OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop G2 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series for LG G2

Otterbox Commuter Series for LG G2

The Commuter Series LG G2 case delivers slim, sleek and sturdy protection. Get the kind of protection that inspires confidence with the Commuter Series LG G2 case from OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.117 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
50 out of 60(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series for LG G2
Review 1 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

review

Date:July 26, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
great case slight flaw in design for LG-G2 but very minor. customer service is amazing and they really do stand behind their word. I only wish so many other businesses would follow this service model.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: very minor design flaw
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great phone protection

Date:July 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is my second Otter Box, I had my Galaxy in an OB and now have a new LG and immediately got an Otter Box for it. Phones are a big expense and otter box is the way to go to protect it. I just wish Otter Box provided an extra screen cover with the purchase. I have found that is the part that takes a beaten and really shows, so glad it is on the phone protecting the screen, a back up to change it out in a few months would be nice.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:July 14, 2014
Location: TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Great Product. My phone is still light and not cumbersome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best insurance

Date:July 8, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is my second otterbox..I upgraded my phone and my old case would not fit...! week after my new phone was purchased I dropped my new phone off the desk..NO New screen for me..It was protected..Best investment ever...I have more friends who need new phones after one drop.
Pros: High quality, Durable, fashionable colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Cracked

Date:June 20, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Had the case on the phone for a month now, the case is cracked near the charging port.
Cons: Not durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good Quality Case

Date:June 17, 2014
Location: Katy, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Nice feel. Protects well. Dropped my phone a couple of different times on rocks and neither the phone nor the case has a scratch on them.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

SOUND PURSHACE

Date:June 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
BOUGHT FOR WIFES PHONE LIKED THE COLORS, NO PROBLEM PUTTING IT ON PHONE NO REAL TEST YET ON PERFORMANCE.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Commuter Series

Date:June 16, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I have an LG G2 and bought the commuter series otter box to protect my phone. Looks good. Haven't dropped it to see if it protects yet. Everyone who calls me hears an annoying echo. I called my provider and they suggested I take off the case. As soon as I did, the echo was gone.
Cons: echo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:June 11, 2014
Location: GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is a great product. It offers Great fit, Great protection, and it is Great looking.
My daughter's phone is always in her hand and she was constantly dropping it and cracking the screen. This product offers now offers the protection she needs (and I want).
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

G2 commuter

Date:May 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Love the case. Had one issue with the first one cracking. I submitted a claim and had a new case within a week. Awesome product and customer service. Will always go OtterBox with any case now!!?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Commuter for my LG G2

Date:May 19, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love the cases from Otter Box. Mine broke at the bottom where the charger goes and all I did was go online and follow the instructions for the warranty and received a new case no questions asked. This lifetime warranty is defiantly worth the large price tag along with keeping my phone safe. Thank you Otter Box.
Pros: High quality
Cons: not may choices for my phone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good case, but screen protector has holes

Date:May 13, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
In general, I like these cases, but this particular one has 2 pin holes in the screen protector.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing!

Date:May 10, 2014
Location: South Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
So far, it has been perfect for me. Performs exactly how I want it to. Very impressed!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks awesome!, very protective!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Really good case

Date:April 30, 2014
Location: Austin Tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I got the one below the Defender, it works great for my G2
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Bulletproof!!

Date:April 22, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This case is bulletproof!! I am a tow truck driver and am particular about space and durability.
I have had this phone slip out of my hands and hit the ground HARD! No problems!!
It dosen't make the phone that much bigger and gives you the piece of mind knowing its protected.
I have only one complaint for this case. It needs some sort of rubber strip on the back of the plastic to keep it from sliding on smooth surfaces.
Other then that.... Awesome case!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: slides on smooth surfaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

lg g2

Date:April 19, 2014
Location: rossville ill
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
i have had this case on my g2 several weeks now i am a truck driver i am very particular this case has met my expectacions very well it is well built have had no problems or issues it also fits in my belt pouch very well i will stay with otter box for all myphone protection needs
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:April 13, 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
GREAT PRODUCT! I have the T-Mobile LG-G2 mobile phone and needed a case for my new phone. I must confess that I have found this product to be a very good fit and provide the protection I was looking for. No regrets!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

only thing missing would be a kickstand

Date:April 10, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
sleek, elegant, slips easily in & out of pockets..
I would suggest they add a kickstand to make it even better along with a side/rear anti slip strip so it doesn't fall out of pocket easily.. just saying
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Protection with a very small problem

Date:April 5, 2014
Location: Canberra, AU
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The Otterbox Commuter for LG G2 is reasonably priced and works as described. The camera and flash openings are designed in such a way that dust and debris can be accumulated in the openings easily and it's difficult to clean them without a cotton bud, as the openings are small but deep. It also renders my heart rate app otiose as it's practically not possible to place your fingertip on the camera lens for the heart beat to be calculated. Be it as it may, I am quite satisfied with the level of protection given and I would recommend it for anyone who owns a LG G2.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Series for LG G2
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great protection with little cost

Date:April 4, 2014
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Pleased with the commuter series otterbox I purchased for my LG G2. I have a habit of dropping things, so this protective case has more than paid for itself just in saving my new phone from damage. Stylish, and purposeful. I would recommend this case to anyone needing good protection for their phone. It has 2 layers, and the smooth outer case allows it to easily slide right into my pocket when not in use.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>