OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S4 Mini Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

Otterbox Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

The Commuter Series case for Galaxy S4 Mini provides slim and rugged protection for your device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
53 out of 56(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Review 1 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good buy

Date:September 23, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Fits very snug and doesn't make the phone too bulky. That was my major concern in getting a case for my phone, and I have been very happy with this purchase. The phone still fits in my pocket and actually made my phone easier and more comfortable to hold and handle. I (surprisingly) haven't really dropped my phone yet, so I'm not sure about the effectiveness of the case as for protection against a fall, but the build quality seems very good. The case itself may be preventing a drop because it does make the phone feel more secure in my hand. All in all, I am very happy with my OtterBox.
Pros: High quality, snug fit, slim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent product

Date:September 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love the case for my phone, it is not to bulky and it offers a lot of protection. I am very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 13, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
great case, but it only comes in 2 colors for this phone and no customs available. it protects the phone very well and is less bulky than the defender model. I wish they had a Harley or Chicago bears version for the galaxy s4 mini, I would love it even more.
Pros: High quality
Cons: only 2 colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best one out there

Date:September 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
These are the best cases out there period! Service and warranty are unbeatable.
Pros: High quality, Durable, warranty, service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 9, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
fits phone very well, durable.
Wish you could do custom design on cases for galaxy mini
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Commuter series for Galaxy S4 mini

Date:September 6, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Recommended by my son-in-law. Very satisfied with quality, protection, feel, fit and use. Bought duplicate for my husband.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

GalaxyS S mini

Date:August 25, 2014
Location: Keene CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
The case is good quality but the plastic cover is impossible to get on and I could not get the air bubbles out
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very Nice

Date:August 23, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Very high durability just as I'd expect from Otterbox. My only major was the limited color options for the Galaxy S4 Mini. The feel of the screen protector was a little strange at first, but I quickly got used to it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: limited color options
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Not so great

Date:August 15, 2014
Location: Torrington, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I am sure that I put this together correctly, I had my son check it out because he has had several of your cases. The gray rubber part keeps coming off of the phone. if It wasn't for the white plastic cover it would actually come off. I ordered a case for the Samsung galaxy 4 mini. maybe this one is for another phone that is slightly larger.
Pros: High quality
Cons: improper fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

it does what it is supposed to do

Date:August 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
my wife has already dropped her phone several times with this case on it, so far so good!!!! it's still bigger than some of the other cases out there but it is much more protective rather than just for looks.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter

Date:August 7, 2014
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otter Box ROCKS. It fits well, is lightweight, and will hopefully protect it from everything life will throw at it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great phone protection

Date:August 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is an excellent product that fits my phone perfectly and gives me peace of mind knowing it's protected against inadvertent drops. My only complaint is that the clear screen protector shows finger smudges badly and I have to wipe it with a microfiber cloth several times a day.
My wife bought a white case at the same time I got my black one, and now we can tell our phones apart easily.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Glad I purchased this

Date:July 30, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Nice fit for my Samsung s4 mini. Had a little trouble with the protective screen placement but did get it to work. Slim design so it fits my pocket. Have dropped my phone and the case seemed to protect the phone. Am considering upgrading to the defender. Would recommend to others
Pros: High quality, Durable, slides in and out of pocket easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

fantastic case

Date:July 29, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have been using my commuter case for a month and it looks like new. The outer case is rugged, with a cushy protective inner lining to soften any drops or bumps. I would buy this product again without hesitation. Works great!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: more color options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome product- awesome warranty

Date:July 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Otterbox saves my phone from getting broken! I love it. They have an awsome warranty! My outside shell broke and they sent me a complete new case!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:July 1, 2014
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I like the design. Protection without being bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Phone Case

Date:June 25, 2014
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I really like my new otterbox. It was very easy to put on and definately protects my phone. (I have already dropped it on cement). My only problem is that it only comes in white and black. I really wanted a pink one. :(
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

S4 Mini Commuter

Date:June 24, 2014
Location: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I like this case. I purchased it after having the Commuter and Defender on my previous two phones. The fact that the case's outer cover is plastic is great. It allows it to easily be put into my pocket. Plus its much thinner than the Defender. The rubber portion seems to not be as rigid as previous versions. Whether that's a good thing, we will soon find out. Overall its a great case.
I wish there were more options as far as colors and types of cases go for this phone....
Pros: High quality
Cons: not many options as colors go
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great size case but screen protector not so great

Date:June 20, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Like the case very much small but still protects. Just wish that the screen protector was better. I could not apply it correctly and had to cut down a larger Kindle protector from Marware that worked much better.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: needs a better screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Commuter Series Case for Galaxy S4 Mini

Date:June 16, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The hard plastic shell that holds the shock protection part in place on the phone is too "slippery." I had to put anti-friction tape (skateboard tape) on the plastic to reduce the chance of it slipping out of my hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>