OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover

Otterbox iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover

iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
4
65 out of 76(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Review 1 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Excellent purchase, would recommend to everyone. Product works as advertised.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Defender Slip Cover

Date:February 13, 2014
Location: Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
The Cover is already starting to show some wear around the edges and I have a Belt clip that I use most of the time. After only a few weeks.
Cons: Low quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protective and feels secure

Date:January 18, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The texture of the case is good--not so tacky it won't slide out of your pocket, but doesn't feel slippery to hold.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Ive had otterbox for years!

Date:January 3, 2014
Location: Lakewood,CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have a very large family and everyone of us always buy Otterbox's for everything that requires a case!! We've bought many Iphone cases and many Ipad cases. Without the Otterbox the glass on my phone would have broken at least 50 times. Im always dropping my phone because Im in a hurry. No case matches up to Otterbox in construction. Not even the ones they sell at the actual cellular phone companies. I have recommended Otterbox to all my friends and family.
Pros: High quality, Durable, otterbox stands behind their product!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Reservations

Date:January 3, 2014
Location: Denver
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The slip cover did not seat/or attach into the base at all.
Am waiting to receive the slip cover warranty replacement.
Am dissatisfied with the inconvenience of not having the complete useable unit that I expected and paid for.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:December 29, 2013
Location: Birmingham, Al
I have been an otterbox defender fan for more than 4 years. Each time I replace a phone, mine, my grandson or granddaughter I always get an otterbox case for it.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

sturdy & reliable

Date:December 28, 2013
Location: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am a first time otter box user. I was reluctant at first because of my concern about the bulkiness of the product, but I am very happy about its performance so far despite the size. The inner shell offers great protection while the outer slipcover provides shock absorption and grips slick surfaces. The only thing I would change is the little flip covers over the audio input and charger port. They are very hard to open, but perhaps with time they will open more easily. This is certainly worth the money. I liked the option of customizing my color preferences when I ordered online.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 28, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I wish there were more colorful choices for the slipcover. A bright, cheerful option is what I was looking for.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: dull color choices
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Case protection

Date:December 28, 2013
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I like the protection the case gives. I have one issue and that is the type case I have in the pink color shows color bleeding into the case from print off paper or other surfaces. I have had the case replaced once and asked for black color so other colors would not show. I was sent a replacement pink color. The phone is used for business and it does not look professional with the color smears on the pink case.
Pros: Durable
Cons: color bleeding into case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Frustrated

Date:December 24, 2013
Location: Shoreline, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I heard that OtterBox was the best cover for my iPhone. However I'm not very pleased. I have to take the case off of it to plug in into my car stereo. Also, I've only had it a few weeks and it looks like I've had it for year. I take good care of it and yet it still got really dirty and it looks terrible.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:December 24, 2013
Location: Tuscumbia, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The feeling of security knowing that my phone is protected by your product is worth it all!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Pretty

Date:December 23, 2013
Location: Massachuestts
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I like that I can change the color...if I want to spend the money.
Pros: Durable
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it!!!

Date:December 18, 2013
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I work for the airline and spend time on the hanger floor where, well needless to say I've tested it twice, dropped it on the cement floor and stood there holding my breath. . . but my Otter box saved me!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Indispensable

Date:December 18, 2013
Location: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
All my Apple electronics have Defender case with Defender slipcover. Adds additional protection by providing extra gripping ability and also buffer when dropped
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Still excellent

Date:December 16, 2013
Location: lake zurich IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I was happy to see that they made allowances for the new fingerprint sensor. It still affords great protection and looks terrific.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: doesn't fit in my charge stand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

my choice

Date:December 13, 2013
Location: Montreal Qc
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love the fact you can build your own online
It is easier than last one I had and lighter which is a bonus. Not as bulky.
Just wish they would make a transparent one so the colour you choose for the phone shows through with the same protection
Pros: High quality, Durable, great protection
Cons: not tranparent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

excellent Product

Date:December 11, 2013
Location: Charleston SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
The Defender Series meet all my requirements for cover for my iPhone
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it!

Date:December 9, 2013
Age: 25-34
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I really like the case that I got, its very durable and has protected my phone from constant drops. I even dropped it on gravel and it survived to cracked screen or scratches.
Pros: High quality, Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Doesn't Fit

Date:December 9, 2013
On your website, it said that the slip cover fits the Iphone 5 and 5S. I own a 5S and it doesn't fit. It's too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPhone 5/5S Defender Series Slipcover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Cover

Date:December 5, 2013
Location: Waynesfield, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Works extremely well with the iPhone 5S allows for protection and a firm grip.
Pros: Durable, High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>