OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Windows Phone 8X Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case

Get the kind of protection that inspires confidence with the Defender Series HTC Windows Phone 8X case by OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Review 1 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Phone Case

Date:June 30, 2014
Location: calumet city, illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I really really really liked the case for my phone. Unfortunately my phone camera stop working and when the company send me another phone it was a different one. So now I have a nokia 920 and the phone case that I had for my htc is completely differen from this case that I have for this nikia.t. I don't like this one piece case. It doesn't protect my phone like the htc case did. I am so so so sad about this. If uall can help me with a three piece case I would really really appreciate what ever uall can do. Thanks in advance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Product AAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Date:June 26, 2014
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This product is very serviceable and looks great but, the best part is the company stand behind their product 100%. Very impressed with service .
Pros: Durable, great service
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

It's OK

Date:May 21, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I like the box it does a good job of protecting my phone.
The phone is just so big and I catch it on things when it is on my hip.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Superb

Date:March 19, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I work in the construction field,I needed a case that would standup to the outside conditions,otterbox is the right one for the job.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great product and warranty

Date:March 18, 2014
Location: hays kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am very happy with my otter box for my windows phone. I did break my clip and tried to purchase a new one but with the help of the people at otter box they took care of getting me a new one. I work in a parts store and am very hard on phones ( dropping them on concrete getting hooked on shelving etc. etc. etc. I wanted to get a brick to wrap my phone in but it was to heavy so I purchased an otter box and I do not regret this purchase at all, very high quality and protection.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Can't live without it!

Date:March 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I do construction work on the water and this cover is essential, tuff, and keeps the phone safe.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:March 13, 2014
Location: Alpine, Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Found out about Otter Box at the TCEA convention in February in Austin.I love it! Glad I made the purchase. I especially like the belt clip.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:February 28, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
It protected my phone like it was supposed to. Only thing that happened was the notch in the case used for holding the case in the holster broke when it hit the floor while going through a security check point. That was the only damage the case received.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protection that really works

Date:February 27, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am very pleased on how well my Otter Defender protects my Windows phone. I also had to get one for my Ipad2!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Better than I expected

Date:February 21, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I work in the bush most of the time and have broken more phones, didnt think this would help much but it has kept my phone in one piece and and you have one happy camper
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

HTC Otter Box

Date:February 18, 2014
Location: Warner Robins Ga.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased my first Otter Box for my work phone about 7 months ago. Since then I broke the belt clip slamming it in the car door by accident. When I notified them, they shipped me a brand new replacement free. These covers are the best I've seen and my family is hard on phone and tablets. However because of how well these things are made and work. I have purchased Otter Boxes for all of our phones and tablets! I tell all of my friends that if they want to protect their electronics, buy Otter Box!
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent cutomer service, lots of styles
Cons: hard to find always sold out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great quality!

Date:February 2, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My old otter box broke and they gave me a new and improved case for free! I would recommend getting this case especially if you have an HTC 8x. My friend dropped my phone down a case of stairs and my phone is perfectly fine. Also one great pro to this case is that it has a built in screen protector.
Pros: High quality, built in screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender for Win Phone 8

