drop because it does make the phone feel more secure in my hand. All in all, I am very happy with my OtterBox.
Pros: High quality, snug fit, slim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent product

Date:September 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love the case for my phone, it is not to bulky and it offers a lot of protection. I am very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 13, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
great case, but it only comes in 2 colors for this phone and no customs available. it protects the phone very well and is less bulky than the defender model. I wish they had a Harley or Chicago bears version for the galaxy s4 mini, I would love it even more.
Pros: High quality
Cons: only 2 colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best one out there

Date:September 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
These are the best cases out there period! Service and warranty are unbeatable.
Pros: High quality, Durable, warranty, service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 9, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
fits phone very well, durable.
Wish you could do custom design on cases for galaxy mini
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Commuter series for Galaxy S4 mini

Date:September 6, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Recommended by my son-in-law. Very satisfied with quality, protection, feel, fit and use. Bought duplicate for my husband.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>