OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S4 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case

The Defender Series Galaxy S4 case is a multi-layer protective case that provides rugged protection for all those misadventures and mishaps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
50 out of 55(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Review 1 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best product ever

Date:September 19, 2014
Location: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love Otterbox cases!!! I have dropped my cell phone many times, even off my motorcycle and never a scratch. I tell everyone I meet how wonderfully they are made.
Keep up the great work!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Defender

Date:September 3, 2014
Location: Selah, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift. He is prior Marine and had noticed it before when surfing the net and thought it was cool. He is extrememly hard on cell phones and needed maximum protection since he already cracked his screen on his phone. He loves the belt clip and is proud to wear his phone around with the wounded warrior symbol on it. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Don't risk your phone without it.

Date:June 19, 2014
Location: Philadelphia PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
How could you purchase a high price phone ( and they all are ) without getting it the proper protection. I have always used otter boxes on my phones and I have NEVER had to have a phone replaced from damage. This box is no different light , attractive with a convenient clip on holster and great protection.
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Sweet Case

Date:May 23, 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I love the case. The design is incredible and I am no longer nervous about using my phone. I know that if it drops, its going to be okay. The phone response through the case is amazing and I am quite happy. I have been an Otterbox customer for about 3 years now; have a case for my ipad too, and nothing has ever happened to my devices.
The only thing that I wish that could be better, is the screen protecter. I cleaned the screen on my samsung S4 before putting on the protector and dust still happens to get under it. Not sure why it happens, but I give it swipe every now and then and its good as new. GREAT John Deere design too.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: dust on and under screen protecter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

wounded warrior case

Date:April 26, 2014
This is a great product, and allows me to show my support for my brother and sisters who are wounded warriors like myself.
Thanks otter box
Sean Stewart
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case, Great Cause!

Date:April 25, 2014
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have already field tested my case via leaving my phone on the roof of the car and sending it skidding many feet down the asphalt. The case didn't even scratch.
The in box instructions for putting the case on the phone could have been better, but the video on the website was perfectly clear and helpful.
I didn't think I would use the little stand property of the belt clip, but I find that I am using it to set my message app up in front of my second monitor while working at my computer.
It is a huge bonus that my purchase supports a cause that is very close to my heart, and the logo on it has prompted a few inquiries from people that have seen me out and about with it.
Overall a great product!
Pros: High quality, Durable, supports a great cause.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

A Hard Working Case

Date:March 30, 2014
Location: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am a police officer and avid motorcyclist. I've owned an Otter Box for years. I've had them fly off my police car, after forgetting I left it on the car trunk. And I've watch it bounce down the road as we rode the bikes. EVERY TIME it came through without a scratch. Love these!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it

Date:February 12, 2014
Location: WY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love this case, great protection and very fast shipping.. The only thing I would change would be to make the inner case easier to open, kinda' a pain to take the case off, the only reason this matters is I have two batteries so one is always charged and I can swap them out.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: hard to open
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox for Samsung 4

Date:January 30, 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I'm a clutz, so this causes various accidents to happen to my phone. This Otterbox offers the protection I need for those days when I trip and the phone goes flying. Then there are the days I mean to place the phone on my desk and miss. Or the times it falls out of my purse or coat pocket because I forget to zip them up. My adult children recommended it as they know how I am. I love the case and all the choices of colors!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: the start button is hard to push.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:January 20, 2014
Location: PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Love the case,I get lots of complements on it. Have dropped the phone,very durable good protection for my galaxy
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not happy with the clip on the case holder pops of
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Eden Otterbox

Date:January 16, 2014
Location: Newburgh,IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love this Otterbox! Colors are bright and girly and it makes the big case more feminine. First one I had did fade but customer service was awesome and replaced it right away and didn't even want the old one back. Excellent customer service! I will always be a Otterbox customer.
Pros: unique, safe
Cons: fading, more girl styles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best S4 Case

Date:January 8, 2014
Location: Texas
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As I have come to expect from Otterbox a great case.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love my "new" Otter Box!!!!

Date:December 29, 2013
Location: NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
The phone is easier to handle and fits perfect! I would recommend this product to anyone who has a galaxy S4!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it

Date:December 19, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I Love my Otter box the only thing I would change is to have a more variety of designs you don't have to many to choose from other then that can't wait to get my next one.
Thanks Lisa Swenson
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: need more differant designs on cases
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wounded Warrior Defender series case for S4

Date:November 23, 2013
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Rugged and attractive -will not fit if you opt for wireless charging back plate for the Samsung S4 - but am very pleased so far - wish they would expand WWP line of products for other phones and tablets
Pros: Durable, High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it.

Date:November 9, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased the Wounded Warriors Project Defender Series when my Commuter Series Otter Box didn't protect my phone from a fall and I had to do an insurance claim. I love it because a portion of the money goes to a cause I strongly support and since I put it on, my phone has taken many falls and still works like a champ.
Pros: Durable, High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 5, 2013
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This is a great case. The only problem is that it collects dust and fuzz under the screen.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: collects dust and lint
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S4 case

Date:October 25, 2013
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I really like the case because whenever I drop it or it falls off of a table I don't have to worry about the screen. I have always had an otterbox case ever since I started carrying a smartphone because my phone has my life on it. I wouldn't trust any other case for my phones! There is a defect with this case with the volume buttons but other than that I love it!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: defect with using volume buttons with case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:October 18, 2013
Location: McNabb, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Love the colors in it, but hate how fast they rubbed off / faded. Had my case for approximately 5 weeks before all the color started to come off. Told otter box about it and they sent me a new one. My new case has been doing okay so far. I did take a picture comparing the 2 cases when my new one came in so if product research would like to see it I can send it to them. One other item that I am not happy with is when I plug my phone in to charge it then the bottom of my case gets loose and starts to pop off.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S4 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protection Protection Protection

Date:October 14, 2013
Location: London
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I get enormous piece of mind that it is unlikely that I will damage my expensive Galaxy, thanks to the protection offered by this case.
My experience with Otterbox cases is that a lot of thought goes into the design, so that they fit suggly, allow access to all necessary buttons and provide a good layer of screen protection that wipes clean easily.
The various colours available allow you to have some fun personalising the cover.....pity many of the colours are not available in the UK at time of writing.
I must also give top marks to Otterbox customer service who replaced my cover which got damaged on a recent flight back from the US. Superb service.
The only negative is that as the case has so many bits to it, it can be a little tricky removing, which makes it time consuming to replace battery. A slight pain as my Galaxys power often doesnt last 12 hours and I need to carry a spare battery.
All in all, I'm a very happy customer.
Thank you!
Pros: High quality, Durable, top class customer service, nice choice of colour
Cons: takes time to change spare battery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>