OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s

Otterbox Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s

Protect your iPhone case in style with the protective and slim Symmetry Series iPhone 5/5s case from OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
11
241 out of 265(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Review 1 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Tough but beautiful

Date:May 4, 2014
Location: Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have a thing about cell phone cases like some women have a thing about shoes. But I want them to be tough as well as cute AND I like a slim profile. I am a police officer in a major metropolitan area and I want to try to keep a feminine side in the rough and tumble world of law enforcement. I had been interested in OtterBox products but did not like the bulk of the cases. I have an Apple iPhone 5s and keep it in my vest pocket for quick access while in the field. As I ride alone, if I need to grab the phone to answer it before I can safely pull over to talk-a slippery case may cause me to drop the phone. I had a case similar to the Commuter and it was useful, I just didn't like that the lighter colors got dirty quickly and the material-although washable, did not come clean. When OtterBox came out with the Symmetry in the floral design (Eden teal) I looked for it for months to see what kind of material the exterior of the case was made from. If it was a slippery and smooth case, this would be a no go. I finally found a display and although the style I wanted was not available, I could feel the material and life was wonderful. The Symmetry is a tough slightly textured plastic shell whose attached softer rubbery plastic interior cradles the phone. It provides a good grip, the charger and earphone ports are deep and not flimsy, but they are exposed unlike other OtterBox products. The design gives permanent covers to the volume and power buttons. I do not remove my case for use on a charging station, but most don't accommodate my phone without removing any type of case regardless so I cannot address that issue. One negative about the design is that the sides that come up to protect the screen are shallow and interfere with the screen shield that I had installed on the phone prior to the OtterBox purchase. It does not come with its own shield. The only other drawback is that the floral design only comes in one style or color scheme. No matter, I love my OtterBox, she's tough but beautiful!
Pros: High quality, Durable, floral is cute!
Cons: single color choice in floral, does not come with screen shield
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case

Date:April 8, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I saw this case before it was released and was extremely excited about it. Ordered it right as it became available and it was promptly shipped and delivered as expected.
Overall, I absolutely love this case. it is extremely easy to take on and off and fits like a glove. No extra room that shouldn't be there, the volume and power button on the top are covered with form-fitting buttons that are easy to press. The case is super slim in general, but especially so compared to other OB cases. That being said, it clearly offers great protection and feels extremely solid. Have had a few drops already without any issues. The soft inner rubber also has a lip that extends a few millimeters above the screen which is very handy. This protects your screen when drops occur and the rubber also gently adheres to surfaces so you can set your phone screen down on a table or something without worrying about sliding, although you're covered it were to fall off of something!
In terms of cons, only a few things I will mention. The case is pricey, although so high quality and well fitted that I would repeat my purchase. Also wish it came with a screen protector. Additionally, while the triangle pattern generally looks great on the back, on the sides it looks a little faded, like the material with the print on it was stretched over the sides and now appears lighter at the edges of the print on all sides. That's really the only unexpected quality issue I encountered.
Again, overall a great case that I would buy again. Amazing protection, slim case, just a very very minor issue with the pattern printing that you hardly notice, and no one else will.
Pros: High quality, Durable, well-fitted
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Sweet Case

Date:April 1, 2014
Location: Columbus Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Prior to the Symmetry, I had a Commuter for just under two years. I thought the Commuter was just a little thicker than necessary, and the covers over the headphone and power jacks could get annoying.
When I heard about the Symmetry, I saw that it addressed both of my issues with the Commuter - thin and no covers over the ports.
So, I have already managed to drop my phone with the Symmetry several times at home and in a parking lot, and I am seeing no damage. Access to the power and headphone jacks without covers is very welcome.
One thing I like about the size of the iPhone 5 series is that it fits in my back pocket, versus many of the HTC and Samsung phones that are too large. Even though the Symmetry is just slightly thinner than a Commuter, it fits even better in to my back pocket.
Another benefit over the Commuter is that the Symmetry is simpler to install around the phone, while the Commuter is a multi-step process. Obviously not a big deal, but definitely an improvement.
I did not receive any screen cover with this case. That was a surprise, because I would swear I did receive a screen cover with the Commuter. I don't see any product information that would indicate you should receive a screen cover, so my fail.
This is not the cheapest cover on the market, but I believe you get a great product at a fair price. I would definitely buy this again, if need be, and would recommend it to anyone that asks.
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy access to jacks, very thin
Cons: screen cover is extra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great slim case that still protects your phone

