OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPhone Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case

The Defender Series iPhone 5 case withstands drops, dust and other accidents. Get protection that inspires confidence with our rugged Defender Series iPhone 5 case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
35
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
9
148 out of 177(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Review 1 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox case

Date:March 28, 2014
Location: Loveland, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the variety of the defender cases that Otterbox offers. Not only am I buying the best protection for my phone but with style. Otterbox rocks!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great quality phone protector

Date:February 22, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have only used Otterbox to protect my iPhone, and it has saved my phone numerous times from damage. I drop it all the time, even on gravel, and it never has broken. I love the design, and will get another one in another couple years!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wouldn't trade it

Date:February 19, 2014
Location: Santa Teresa, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love everything about this case. I would buy this over and over and would recommend it over and over. It's a little bulky, but the protection it provides plus its warranty is well worth it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: slightly bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great

Date:January 20, 2014
Location: Cape Canaveral, Fl
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am so happy with my new cover. This is my third cover I have purchased. My second one was defective and Otterbox stepped up and replaced my cover no questions asked. Great product great service.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

otter box or nothing!

Date:October 31, 2013
Location: texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Absolutely the best. Do not get another case just so it will be "slimmer". Purchased an IvySkin case...terrible. Went back to an otterbox. Will never purchase any other case!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great product

Date:October 25, 2013
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As an adult and Mum I have seen many of my adult friends not protect their phone with otter box only to drop them and crack the screen. Phones are expensive and adults can break them as easily as kids and teenagers. Also, I think my phone now reflects my personality and the case does not add a lot of size or weight to my phone.
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Saving my phone everyday

Date:October 12, 2013
I got an Otterbox because I cracked my screen very badly. After getting my Otterbox, I have dropped my phone almost everyday and it still works perfectly fine. There are no cracks and nothing bad has happened to my phone itself.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very Sturdy

Date:September 30, 2013
Location: North Haven, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
OtterBox is the standard bearer for phone protection. It is doing a very nice job of protecting my phone, and when I dropped it a couple of times the OtterBox has protected it well. I have no complaints because I think the Otter Box is very sturdy and up for the challenge.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Drop Resistant

Date:September 27, 2013
Location: Fallsington, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Busy Mom with hands always full! I've already drop my phone 3 times and this case has saved me everytime! I am confident with my otter box and have been disappointed with other cases. Thanks for girlie style, I treated myself to cute-ness :-)
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Info

Date:September 27, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Had one of the first boxes for my iPhone 5, a green color model, broke several clips, and it was wear away at the sides where the clips held on to the phone. Finally after 2 previous warranty replacements..you offered to send me this black one and it is much better. Even the screen is far more sensitive with the black model. Thank you otter box, you do provide excellent service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender Case

Date:September 27, 2013
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case does what it needs to do to protect your IPhone....drop it so many time times already because thats what i do...drop phones because i am clumsy...this case is by far the best case i ever had.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

the best box ever

Date:September 24, 2013
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
otter box is the best. it protect my phone. protect from drops.,& falls. protect glass.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 20, 2013
Location: virginia beach
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love this product. Third one in a different color!
Fantastic customer support too! Had a clip that broke due to dropping and they replaced FAST!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Protection

Date:September 19, 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have used this product for almost a year and the best part is the protection, ease and more than that their excellent customer service....Please keep it up!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love the defender case

Date:September 18, 2013
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love this case, my iPhone has never left this case. And never will!
Pros: High quality
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 17, 2013
Location: Hermosa beach
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The defender case keeps my I Phone 5 safe and it fits very well. The silicone outer edge tends to get torn up after use from the clip going on and off.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Still the only case I would buy

Date:August 4, 2013
Location: Beautiful Rohnert Park, California
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Since I purchased an iPhone 3G, then the 3GS, and now an iPhone 5, I have own nothing but an Otterbox Defender. This is the only brand I will ever purchase again for my smartphones. They are durable, I have dropped my iPhone so many times, not just from belt level but from a six foot ladder at work. My kids now have both my wife and my old 3GS phones and they continuously drop them. They may be a little big but they do the job it is intended to do. I love all of the Defender cases and I am looking into purchasing a new Armor series cover but am waiting to see what other people are saying on them and too see if they come up with a new belt clip or improve the one that is out currently.
If you plan on buying any case for your smartphone and want protection, the Otterbox Defender is the one to get. I really can not say enough on this case.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish, rugged, cost, functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great overall case

Date:August 1, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This case is awesome! It has very good protection and is moderately priced. It is a little big compared to other cases but that is a price to pay to protect your phone
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case and great warranty!!!

Date:July 26, 2013
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I only use the defender series for my apple products. I had a issue with my iphone 5 case and the warranty took care of it with no problems. This is the only time that I have had to use the warranty. Make sure you keep your receipt for warranty purposes.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great case with great protection
Cons: the plastic around the case began to get loose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPhone 5 Defender Series Graphics Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

So in love!

Date:July 10, 2013
Location: Georgia
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My first purchase with OtterBox was for the iPhone 4 defender case, which worked amazingly. I am not an outdoorsy person, or work outside. However, I am quite clumsy, forgetful and have the worst butterfingers you could imagine. With the iPhone 4 case, it saved my iPhone's life, on several occasions. I even accidentally shut my iPhone in my car's hatchback trunk, and with just a small dent on the hard plastic of the case, my iPhone was completely safe! I just got the iPhone 5 and I knew I needed another OtterBox defender. I was a bit hesitant, because remembering the iPhone 4 case, the silicone outside was a bit sticky, and was tricky to get in and out of your pocket. However, with this new upgrade OtterBox has, the new iPhone 5 case is completely smooth and not that bulky. I can slide my phone in my pocket and purse with ease! The only downside I can think of, is one of the reviews below says the case is not compatible with the Square, and with my work, I definitely need the square and with others handing my phone, I want to be sure my phone is safe! My most favorite thing about my new OtterBox defender, is definitely the color. I am obsessed with purple!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>