OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop G2 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series for LG G2

Otterbox Commuter Series for LG G2

The Commuter Series LG G2 case delivers slim, sleek and sturdy protection. Get the kind of protection that inspires confidence with the Commuter Series LG G2 case from OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.11 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
60 out of 73(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series for LG G2
Review 1 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Case

Date:November 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased this product because I irreparably damaged my last phone by dropping it on a hard floor. I did not have insurance and had to pay an annoying fee to the manufacturer in order to get a replacement. I learned my lesson and chose Otterbox as the case to house my replacement phone because Otterbox has a reputation for being THE industry standard in smartphone protection. Thus far, the case has confirmed why Otterbox has that reputation. The phone looks absolutely wonderful in the case and I have peace of mind to know that the item which is usually the most valuable in my possession at any given time will not be easily damaged due to my carelessness.
Pros: High quality, Durable, screen was easy to install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

ECHO

Date:October 9, 2014
Location: LOUISIANA
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Almost everyone I talk to on my phone hears themselves echo. Otterbox customer service was wonderful and replaced my case at no charge but I still have the same issue. If I take it off the echo is gone. This is definitely a bad design.
Cons: Low quality, echo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

ILOVE MY OTTERBOX

Date:October 7, 2014
Location: YORK, PENNSYVANIA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
IT IS WORTH PURCHASE IT SAVE YOU'RE PHONE 100% WEND YOU DROP IT OR A LITTLE KID PICKS IT UP AND PLAY WITH IT BECAUSE MY GRAND KIDS ALWAYS WANT TO PLAY ON THE INTERNET
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Nice protection at the cost of feedback

Date:October 4, 2014
Location: Renton, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the look of the case and protection it provides, but I still have yet to resolve the issue with feedback that people hear when talking to me. I was provided with a replacement from Otterbox with the idea that it would be the most current version and perhaps have fixed the issue. I bought my first case from Amazon. The replacement from Otterbox was exactly the same. I tested it and everyone I talked to said "Hello hello hello" jokingly because of the echo. I tried modifying the first case by drilling the holes for the microphones wider as suggested at a different web site. That seemed to only make the echo delay longer and no eliminate it at all.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: callers hear echo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great investment

Date:September 28, 2014
The otter box commuter worked really good. liked that it was not bulky. it fit my phone and really protects it. a great investment.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great case

Date:September 23, 2014
Location: st paul, mn
Age: 55-65
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
first case,
easy to install cover,
phone fits great
Pros: Durable, slim case
Cons: few color choices
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great purchase

Date:September 20, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have dropped my phone many many times, and my otter box has saved me a lot of money . my phone never has broken this is a great cover ..and you can not ask for better customer service ..always very NICE AND POLITE... and ready to help to replace my broken cover...THANKS OTTER BOX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Slim, sturdy, and reliable case.

Date:September 4, 2014
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is a very good phone case. I would highly recommend it. It is light, slim, and protects every piece of my phone. It comes in three pieces: A rubber insert that fits snugly around your phone, a hard plastic outer shell that fits around the rubber insert, and a high quality screen protector. It also comes with a microfiber screen cleaner and a small card to push the bubbles out of the screen protector. It is not waterproof but does cover all the holes and plugs in the phone with rubber plugs.
That being said, there is one slight design flaw. Since this case is particularly unique because of the unique phone it is designed to hold, it contains a small design defect on the hilt joining the top of the hard case from the rubber insert. After about 10 months or so, it begins to crack along this seam and eventually will break.
One definite plus is that Otter Box has amazing customer service. They replaced the entire phone case (and the screen protector absolutely free.
Although there is a small design flaw, I must admit that this case has been worth every penny. Living in the rocky mountains, my phone (with this case) has gone up Fourteeners, been dropped off of 6 ft. rocks, fallen out of a mountain bike, fallen off tables countless times, gotten wet, and more.
I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: High quality, amazing customer service
Cons: slight design defect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good Quality material, fit could be better

Date:September 2, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The silicone and plastic back do not mesh as well as expected, screen cover difficult to put on. Other than these two cons, I cant think of anything. I appreciate the lack of bulk the case has as well as the accessibility to charge port, camera, rear face buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter cover for LG G2

Date:August 22, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love, love, love this cover. My new LG G2 is the first smartphone I've owned and I didn't think I needed a cover. But the first time I dropped it (it survived), I went online and started researching. OtterBox reviews were consistently good, so I went for it. The cover was very easy to attach -- first the rubber covering, which makes a nice lip around the front for safety in laying down the phone face-first, and then the hard plastic back pops on over the rubber. Both parts of the cover went on easily and fit tightly. All the cut-outs and access areas are perfectly located for this phone - my camera works fine, I have access to back buttons, the plug-in places at the bottom have little "doors," and the speakers are perfectly exposed. It comes with a screen cover too that required some care in placing, but works very well to protect the screen. The OtterBox does add some thickness to the phone and a tiny bit of weight, but I'm amazed at how safe it feels now to really use my phone -- I hadn't realized how cautious I was being before. And now that I've been using it for several weeks, I don't even notice the difference in depth or weight. My phone with the cover attached still slides easily into and out of pockets in clothing or bags, and now the phone is fully protected from scratches or bumps or drops during carrying or transferring. Also, the design of the cover is really nice and it feels good in my hand. I am definitely now an OtterBox loyalist.
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks/feels good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Thin and practical case

Date:August 21, 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Well made cover for the LG-G2. All controls are working well with the cover.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

makes bad echo sound

Date:August 6, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Like the look of this case but it makes the phone have a awful echoo sound. Tried 2 different cases and it caused the same problem
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:August 5, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great phone case. It has saved my phone many times.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

review

Date:July 26, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
great case slight flaw in design for LG-G2 but very minor. customer service is amazing and they really do stand behind their word. I only wish so many other businesses would follow this service model.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: very minor design flaw
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great phone protection

Date:July 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is my second Otter Box, I had my Galaxy in an OB and now have a new LG and immediately got an Otter Box for it. Phones are a big expense and otter box is the way to go to protect it. I just wish Otter Box provided an extra screen cover with the purchase. I have found that is the part that takes a beaten and really shows, so glad it is on the phone protecting the screen, a back up to change it out in a few months would be nice.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:July 14, 2014
Location: TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Great Product. My phone is still light and not cumbersome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best insurance

Date:July 8, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is my second otterbox..I upgraded my phone and my old case would not fit...! week after my new phone was purchased I dropped my new phone off the desk..NO New screen for me..It was protected..Best investment ever...I have more friends who need new phones after one drop.
Pros: High quality, Durable, fashionable colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Cracked

Date:June 20, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Had the case on the phone for a month now, the case is cracked near the charging port.
Cons: Not durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good Quality Case

Date:June 17, 2014
Location: Katy, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Nice feel. Protects well. Dropped my phone a couple of different times on rocks and neither the phone nor the case has a scratch on them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

SOUND PURSHACE

Date:June 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
BOUGHT FOR WIFES PHONE LIKED THE COLORS, NO PROBLEM PUTTING IT ON PHONE NO REAL TEST YET ON PERFORMANCE.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>