Date:July 13, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I personally liked the small slim profile that Apple designed the iPhone 5/5S around. There are plenty of cases on the market that protect your phone, some are as tough as breaking into
Fort Knox! I owned the Otterbox Deffender once upon a time and it took a lot of abuse but kept my iPhone pristine! The problem was that I like to pocket my phone and most protective cases are big and bulky.
I ran across the Otterbox Symmetry after making several disappointing case purchases and all I can say is that I absolutely love this case! Otterbox designed this case around the slim profile that Apple designed their case on which keeps the iPhone true to it's design and still offers protection. Fused together, the soft inner shell cradles and cushions the iPhone while the harder outer shell keeps the iPhone feeling solid...as if you didn't have a case on it at all. The case offers a substantial lip around the face of the case so that your screen doesn't touch any surface when you lay the case face down. The case material feels nice to the touch and is made of a softly aggressive material that protects your case from scratches from normal use (I suppose it will scratch if you drag across the pavement...).
All in all, this has been one of the best protective cases I have found that stays true to the iPhone's slim and minimal design. I would definitely recommend this case hands down!
Pros: High quality, Durable, slim profile less than 1/2 inch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Back is too slippery

Date:June 9, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
I have been an Otterbox Defender case holder since the iPhone 3GS. I have faithfully updated my case with each new phone. I love the Defender case, but it is bulky. My only complaint with the Defender case.
When I saw the Symmetry case, I thought that it would be a nice change to something thinner, but still protective except from water. It is thinner and that is a pro. I have only dropped my iPhone on the carpet, so I can't comment on protection yet.
My problem is a huge con...the back is so slippery that I have in only a couple of weeks dropped my phone a couple of times and numerous times almost dropped it, but kept my phone from actually landing. The drops have come primarily when I pull my phone from my pocket or once it slipped off a table at an angle. With the Defender case, I dropped my phone exactly twice in 5 years.
Then comes using my iPhone. With the back so slippery, my phone is uncomfortable to use and hold. It constantly is sliding down my hands. This makes game playing tougher.
Would I recommend the Symmetry case? Depends...how dry are your hands and how small? My hands are small and dry, and I cannot recommend it. I am planning on switching back to the Defender case after a month of Symmetry case usage if I cannot overcome the cons. I figured I'd give the new case a month to impress, but sadly it has not.
Pros: thin
Cons: too slippery
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Great to look at but doesn't offer much protection

Date:April 27, 2014
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
I was really excited for the floral motif and waited a couple of months for it to finally come out. As soon as I received the email telling me it was ready to hit the market, I ordered it and waited eagerly for it to come.
When it arrived, I was really happy with the look of it. It's very easy to put on, and it fits snugly around my phone. The bright color helps my phone to stand out in my purse, and I've received compliments from friends.
My problem with the case is the plastic material. Other reviewers have mentioned how slippery it is, and they're not kidding. I feel like my phone will slip right out of my hands and shatter on the floor. It will also slide across surfaces as other reviews mentioned. I didn't understand why that was such a big deal but after watching my phone zoom across the table, I understood. It doesn't make sense to me that Otterbox would make a phone case that would need protection from itself.
The rubber lip that extends around the front border of the phone is great. Instead of encasing the sides of the case with the plastic, I feel like that they should have extended the rubber down so it would make for a better grip.
As it is, I'm searching the web for clear adhesive grips to apply to the sides and the back so that I can hold the phone without worrying about dropping it.
Pros: stylish
Cons: Not durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Love the DESIGN!

