OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0

Otterbox Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0

Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.925 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Review 1 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender case awesome

Date:April 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Loved the product perfect for people on the go an outdoor people travel with my case all the time would highly recommend this case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:March 25, 2014
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have twin boys each with Galaxy Tab 3's (7 inch). Bought two Defender series (one black, one grey). They allow their little hands to effectively grab on to and hold on to their tablets. Defender is designed to allow all controls and provisioned tough rubber "flaps" for plugs, buttons and cameras etc.. These are tough and well suited. The front protective film does not affect the experience at all. The protective film also allows effective finger control too without having to clarify the control of the device at all. I wasn't comfortable letting my boys handle their new devices until after I installed them into the defender - now I don't need to worry - It's awesome.
Jesse D
Pros: High quality, Durable, kid resistant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 18, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Expensive but worth every penny. Dropped my notepad and no damage to my device. Cracked the cover of the otter box and it was replaced under warranty at no cost with no questions asked. Thats how you do business.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Investment Ever!

Date:March 10, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Awesome Product and it is worth every dollar I spent. I purchased this case for my 6yr old son's tablet and I love it. My son is extremely active and careless with everything. He only had the case for a month and has dropped it several times and everything still works and is in tact. Great Product!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Worth the money

Date:March 4, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I bought two cases for tablets for each of my sons. I needed something really durable since they are 7 and 9. I'm so glad I went with Otterbox. I researched online before purchasing and am so glad I did. They are very durable and protective. Perfect for young children.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

100% trust

Date:March 4, 2014
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have OtterBox on all my phones and tablets...will never use another brand,
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulky
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 2, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product! Would recommend to anyone who has young children.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:February 24, 2014
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is exactly what I expected. Very tough but looks good too. I work in a very rough environment and use my tab all day. This case will keep it as new as the day I bought it. I only wish you had NFL Team colors for these.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: wish you had pro team colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Protection

Date:February 24, 2014
Location: Tallahassee, Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
I have the Otterbox Defender for my Samsung Tablet, my Samsung Phone, and my wife's Samsung Phone and they all provide excellent protection for our devices. I have the Griffin Technology case for my iPhone and they're both great protection products but I like how the Otterbox fits the devices.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Waiting for this case

Date:February 21, 2014
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Yes waiting for this case was worth the wait because it fits like a glove and now my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 is protected. With this case I am able to use my Tab 3 with ease. I want to Thank You.
Pros: High quality, Durable, a great look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:February 19, 2014
Location: Cleveland,OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is case is fantastic. It's strong, durable and light weight. Highly recommended.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Durable but 1 flaw

Date:February 17, 2014
Location: Hartford, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love otterbox and it is very durable. It has saved my Galaxy Note 3 many times when I dropped it.
My toddler received the Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 for Christmas. I purchased the otterbox with very high expectations. The products have the same button layout.
I am a little disappointed. The Tab 3 has a button on the front of the tablet and there is absolutely no protection for the button. The screen protector has a hole in it for the button. This allows sorts of things to get into the button and under the screen protector. I was so hoping the design was closer to the Note 3 where the button is protected.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: button not protected
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:February 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product, fits perfect, very functional and durable. The built in stand works great for setting it on top of a table or desk.
Pros: Durable, High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

good case

Date:February 10, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is our third otterbox . It's a very smart design. We use otterbox because I work on a boat. I would have liked to have that rubber texture that keeps my cell phone from slipping off the table, but it still makes me more confident that my tablet won't be destroyed when the boat rocks. I appreciate the stand that snaps on to the back, and thank you otterbox for making a case that isn't just black.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Quality

Date:February 7, 2014
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This was a very smart purchase. My Tab goes everywhere with me and stays very safe in the Defender. The Tab is a slipperly little devil when naked, the Otter Box provides a substantial grip and I love the added proctection of the screen-cover/stand. We also have Otter Boxes for our S4s, I have the Commuter and my husband has the Defender. I can't imagine what shape his phone would be in without it. Excellent products. The many 5 star reviews are well deserved.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: a little pricey but ultimately worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great product

Date:January 28, 2014
Location: Sulphur, LA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Would not use my new tablet until I received my otter box feel totally secure even letting the kids play it
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

bought for my 5 year old

Date:January 28, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
My 5 year old saved for a year to buy herself a samsung tablet, I bought her an otter box so it lasted more than a week. 5 months later I'd estimate that she's dropped it 10 times, once on the sidewalk, once on the tile floor, the rest on hardwood. The tablet is still going strong.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Bought 2 will b buying a third one for all my kids

Date:January 26, 2014
Location: Toronto Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I bought 2 right after Christmas and my kids are so happy they can bring their device everywhere as I trust the product to protect it! I have had nothing but good customer service and quality with otterbox and have purchase many different itmes from them....continue the good job in protecting "our toys"
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:January 17, 2014
Location: NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I bought this case for my 3 year old's tablet. I know if it protects against a toddler's use and abuse, it's an awesome case! Very satisfied with all otter box purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

durable

Date:January 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I now own 2 of the defender series. One protects the Galaxy Tablet 2 that grandpa bought for my girls. Before we got the protector, it was unnerving to watch the 3 year old - "I do it myself!" and then, in toddler fashion, become frustrated and drop the tablet. With the protector, I am more comfortable when she chooses to "write" on the screen with her doll's rattle or wrestle with camera-shy older sister about the "camera". Older sister has the Galaxy Tablet 3 and loves the "glacier" color. The cases were a bit of a challenge to get on the first time I tried. The design for both generations stayed basically the same, making it easier the second time around. But, the difficulty gives me confidence that the girls won't get them off any time soon!
(We have had the covers in place for a few months; the girls think they are part of the tablet and have not yet tried to remove them!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>