Date:January 29, 2014
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I guess its all simply personal preference regarding the size of Defender Series cases. After purchasing my HTC 8X, I realized that the phone was too light and delicate for the use I put my devices through. Although my intention is to keep my tech stuff PERFECT, the truth is the big "accident" is going to happen and its only the quality of workmanship and materials that will determine the extent of the damage. The 8x feels like Styrofoam ready to snap. The Defender Series gives it those qualities that HTC simply ignored. I think its truly ingenious how the live tiles and other functions work when protected by its "Armor". The "accident" has happed three times (at least) There was one in the bathtub and another one of them snapped the clip right off my Defender Series belt "holster". I, as well as another reviewer, made contact with Otter Box while inquiring about finding the front screen to PURCHASE. When I was told that they were not available I was frustrated at first, and, in an almost sarcastic manner replied, "I guess I will have to make a warranty claim." When the rep affirmed my statement, I had to explain it again to make sure he understood what I was saying. There was a tiniest microscopic knurl in the plastic since I had purchased it. I always regretted not exchanging it, but I always told myself I would stop in and pick up a replacement front clear shield. I spent ten frustrating months with that little knurl and after completing the simple "claim" process I now have a completely new case. I will save the "claim" process for another review because I believe the way Otter Box handled my claim deserves its one place here in this thread. So, if they will allow it, you'll see that review in the future. If you want a case you can be sure will keep your phone guarded when that "accident" strikes, the Defender Series is a wise choice. I am fully contented now by the absence of that tiny "knurl" that used to always be the first thing I felt, but NOW- the front clear shield's "touch" screen flows smoothly with the Windows Phone 8 OS.
Pros: High quality, Durable, gives phone the weight it needs
Cons: other comment about large size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best protection

Date:January 27, 2014
Location: Gainesville,FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love that my phone is protected from everyday mishaps. I cant even count how many times i have dropped my phone. I do wish it looked more girly but I wasn't buying a case to look pretty. I had an issue where the screen popped out and went missing. they sent a whole new case. was not expecting that. great customer service.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:January 23, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product. I've had two holsters break on me while working. I send them a few pictures and within two weeks I have a new one completely free. Awesome customer service when filing a claim
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter Box is Outstanding

Date:January 20, 2014
Location: COlumbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I have had to replace my Otter Box twice due to the belt clip breaking off. Both times it was at the very end or just beyond the warranty period. Otter Box grabbed this as an opportunity to offer beyond the policy service rather than "that's our policy...NO". The "Otters" (great marketing by the way) were helpful in guiding me through the claim submission phase, the shipping and follow-up. I wouldn't buy from anybody else!
Pros: High quality
Cons: belt clip could be more durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome product and service

Date:December 16, 2013
Location: Washington State
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Shortly after I got my HTC 8x phone I bought the Otterbox case for it. I haven't really thought much about it until a month ago when I dropped the phone from about 20' off a scaffolding onto a concrete floor where it hit corner of the case first, bounced and then landed face down with a clatter. When I picked up the phone I expected the worse, but was relieved when the phone appeared intact and then surprised even more when the phone seemed to function without an issue. I was even more surprised when I couldn't find a mark on the case either...
I noticed that the clear plastic of the case had been marred slightly (I don't think the damage was from this instance...) and decided to call and ask if I could get a replacement cover. The representative on the phone said that they don't sell replacement parts but that they would be glad to get me a new case as a warranty action. Two weeks later I had a new case.
I work construction in a variety of harsh environments, I can't use a belt holster because I brush up against equipment and rip the phone off the belt and so the phone goes in my back pocket. The Otterbox lets that happen without damage to the phone and is capable of protecting the phone from what I would call extreme impact events. I've tried other protective covers with less than satisfactory results - I'll never put another phone in anything other than an Otterbox.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 19, 2013
Location: New Orleans, La.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I'm a mail carrier, so my phone goes through alot..I needed a case that could deliver, :) . And this one does. Somewhat difficult to get on and off, but I'm guessing that contributes to it's durability. Thank you, Otter Box.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Really Tough

Date:October 19, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My wife is a police officer and wears her phone on her belt. The OtterBox is indispensable, as she is tough on her phone. After a year, there was a slight problem with the holster clip (did I mention she is hard on her phone). OtterBox replaced it with no problems. Great company and product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HTC Windows Phone 8X Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great phone case

Date:October 2, 2013
Location: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I'm pretty tough on cell phones and this case has kept my phone in pristine condition. The clip on the phone carrying case broke the second week I had it. I followed the warranty instructions and they sent me a new case right away with no questions asked.
Pros: High quality, Durable, warranty
Cons: clip fragile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>