OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop G2 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series for LG G2

Otterbox Commuter Series for LG G2

The Commuter Series LG G2 case delivers slim, sleek and sturdy protection. Get the kind of protection that inspires confidence with the Commuter Series LG G2 case from OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
36 out of 44(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series for LG G2
Review 1 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:April 13, 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
GREAT PRODUCT! I have the T-Mobile LG-G2 mobile phone and needed a case for my new phone. I must confess that I have found this product to be a very good fit and provide the protection I was looking for. No regrets!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

only thing missing would be a kickstand

Date:April 10, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
sleek, elegant, slips easily in & out of pockets..
I would suggest they add a kickstand to make it even better along with a side/rear anti slip strip so it doesn't fall out of pocket easily.. just saying
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Protection with a very small problem

Date:April 5, 2014
Location: Canberra, AU
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The Otterbox Commuter for LG G2 is reasonably priced and works as described. The camera and flash openings are designed in such a way that dust and debris can be accumulated in the openings easily and it's difficult to clean them without a cotton bud, as the openings are small but deep. It also renders my heart rate app otiose as it's practically not possible to place your fingertip on the camera lens for the heart beat to be calculated. Be it as it may, I am quite satisfied with the level of protection given and I would recommend it for anyone who owns a LG G2.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great protection with little cost

Date:April 4, 2014
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Pleased with the commuter series otterbox I purchased for my LG G2. I have a habit of dropping things, so this protective case has more than paid for itself just in saving my new phone from damage. Stylish, and purposeful. I would recommend this case to anyone needing good protection for their phone. It has 2 layers, and the smooth outer case allows it to easily slide right into my pocket when not in use.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Great OtterBox Protection, Poor Design

Date:April 3, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
As always the OtterBox case is very strong and definitely feels like it would protect my phone from anything that might happen. My only complaints are that with the way the LG G2 is designed with the back buttons and the way the ports on the bottom of the phone are placed the case design is not as snug as I typically expect from OtterBox. The plastic covering does not completely wrap around the rubber part, and plugging in a charger with the case on is near impossible unless you press hard enough to get the plastic to get out of the way (which caused the plastic piece to snap off within just a couple weeks use). In no way does this affect the protection of the phone, and now the piece is broken so the charger fits better. I just expect better design from OtterBox to have a more form-fitting case.
Pros: Durable, looks great
Cons: doesn't fit the phone properly, charging with case on is poor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love my Commuter case!

Date:April 1, 2014
Location: Canyon Country, Ca. USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is very nice and offers great protection. I also like the supplied screen protector which is superior to most. I had an issue with my first case and OtterBox warranty quickly took care of it, no questions asked!
Pros: High quality, Durable, warranty, customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

good protection

Date:March 29, 2014
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
I applaud to toughness of this case. But the design as to the bottom of case where you plug in your phone to charge is very thin. I have already had to replace the case due to it breaking. The upside is Otterbox had it replaced at no charge and with in 2 weeks.
Pros: Durable
Cons: design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

LG G2 Commuter

Date:March 27, 2014
Location: Sarnia, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The commuter for the LG G2 is a fantastic product. The case is very secure to the phone but can be removed without difficulty as well. The phone functions perfectly inside the case and has zero draw backs noticed at this time.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Date:March 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Aesthetically it's great. Really slim, while also making the somewhat fragile G2 much more durable. Only problem I have with it is an echo that the person on the other end of the line will hear during calls, i.e. if I'm calling my mom, she will hear an echo on her end. Company was nice enough to send me a new case to fix the problem, but unfortunately the issue persisted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

broken by the charger port

Date:March 23, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
i noticed the rubber was coming out around the bottom of the phone, when i took a closer look, the plastic piece around the charger and speaker had broke. the thing that disappoints me is i only had it a few days and never dropped it or roughed it up in any way. maybe i should have purchased the defender instead of the commuter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

LG G2 Commuter Case Review.

Date:March 22, 2014
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Solid protection, but would like choice of more color schemes.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

LG Otter Box

Date:March 22, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great Cover, offers protection for when phone is dropped.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: i wish they offered more color options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

A++

Date:March 22, 2014
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I'm an admitted klutz and purchased a Commuter style Otterbox for my LG G2 when I got the phone. It's served me well, protecting my phone against probably a dozen falls in a few months. In the worst instance yet (my LCD screen was damaged but the glass front of the phone wasn't even scratched; the case does not fully cover the front of the phone, but the sides of it do protrude enough to absorb some damage) I had cracked the more delicate bottom piece of the case, so that it was hanging off. I submitted photos of the damage to Otterbox from their website and got a new one a week later!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

case design???

Date:March 21, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
so far ok except for .... to hook up charger the flap gets in your way,, all most have to use "three" hands, one to hold down the flap, one to hold the phone and one to hold the charger cord for hook up..... and the flap does not stick back in after charger cord removal. a re-design on that flap is needed.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 20, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I wouldn't buy this phone without the case to go with it. I was hesitant due to the price at first, but quickly realized the vaule.
The only issue I had with this case was the small plastic bar near the USB on the bottom of the phone broke off. It didn't hinder the protection of the phone too much, but did get caught on my pocket every time I tried to take it out.
But the best thing about that was the awesome customer service was understanding and timely with replacing the entire case for me and I've since had no problems. I'd recommend this to anyone.
I'm generally pretty rough on my phone, so the protection OtterBox offers in unbeatable. Not one ding or scratch on my phone. It looks brand new.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Thanks for the recommendation Tommy

Date:March 5, 2014
I called directly, person who took the order, timely receipt of my case, and experience with customer service in regards to having difficulty installing screen saver was first class. A fine company, a fine product.....
Pros: Durable, High quality, looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

ok

Date:February 27, 2014
Protection: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
The commuter series otterbox for the LG G2 is an ok case however the rubber along the bottom of the phone does not stay on as well as I thought it would
Cons: Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

first otter box case and it is not bad

Date:February 27, 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I do not like cases. makes the phone bulky in my opinion but the LG G2 was hard to hold on to/keep on shoulder and talk for a minute so I thought why not. The otter box is a good case. I feel it is max protection with min bulk. still more bulk than just a plastic cover but much better protection. dropped phone the other day and case did great vs. a plastic one my wife has for iPhone would crack and break apart.
Pros: Durable
Cons: slightly bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Glad Tommy recommended OtterBox

Date:February 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
From the ordering process over the phone to delivery to my front door it was easy. Installing the case was a breeze, the screen protector was a challenge. I recommend taking it to the phone store.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very good choice

Date:February 20, 2014
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We just got smartphones for the family, and we wanted to be sure that they would be protected. The Otterbox is good. I bought three different colors for the phones, so we can tell them apart at home. The Otterbox is very strong and yet not too bulky,so all 3 of us like them a lot.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>