OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPhone Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover

Otterbox iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover

iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
85 out of 97(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Review 1 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Defender Slip Cover

Date:February 13, 2014
Location: Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
The Cover is already starting to show some wear around the edges and I have a Belt clip that I use most of the time. After only a few weeks.
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Excellent Protection

Date:February 4, 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have accidentally dropped my phone a few times, and the Otterbox case absorbed the shock and my phone survived the impact.
Pros: Durable, the company replaced my discolored pink case.
Cons: the pink case gets dirty. unable to clean it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Required

Date:February 2, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I ordered and received my otter box before ever going to the store to buy my new phone! My old phone made it through two years of fumbles and drops and slips without any damage because of its otter box. I certainly wasn't going to take any chances with my new phone. And personalizing the colors lets me know which of the several in my house is my phone!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

one small issue

Date:January 27, 2014
Location: Viginina
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I rubbed up against something and marred the surface the 1st day I got the case. Don't even remember hitting against anything. I guess it did the job of protecting my I-phone so I shouldn't complain. just have this huge scratch across the front of the case. The funny part is the whole thing was covered by my sweater so I wouldn't have thought it could damage so easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good protection

Date:January 26, 2014
Location: NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Good protection, fun colors. Belt clip, while secure, too hard to operate - takes both hands.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: belt clip hard to operate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Cute color

Date:January 20, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I loved the color online but when I used the case, after about a week, it started getting dirty and I can't seem to get the stains off of it. I wish there was like a protection against stains! But other than that, it is a fabulous case!!! Worth the money.
Pros: Durable
Cons: gets dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Dependable Case

Date:January 20, 2014
Location: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Defender case is awesome for one reason it keeps your phone safe when you drop it!! The color combinations are just an added plus!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protective and feels secure

Date:January 18, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The texture of the case is good--not so tacky it won't slide out of your pocket, but doesn't feel slippery to hold.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:January 17, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I upgraded from the iPhone 3GS to 5S a few days before Christmas 2013; my previous Otterbox seemed like it could outlast any phone, so I went back to them. So far, so good. The Defender series for 5(S) is a lot bulkier than it was for 3GS, but I feel confident that my phone is protected.
Pros: Durable, pleasant appearance
Cons: ringer/silent button cover difficult to open, headphone charger cover difficult to open
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:January 17, 2014
Location: Fort Drum, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is my third OtterBox purchase and I will not buy any other case for my phone! It is well made, has a great design and absolutely is the reason my iPhone hasn't broken or been damaged. I drop my phone constantly and the Defender case withstands quite a bit of abuse yet provides perfect protection! The only issue that I have with my outter shell is that I chose the bright pink and it shows dirt easily. This has no bearing on its ability to protect but if you throw your phone in your purse, pocket or drop it a lot, it may be the reason it will need to be wiped off to keep from looking "dirty"! My last two cases had dark color outter shells and looking dirty wasn't an issue.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great design
Cons: shows dirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Customer service makes great buy

Date:January 10, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I love my Otterbox. My husband has used one for over a year before I got my first iPhone, and I ordered an Otterbox on his recommendation. I like my color combo (slate grey & navy blue), which is stylish but understated. I have confidence in its protection on a device which has fast become a necessity. Since I usually carry my iPhone in a pocket, I depend on my Otterbox, should my phone take a tumble.
I admit, I had to have my Otterbox replaced after a month or so. There was some odd wear occurring on the outer slipcase. However, I followed the instructions and received a brand new unit with no hassle. The warranty held up and my replacement was on its way the same day I posted my request for service. The warranty procedure was relatively painless. My new unit has shown no signs of the same issue.
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent service, stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it!

Date:January 10, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My family has otters on all of our phones and tablets. I chose otter for my iPhone 5s because it was designed for the new iPhone so it fits and works perfectly. I love that you can order the inner case and outer case in your choice of colors online. Mine is blaze orange and blaze pink!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender Series for iPhone 5s

Date:January 9, 2014
Location: Oak Forest, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
First, and most importantly, Otter products are TOUGH! They provide better protection for your phone than any other product I've used. Secondly, you can customize them to your individual taste. I've gotten slipcovers and shells in different colors and at times change them depending on what I want that day. Thirdly, they are extremely well made, and Otter stands behind their products with a solid guarantee. I would never buy anything different. I wish everything was made this well!
Pros: High quality, Durable, best protection, attractive, easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Satisfaction

Date:January 9, 2014
Location: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otterbox case is fantastic. It's a little on the bulky side, but it's still a great product. I liked the way I could choose my own colors too. Maybe more of a color variety and pattern in the future designs would be a good idea.
Very happy with the customer support and the year warranty too.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:January 7, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
very good case. several times when my iphone fell on the floor it prevented it from any damage.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

purple case

Date:January 4, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the color purple is perfect / awesome quality / love it!
Pros: High quality, Durable, awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great for people who drop their iPhones

Date:January 4, 2014
Location: Phila, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Wonderfully protective. Only (small) complaint is that coverings for plug, earbuds, etc. are difficult to open.
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy to hold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Ive had otterbox for years!

Date:January 3, 2014
Location: Lakewood,CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have a very large family and everyone of us always buy Otterbox's for everything that requires a case!! We've bought many Iphone cases and many Ipad cases. Without the Otterbox the glass on my phone would have broken at least 50 times. Im always dropping my phone because Im in a hurry. No case matches up to Otterbox in construction. Not even the ones they sell at the actual cellular phone companies. I have recommended Otterbox to all my friends and family.
Pros: High quality, Durable, otterbox stands behind their product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Reservations

Date:January 3, 2014
Location: Denver
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The slip cover did not seat/or attach into the base at all.
Am waiting to receive the slip cover warranty replacement.
Am dissatisfied with the inconvenience of not having the complete useable unit that I expected and paid for.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Inside cover

Date:January 2, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This was a great purchase, so far I have not had to test it out with dropping my phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>