Date:June 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I had both the Defender and the original Otterbox on my iPhone's in the past. The protection is amazing. I was ecstatic when I saw that they came out with the Symmetry line! It's the protection that you've come to trust from Otterbox without the bulk or annoyance of having to remove the cover to charge your phone or plug in your earbuds. Some people complain that they've taken these away but I love this model! The volume and on/off switch are still protected but I love the fact that the bottom is free from any protection as I noticed the rubber would stretch out a lot or even completely fall off from repeatedly moving it out of the way to access the ports to charge or listen to music. I picked the cheetah pink and I LOVE the color. Not as HOT pink as I was expecting it to be but still a great shade of a darker pink. So far so good - great job Otterbox! The only flaw I could see is the design that I picked out - I'm wondering if it will start chipping off ever as it appears they just overlayed the pattern onto the back of the phone case - only time will tell. If it holds up - I would change my rating to 5 stars!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Lived up to expectations

Date:June 29, 2014
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I recently bought my first iPhone, and I was going to put it in a lifeproof case since I liked it's slim design. After using the lifeproof case for one day, I returned it because there was a bubble under the screen protector that would not go away, and you needed an adapter to use your headphones or the audio cord in your car.
I then found the Symmetry Eden/Teal OtterBox a few days later. I was drawn to this Otterbox because it had a gorgeous pattern on the back and a slim design. I also have friends who swear by the Defender OtterBoxes.
I love this case because it easily fits in the back pocket of my shorts, and I do not need an adapter to use my headphones. I have also dropped my phone on tile and asphalt, and the only damage is a small black mark where the case hit the asphalt.
The only con I can think of is that the dye from some of my jean shorts rubs off on the front rubber part that surrounds the edge of the phone. However, I knew my case would show dirt since I went with teal. The dye also comes off if you wipe the case with a damp paper towel.
Pros: High quality, Durable, slim design, easy to take on/off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love the Symmetry for iPhone 5s

Date:August 3, 2014
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Ordered Brazilian design- it's gorgeous! Used to use otter box defender case when I was brand new to using smartphones. Switched to Speck after using 2 different Defenders on my iPhone 4 as I was just "over" limited otter box options and I was ready to loose the added bulk & weight. Plus the removable outer coverings would stretch and warp too soon for such an expensive case. I was going to go with speck again until I noticed Symmetry series and especially the Brazilian design. I don't use any screen cover and I've dropped my phone a few times but the raised bevel edge on the front really does make a difference. I put my new phone in a speck and the symmetry and otter box won me back! Only potential weakness may be softer rubber edge covering mute switch. I can actually stretch that when turning ringer off & on. Speck design has no stretch in that area. For now, specks are going back & Symmetry is here to stay. The Brazilian cover art design was also a huge selling factor for me. Hard to misplace phone with such a gorgeous cover design!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, raised bevel edge around screen, lightweight
Cons: potential for rubber edge, to stretch or tear as no, extra reinforcement in area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Symmetry for iPhone5

Date:May 19, 2014
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased the red/black Symmetry case for my iphone 5 after the Reflex case I had ripped on the bottom, near the headphone jack. The new case is definitely an upgrade in terms of design. I really like the two material, hard/soft construction. The bottom part where the Reflex case failed also seems to be an improvement but time will tell. The fit is very snug and secure. The openings are right on the money. A standard Lightning cable and straight headphone plug had no trouble fitting in but I can see that some docks and angled phone jacks would be an issue. Overall I am happy with the case but I do have two complaints. It would be nice if the case came with a screen protector. Two the tone of the red in the case I received does not match what is pictured on the web site. The red advertised is a darker red while the one I received was lighter, somewhat pinkish. Still OK but would've preferred the darker red.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
Cons: color different than advertised
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Gorgeous & Functional

