OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case

Don't let your new Galaxy Note 2 go naked a day without a case. Get protection that inspires confidence with the Defender Series Galaxy Note 2 case from OtterBox
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 475
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (475 reviews)
5 stars
312
4 stars
105
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 star
13
429 out of 475(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:July 29, 2014
Location: West Palm Beach Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I have owned otter boxes for years. The belt clip is the weakest link. I have broken many belt clips. It seems when I get into the passanger side of a car, ( i wear the clip on my right hip) i break the clip. I did not realize that it is warrantied. I now remove my phone, if I remember before getting into the car. Other than the clip the box is great.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: belt clip
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:July 29, 2014
Location: DeWitt, Mi
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Sometimes when I get a call it is difficult to hear through the ear piece. When I dont have the case on, I can hear great, with the case it is more difficult to hear some calls. I would not have a phone without a Otter box, this is insurance for your phone, great value, small sacrifice.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox is #1

Date:July 28, 2014
Location: Florida Pan handle
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have a large phone which is what I like.(Galaxy Note11) I purchased the (Defender) series case. I love the case. I am retired Law Enforcement and I spend most of my time outside in the elements (rain, wind, heat, dirt, dust,etc.) working/hunting/farming. The Defender is superman proof, I have been extremely rough on my case and it takes it like a pro. One set back, the belt clip is not strong like the rest of the case.
The very best part of the case is customer service. I have had 2 cases replaced due to the belt clip, no muss no fuss every person I spoke to was great,super helpful. Replacement cases sent quickly, NO problems. I would recommend Otterbox products to anyone.
THANKYOU OTTERBOX for being there for me.
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer service
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Total Phone Saver!

Date:July 25, 2014
Location: Ellenwood, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I drop my phone DAILY, including the moment it was first put into my hands. I purchased this case and took it with me to purchase the phone. I've had the phone and case for more than a year, and my phone is still as brand new as the day I purchased it, including the original screen protector. eventually, the teensy little holes of the 2 part case get a little loose, but the 3 part design completely accommodates for that, and holds everything together. All you have to do is take it apart and wipe it down if you have little children with sticky hands or happen to work in restaurants ( i do both!) every once in awhile. It's not one of those cases that causes the phone to sweat or retain moisture, either, great for warranty of the phone!!! I totally adore this company, what they stand for, and the product that they put out, and the fact that their customer service is second to NONE. Consider AJ a lifelong customer.
Pros: High quality, Durable, awesome protection!
Cons: the teensy little snaps on the 2- part case wears
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

UPGRAGE

Date:July 23, 2014
Location: San Diego, Cali.
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the clip for the case it should be metal and not plastic...reason it brakes to much.
Cons: Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Product Ever

Date:July 22, 2014
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Never be scare to drop fully protected. One of the best cases on the market. Best warranty ever......Love this case.....Recommend it to everyone, everybody should have one best buy for your buck......
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

excellent product

Date:July 16, 2014
Location: Chicago
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Very please with case and very good company , stands behind their product, hassle free warranty, very import to keep customers coming back, loyal company toward their customers deserves loyal customer to purchase more from this company.
thank you
Pros: High quality, Durable, good service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:July 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I won't go anywhere without an otter box on my phone. I have such a hard time not breaking phones, that it is not worth chancing. I would like to see more resiliency in the rubber shock covers, they seem to stretch and never return to shape.
Pros: High quality, Durable, good looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

OtterBox Defender Samsung Galaxy Note2

Date:July 12, 2014
Location: Waipahu, HI
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Awesome product. Protected my phone after I've dropped several time. No problem with the operation of the phone.
Pros: High quality
Cons: the only drawback i've found is the locking clip., kind of weak.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

note 2 otterbox

Date:July 12, 2014
Location: Rocky Mt, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love it, just wished it was in different colors.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I never worry about dropping my phone

