OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPhone 5 / 5s Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Defender Series Slip Cover

Otterbox Defender Series Slip Cover

Defender Series Slip Cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1113 Reviews) 1113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,113 reviews)
5 stars
588
4 stars
224
3 stars
126
2 stars
80
1 star
95
889 out of 1,113(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Defender Series Slip Cover
Review 1 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Incredible Case

Date:August 5, 2015
Location: Fort Dodge, IA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
I have this case on my iPhone 5. I accidentally left it on the hood of my car and did realize it till later. I was driving down the highway 70 mph. When I realized I lost my phone I got on Find My iPhone and located it. The case was bruised up a little but the phone was in perfect condition and operational. Very happy with this case.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

The use case you never thought about

Date:August 4, 2015
Gender: female
I bought an Otterbox because I have a knack for shattering iPhone screens and dropping devices in water. I also use my iPhone as my music source when I run, prompting a need for sweat protection. To date, the Defender has worked like a charm for these benefits. But I never expected this: Imagine driving roughly 12 miles at 65 miles per hour, minimum, on two major busy highways—with your smartphone mistakenly left perched on the roof of your car. That's what I did: I'd left my phone rooftop on my way to dinner after a long weekend camping and trail running. The Otterbox gripped to the roof and I mind-blowingly recovered my phone. Amazing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 1, 2015
I love the protection it gives my phone. I haven't had to test it yet but I faith that it will pass the test with flying colors! And speaking of colors I love mine. Thanks for the peace of mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great BUY

Date:September 1, 2015
Location: Hanoverton, Oh
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Great product protects my IPhone very well. I think everyone that has a phone should purchase one. Great peace of mind that my phone won't get damaged accidently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good purchase

Date:August 28, 2015
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
This was a replacement for my old one that the clip that holds the phone in, broke off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good Purchase

Date:August 27, 2015
Location: Memphis
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Need to replace my holster. Stayed away from the off brand cheaper holsters and ordered a like-in-kind new one from Otter for less than $15 including S/H and it promptly arrived.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protection

Date:August 27, 2015
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
The Otterbox Defender does just what it says; it defends your phone. Nothing else need to be said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great product

Date:August 26, 2015
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Love my otter box! Well made and protects. Would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great

Date:August 26, 2015
Location: Naugatuck CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Great case. Dropped phone from heights up to 7 feet and no apparent damage. Only problem is that there seems to be a SMALL amount stretching to the sleeve part of the case. Not sure if that's a defect or from being in the heat. Best case I've owned so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

One for the books!

Date:August 21, 2015
Location: SoCal
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This case is Amazing!
I left my phone on top of my sedan and drove to the store. After a few miles, I saw something in my peripheral outside the window...my phone! I forgot it! It has fallen off the car (going 45mph) and into the middle of the street. I retrieved my phone with only a small ding on the side of the case...my phone was in perfect condition! Case was great, barely even noticeable.
I now own about 15 different defender cases, different colors to mix and match so i don't get bored :)
Love this case! thank you
The only upgrade i would suggest is to allow for customizing/image on the silicone backing, or even debossing (like with jelly wristbands)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Tough stuff

Date:August 18, 2015
Location: Longviw, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I bought my first iPhone and immediately purchased the Defender case to surround it after two of my buddies heartily recommended that I do so. One of them mentioned that his iPhone fell down a full flight of steel stairs on a cruise ship without any damage to the case or the phone. I was sold! I wouldn't have a phone without one. I am impressed that my original holster lasted as long as it did before the clip tab broke and the holster had to be replaced after two years of being on my hip belt. I'll be using Otterbox products for any mobile device I purchase in the future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

reliable holster

Date:August 15, 2015
Location: Ohatchee, al
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
used holster for two years before snagging the belt clip on steel railing, in the tug-o-war that proceeded the steel railing won over the hard plastic belt clip which I had gained so much confidence that the holster was indestructible. I had such reliable service from my first holster, I purchased two for replacement. the price was good and one for replacing and another just in case they should be discontinued as iPhone 5 sales give way to later releases.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Belt Holster

Date:August 13, 2015
I tried a different off brand imitation. It was terrible and broke easy. The Outterbox is the best, strongest and lasts. Very durable. Worth the few extra dollars in the long run.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Works Great!

Date:August 13, 2015
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Broke my belt clip bending to get something in the car when my phone wasn't in the clip. Bought this one to replace it, and it fits perfectly. My experience with these is they last for years if you take care of them and don't abuse them. 8-) Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

greatest case ever

Date:August 12, 2015
Location: Sunny South Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
The cases are not cheap but when you can buy the parts it is a great thing. If the shell gets stained from that leaky pen you can order another shell! the phone stays in brand new condition which is great when you want to sell it later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

It really is worth every penny

Date:August 11, 2015
Location: PA
This case is worth every single penny I spent on it. I tell everyone with a new phone to get an otterbox, and when they do, they do not regret it. I've seen people drop their lifeproof-encased iphone out of their pocket and the screen will shatter. Meanwhile, I've dropped my phone down a flight of concrete stairs and the phone is perfectly fine in the otterbox. Additionally, a couple years ago (this was an older model of sillicone outside, they've moved on to better outside material) the outside cover of the phone started ripping and falling apart. I contacted customer service and they sent me a new one for free. Otterbox truly cares about their customers and the products they create and as a result, I will use otterbox for the rest of my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best product ever!

Date:August 6, 2015
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Love my Otter Defender series for all my handheld devices to protect them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Defender Series Slip Cover
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best model of them all

Date:August 2, 2015
Location: Closter, NJ, United States
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Yes it's rugged and designed to take a beating but what I love most about the Defender is that it is the grippiest of them all. I can't stand how slippery the rest of the Otterbox cases are. All Otterbox cases should have such tactile grip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

5S Defemder case

Date:August 1, 2015
Location: Texas
Gender: male
Looks good, protects the phone and cost was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Defender Series Slip Cover
This review is from Defender Series Holster.
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:July 28, 2015
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Otterbox is great for protecting my iPhone and has saved my phone from damage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>