OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0

Otterbox Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0

Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.942 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 out of 52(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Review 1 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome Device Cover(s)

Date:July 24, 2014
Location: Camden, New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I never buy anything but the best for my electronic devices and the defender series is the best protection ever and the warranty is also the best on the market. Keep up the good work OtterBox.
Pros: High quality, Durable, tough
Cons: added weight(minor)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

tab 3 7inch case

Date:July 16, 2014
i got otter box case for my 6 years old kid for her tab 3 she just love the color ( i hope otter box will have more option on there color.) what i love about is it protect really good her gadget.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:July 16, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great sturdy case no issues so far and has a cool design as well
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

GREAT PURCHASE

Date:July 12, 2014
Location: LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
REALLY LOVE IT, IT PROTECT ALL THE DUST AND TRASH FROM GETTING INSIDE, ALSO PROTECT YOUR TABLET IF YOU DROP IT ON THE FLOOR OR GROUND. GLAD I PURCHASE ONE.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

This Is Great!

Date:June 26, 2014
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have a Otter Box Defender for my Samsung Galaxy S3 and it is definitely protective for my phone, because I drop it quite frequently, and I know I would have cracked the screen. I got a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3, didn't get an Otter Box for it and I did the same thing by dropping it on the sidewalk, and the screen shattered. I then got my Otter Box Defender for my Tab 3, and it is protected now from screen cracks!
Pros: High quality, Durable, protective
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product!

Date:June 20, 2014
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the Defender for my Galaxy Tab 3. I feel confident that my Tab is protected by the Defender Case and it looks great.
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I Like It!!

Date:May 29, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am a mechanic by trade, and know how a good tool should fit and feel in your hand. This cover changed my small slippery tablet into a great tool for my profession.
Also had an issue with warranty, Otter Box has the best customer service I've ever experienced!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great feel
Cons: not dust or water proof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

So far so good!

Date:May 24, 2014
Location: Ravenna, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I bought this case for my 11-year old daughter's 7" tablet and so far it's great! My kids are always walking (or running) with them while playing on them and they've been dropped on more than a couple of occasions and no problems have presented (i.e. breaks, cracks, glitches).
Pros: High quality, Durable, built-in screen protector so no need to change
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great

Date:May 14, 2014
Location: Marine City Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Its good looking and I feel safe with my Samsung Galawy Tab in my hand. Thank you for a great durable Case.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Product and Warranty

Date:May 11, 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am a handyman. I use my Galaxy Tab for documenting my projects. I bought Otterbox for my tab because I mix my tab with my steel tools. So, they are sitting side by side. One day I dropped my tab 20 feet in the concrete floor, amazingly, only the corner tab of my Otterbox was cracked. So I immediately claimed warranty and in 1 week it was replaced. My tab was safe and will always will be with Otterbox.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Perfect for two 8 year olds

Date:April 18, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I bought 2 of these for my 8 year old twins to protect their tablets. They have done an exceptional job. My daughter's tablet had to be sent in for repair (product was defective not damaged). I took it out of the case and it looked like it was still brand new. She also had a couple cracks on the stand but Otterbox replaced the entire case under warranty (no questions asked). I simply uploaded pictures of the damages and my claim was fulfilled immediately. Excellent customer service! My daughter was hoping for a pink case but my concern was to simply get the case replaced so she is stuck with glacier :). Pink wasn't an option when I ordered so it's good to see that colors are being added. My kids are rough on their 'toys' and these cases have provided excellent protection. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not enough colors, hard to press volume and power buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 16, 2014
Age: 18-24
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product, very confident nothing will happen to my tablet with this case on.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender case awesome

Date:April 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Loved the product perfect for people on the go an outdoor people travel with my case all the time would highly recommend this case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:March 25, 2014
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have twin boys each with Galaxy Tab 3's (7 inch). Bought two Defender series (one black, one grey). They allow their little hands to effectively grab on to and hold on to their tablets. Defender is designed to allow all controls and provisioned tough rubber "flaps" for plugs, buttons and cameras etc.. These are tough and well suited. The front protective film does not affect the experience at all. The protective film also allows effective finger control too without having to clarify the control of the device at all. I wasn't comfortable letting my boys handle their new devices until after I installed them into the defender - now I don't need to worry - It's awesome.
Jesse D
Pros: High quality, Durable, kid resistant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 18, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Expensive but worth every penny. Dropped my notepad and no damage to my device. Cracked the cover of the otter box and it was replaced under warranty at no cost with no questions asked. Thats how you do business.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Investment Ever!

Date:March 10, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Awesome Product and it is worth every dollar I spent. I purchased this case for my 6yr old son's tablet and I love it. My son is extremely active and careless with everything. He only had the case for a month and has dropped it several times and everything still works and is in tact. Great Product!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Worth the money

Date:March 4, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I bought two cases for tablets for each of my sons. I needed something really durable since they are 7 and 9. I'm so glad I went with Otterbox. I researched online before purchasing and am so glad I did. They are very durable and protective. Perfect for young children.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

100% trust

Date:March 4, 2014
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have OtterBox on all my phones and tablets...will never use another brand,
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulky
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 2, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product! Would recommend to anyone who has young children.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Defender Series Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:February 24, 2014
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is exactly what I expected. Very tough but looks good too. I work in a very rough environment and use my tab all day. This case will keep it as new as the day I bought it. I only wish you had NFL Team colors for these.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: wish you had pro team colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>