Date:July 12, 2014
Location: Miami, Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otterbox for my Samsung Note II is exceptionally durable and breakproof. The screen protected is easy to view. The belt clip can break if dropped but the Otters at Otterbox provide replacements of any broken belt clips which are made of very strong plastic material, if you ever break your clip or clip holder....even if you are beyond your one-year warranty. It is great support!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, product replacement if damaged, screen protected is easy to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:July 7, 2014
Location: Winter Haven, Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I love my otterbox defender case I love the fact I don't have to worry every time I drop my phone that something may happen to it. I think the belt clip needs to be upgraded because that's the only part that ever breaks. There is no give or flexibility with it so when I get in the car or bend over it normally snaps but overall a very dependable and secure product.
Pros: High quality, Durable, secure
Cons: belt clip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best case ever!

Date:July 3, 2014
Location: Pacific NW
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
When you purchase a very nice phone you have to have premium protection for it so with that in mind I bought the Otterbox.
I LOVE it. It has done an excellent job protecting my phone; I have even dropped my phone onto concrete and the Otterbox has not failed in protecting it! Everyday drops are a cinch for Otterbox!
The only complaint I have is that dirt and lint eventually filters behind the plastic protector (comes in via the home button I believe). Fluid can also get behind the plastic if you spill any liquid on it. I asked Otterbox if they will make a waterproof one but they could not say and since my phone is a Galaxy Note II I doubt we'll be seeing one. The only other drawback is the extremely limited choice of colors; currently using "Glacier" and hubby has a black one for his Note II.
That said, my silicone cover became stretched over the past few months and the plastic screen protector had some deep scratches (imagine had I not had this case on my phone!!) and when I called Otterbox, they simply had me submit a warranty form, and they sent out a new case post haste!
I now believe them when they say their customer service and warranty services are second to none.
Otterbox has earned my business for life! Even though my case is not a color I'd use (it's actually kind of boring grey) I will use this because of the protection factor combined with customer and warranty services!
Pros: Durable, extreme protection
Cons: limited color selections, not waterproof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Protection!

Date:July 3, 2014
Location: Titusville, Fl
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I own an A/C company and I'm always on a ladder or in high places w/ my phone. Trying to answer the phone and work at the same time is a hard thing to do and I'm always dropping it. The Otter Box has held up to it's reputation as being a safe guard in protecting my expensive Galaxy Note 2.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:July 1, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
A product that lives up to all it claims to be. I have it on all of our family phones.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

The best protection for my phone

Date:July 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I bought an Otterbox defender about a week after my first smartphone, and have never had a phone without it since. keeps my phones in great condition, and I never worry that my phone might get damaged from an accidental drop. I love Otterbox Defender.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Top notch case with support to back it up!

Date:June 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
It does a superb job protecting my phone and I should have a job testing cases! I have dropped phones from a height of 6'(cab of a semi) and 10'(standing in a trailer) not on purpose mind you, but slippery hands or poor grip and these things tend to happen. The Otterbox did it's job(several times)! I was impressed to say the least.
Then the flap that protects and seals the charging port tore off, one email to customer service and a follow up email with their RMA process and a new case was sent to my door, this is AFTER approximately 16 months of date of purchase, well beyond an industry standard warranty of 90 days or even a year.
Otterbox makes a top quality case with superior customer service and by having both of these in place has created a customer that whatever phone I own will have an Otterbox Series case on it!
Pros: High quality, Durable, quailty customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:June 25, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Fits perfect..nice and tight fitting.. great product.. absolutely good quality and offers great protection..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Case Ever!

Date:June 24, 2014
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have dropped my phone several times from waist height and each time my phone has been protected from damage by my OtterBox Defender. Most of the time it bounce around a few times until reaching a nice stop. This case has saved me from being one of the MANY people I see on the bus with cracked screens. It's easy to clean and keeps my phone in like new condition. Thanks you OtterBox!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 23, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Excellent in every way. I have enjoyed my case and my interaction with the company was flawless.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>