OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S4 Mini Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

The Commuter Series case for Galaxy S4 Mini provides slim and rugged protection for your device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Review 1 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox for S4 Mini

Date:April 15, 2014
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Had a hard time finding a case or the S4 Mini. This is an excellant fit. Case is of high quality and feels good. Service with Otterbox was was excellant.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Screen Protector is a joke.

Date:April 7, 2014
Protection: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I like the case part but I cannot, for the life of me, get the sticky screen protector on without bubbles and stuff stuck on the inside it looks really bad! I have had two from the company. I do not usually have issues with this sort of thing, either. Find a case without a sticky screen protector if you can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome Case

Date:April 7, 2014
Location: Avon, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is the best there is for protection. Yes, I have dropped the phone 4 feet onto my concrete garage floor and yes, the phone was still in perfect condition therafter. We are a business and put them on all our 40+ phones because of the superior level of protection Otterbox provides. Perhaps most importantly, Otterbox's customer service is stellar and they really stand behind the product. We had a case that became somewhat loose (after 18 months of use!) Otterbox mailed us a brand new case! Great product!
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Nice mini case: One flaw

Date:April 2, 2014
Location: Boston MA
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This case was very easy to put on. It does not add bulk so it fits in my jeans' pocket (which was my hope).
One problem...I have a very difficult time charging my phone. The flex part of the case continues to obstruct and press against the plug so it is difficult to get a secure tight connection. It can be done but takes fiddling around for a while to do it.
Pros: Durable, not bulky
Cons: charging hindered by ill fitting opening in case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protecting a new S4 Mini

Date:April 1, 2014
Location: McKinney, TX
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Purchased this great looking and fitting case for my youngest Sons S4 Mini. One slight problem was with the screen protector. Even better than the case is their customer service. I called requesting a new screen protector and they sent me a whole new case with the screen protector included. Now that's customer service!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fit great protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Commuter series case for galaxy s4mini

Date:March 27, 2014
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I found it excellent,light,not to masculine. Would recommend it to other people.
Pros: Durable, High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Not a great screen protector

Date:March 26, 2014
Your case definitely protects my phone! However, although I followed instructions, I still have little bubbles and dirt underneath my screen protector which makes it annoying to use my phone!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 24, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As Advertised....Great Product, a must for your smart phone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter Box

Date:March 21, 2014
Location: Peterborough, Ontario Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Hi
I have an otter box on all my family smart phones; they have been protected from the elements, dropping and do not interfere with the phones functionality. All in all - Great product.
A few months ago I purchased one for my Tablet, while it makes my ultra thin Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 a tad thicker and a little heavier, it too makes no difference in functionality , is covered like a tank and the kickstand is just a bonus!
I tell all my colleagues and friends about them, but hey, who listens to advice - broken phones and damaged tablets ensued.... :-)
Cheers
Otter_Boxes Rock (just saying)
Mrdaniels
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

S 4 Mini cover

Date:March 20, 2014
Location: Robin Id.
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am pleased with this cover, BUT, I would like to see the back made of a more softer rubber material, one that wont slip when I place my phone on places like the center armrest in the car, or on the arm of my recliner at home.
Pros: Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Perfect fit for Samsung S4 mini

Date:March 20, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is our 2nd Otterbox. First one was for the Samsung S4. It was such a perfect fit and so improved phone handling that we purchase another one for my S4 mini. The S4 mini was just too thin and so touch sensitive that it was becoming difficult to use. The S4 mini Otterbox solved the delicate handling issue and almost completely eliminated the 'accidental' screen touches. The 2 tone color choice was perfect for me tastes. The material texture is soft enough to ensure secure handling yet firm enough to slip into a pocket with just enough resistance to ensure that it will not accidentally slip out. The only "con" is the tight fit makes it hard to insert the S4 mini into the Otterbox. Found that using a small plastic flat blade to 'work' the edge of the S4 made installed much easier.
Pros: High quality, Durable, perfect grip. not too rubbery. not too plastic., light in weight., color options.
Cons: tight fit. flat blade tool needed to insert phone, pricey. but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great phone cover

Date:March 14, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Not too bulky.. easy to put on and remove and slick design.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent case

Date:March 12, 2014
Location: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have not dropped it, yet. So, durability has yet to be fully tested. Fits the phone great. Easy to install and remove. Since I have not dropped it, that is a testament to being able to grip it. Great customer service. The screen cover was not right out of the box and Otterbox sent me a completely new case.
Pros: High quality, great customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:March 11, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
I have the glacier white & gray cover. The gray silicone part got "rough" within a few days of use and was peeling in places a little bit, and I noticed a small crack in the back hard white part. I submitted a warranty request and I commend their excellent customer service because I was sent a replacement one promptly without a long process.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Galaxy S4 Mini OtterBox

Date:March 7, 2014
The product is great. PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS AVAILABLE!!! I was disappointed and almost didn't buy the product when I realized there were no neat colors to choose from.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: only two colors to choose from
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case

Date:March 5, 2014
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is great quality, I just wish they offered more colors.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Good - but simple things could make it better

Date:February 28, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
As far as protection, it's top notch. However, the volume buttons are compromised, so you frequently have to push them numerous times to get the desired result - often pushing the "up" will turn it "down", and vice versa. Also, the bottom opening for the power plug is not big enough, so it is VERY hard to get a charger plugged in - and to stay in. I like for the protective purpose, but day to day it's a bit of a bear to deal with.
Pros: very protective
Cons: day to day usability compromised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very nice fit

Date:February 17, 2014
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I was very impressed with the excellent fit of the case. Seems to do a great job at protecting my new phone as it has seem multiple drops without harming the phone. As for usability, I think that the hard plastic case surrounding the silicon case is a bit slippery. For the S4 mini, I do like how more of the silicon is exposed at the edges.
Very happy with my purchase. Also, I am very happy with the customer service. After a small hiccup with the screen protector, they promptly and professionally addressed my concern. Overall Happy!
Pros: High quality
Cons: a bit slippery in my hand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Purchased for a teenager.

Date:January 31, 2014
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This was actually purchased for my granddaughter's phone. I bought it because I wanted a cover that would protect the phone as it would be expensive to replace it. I bought the commuter series because it was slimmer than the defender series and would fit in her pant's pocket better. I was not disappointed-the phone fits in her pocket. The only thing that would be an improvement would be a wider choice of colors.
Pros: High quality, Durable, slimmer
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Sense of Relief!

Date:January 27, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otter Box cover for my Samsung S4 Mini gives me a sense of relief should I ever drop it. It feels nice when holding the phone and looks nice too. I hope I never have to rely on it but I do feel like I won't be panicking if I do. There are many covers on the market that are fun, sparkly or whatever, but those features will not matter when your phone is splattered all over the pavement. Good job Otter Box!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: need more color choices
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>