Date:July 31, 2014
Location: New Castle, De
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Since purchasing my phone 2 years ago, I always used Otterbox Defender cases because I was afraid of cracking the phone's screen. I really wanted a streamlined look and found the Symmetry series. I read reviews on durability and safety of these cases and decided to take a chance. Got the Brazilian Pop case and a tempered glass screen protector and LOVE IT! The colors on this case are very vibrant and the artwork is beautiful! In addition, it's much more sleek and attractive. While I agree with other reviewers that this case feels somewhat slippery (in comparison to the Defender case), I feel that it's just a matter of adjusting to the difference in the grip (Symmetry is not rubbery like Defender). Overall, I totally recommend this product if you want your phone to appear more attractive, be easier to put in a pocket, and yet have a superb line of defense against breakage of your phone! Well done, Otterbox!
Pros: High quality, Durable, attractive appearance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case, Great company

Date:June 19, 2014
Location: Columbia, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As soon as I decided I was going to get an iPhone, I know for sure that I needed to get an Otterbox. I initially had a case from the Defender series and was really happy with it. I even had to get the outer rubber part replaced and it was extremely easy. The customer service was great and I was really happy with that purchase. A few weeks ago I decided I wanted to get a case that was less bulky, but still offered a lot of protection. I debated for a few days on the color choice but knew I wanted to get a case from the Symmetry series. I ended up going with the orchid/grey color and I LOVE it. The case was extremely easy to put on and am very happy with the smaller size of this case compared to the one I had before. I have even dropped my phone several times since I got the case and you can't even tell! Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend it to any and everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

It's everything I wanted

Date:May 7, 2014
Location: NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have had my iPhone 5 for a year, and I have been using the Lifeproof full cover for all that time. I have been holding out from getting an Otterbox, until the printed cases came out. They finally did, and I got one. What a wonderful switch!
The Otterbox is way more flexible than the Lifeproof, easier to get on and off, and I can plug certain things into it (like the Music Bullet cord) without having to have to take the case off, which I had to do with the Lifeproof. Also, I like direct access to the 'silent' button on the side of the phone, as the plastic pieces inside that part of the Lifeproof cover broke and I could only silence the phone by putting on the 'do not disturb'. It's virtually the most beautiful printed smartphone cover I've ever seen, and I feel that my phone is just as protected with this case, and that it is overall smaller, and lighter, than the Lifeproof case.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

So happy with the slimmer cases

Date:August 22, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I knew that Otterbox offered great cases to protect your mobile phones from cracked screens, dented corners, and a bunch of other accidental mishaps. I just never liked how the original Otterbox cases made your phone resemble a brick. How was I going to fit this in my pocket or purse? Dare I bare my naked cell phone to be able to fit it into my evening clutch?!?! So I stayed away from Otterbox and bought other cases that were cute but offered little protection.
I have used the Symmetry cover for the past month and I am impressed. It still offers that Otterbox protection without all of the clunkiness. I have the Brazil cover which is an amazing colorful design. I have had people attracted to the colors and pattern and when I tell them it's Otterbox they stare in disbelief. I KnOw! I say. Who knew we didn't have to sacrifice protection with style AND pocket space :)
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

iphone 5 case review

Date:April 9, 2014
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the protection my new Symmetry case provides, it is also sleek and fits in my pocket easily. The only thing I do NOT like it the color. On the website it looks like a pretty dusty rose color with lavender inside and instead it is an obnoxious neon pink with a plum purple inside. After I received it in the mail I went back to the webiste and looked again to make sure I didn't sees the color wrong and it still looks like dusty rose and lavender to me (on the website) but is NOT those colors in person.
What I really want it the new "cheetah pink" symmetry case, It says it's coming "early spring" (which I think is right now!) I signed up to be notified when the cheetah pink becomes available and I can't wait until it does. Hopefully it is the color it looks like on the website and not a totally different color like the "crushed damson" color I currently have.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: color misrepresented on website
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Flexible, friction, shock absorbent

Date:November 16, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Understand, these are not scientific conclusions as I have no insturments to measure this but just "hands on" use over a couple of weeks.
The case has grainy surface for good gripping but its a plastic surface that doesnt turn your pocket inside out when the device is pulled out. There is a raised softer rubber rim about the screen to protect the screen surface, but get a screen protector as the protection it offers is minimal. The combination together provides an adequate level of protection to most any device in an urban environment. If your going to humid (like jungle etc) environment, or dusty (beach or desert) environment you will need a case that covers all the port openings (speaker, charging plug, etc) as this protector will not do as well in this environment.
I would recomend this product to anyone using an electronic device inthis type of environment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Look The Durable Needed A Little More Detail

Date:August 31, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I love the product. I had the purple and grey one before I bought the Brazilian Pop. I bought the Brazilian Pop mainly because I loved the colorfulness of it and because the rim was black. I wear a lot of blue jeans to work and the denim had turned the grey rim on my purple and grey cover blue so I felt that the black would more suit my needs. I love everything about it, but the only thing that I don't like is that with the solid colored cases are more textured and the Brazilian Pop is cut almost like a cut out image that is glued on the plastic and the image does not exactly aline with the contours of the case. that is the only thing that is disappointing to me. I wish that it was printed directly on the plastic or at least applied better to the case. And I wish they would make more case colors with the black rim option.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:October 15, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I finally, bought my first phone ever three months ago, an i-phone 5s. First, you all should now that I'm am one of the clumsiest people in the world (I fell down the stairs the other day). So, I'm always dropping my phone, but I'm glad that I picked out the otter box symmetry case in denim because, it can withstand a lot. I dropped it off my bunk bed, thrown it across the room, accidentally thrown it on the sidewalk (multiple times, it just flies out of my hand...). My phone is perfectly fine. The cases has barely two or three scratches, but that's presumable. What's also great is that the case is really slender and pretty, unlike the other obese otter box cases. And, it comes in one piece, so its easy to take on and off. I recommend buying a tempered-glass screen protector, to make your phone indestructible, like mine.
Pros: High quality, Durable, good-looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Possibly Caused Damage to My Phone

Date:August 24, 2014
Location: Nashville
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
This is my 3rd Otterbox case. I chose this Eden/Teal case because I wanted protection without a lot of bulk. First of all the back of case is very slick. I was constantly afraid that it was going to slip out of my hands. Secondly, after a few days in the case I started having trouble with the top volume button on my phone. I noticed that if I took the phone out of the case the button worked fine. Fast forward to a few weeks later, the button no longer works at all in or out of the case. I took my phone to the Apple Store and the button could not be repaired. While I don't know with 100% certainty that the case caused the problem I suspect that it is the cause. I also feel that the slickness of the case could be problematic especially if you are like a lot of adults and you hand your phone to your kids on occasion.
Pros: looks nice
Cons: slick case
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Symmetry Series for Apple iPhone 5/5s
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Thin but Protective

Date:September 15, 2014
Location: Grafton, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I went through several other name brand cased before coming to the Symmetry Series by Otterbox . I did not originally consider Otterbox as I though they only had cases on the bulkier side such as the Defender Series. I wanted something slim that does not wear easily but that provides protection like the Defender Series.
The Symmetry Series was the perfect answer. This product holds up the Otterbox name. I am very particular and I have to say you will not find a skinny case like this that will provide reasonable protection. I paired this with Aplha Glass and they are an amazing combo!.
The only down side is that is does not fit with the majority of docks, but can definitely be overlooked for the amazing style, color combinations, and light weight design. 5 Stars!
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish, thin, protective
Cons: does not work with the majority of charging docks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>