OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPad Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPad mini Defender Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox iPad mini Defender Series Case

The iPad mini case by OtterBox provides drop and dust protection for those everyday mishaps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
64 out of 74(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Review 1 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Blush cases

Date:December 13, 2013
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I love my past and present Otterbox Defender cases. My only complaint is that on the Blush cases they discolor and look dirty. However, since Otterbox has a guarantee, they have replace both my iPhone and iPad covers without any issue. I just wish they would replace with a different color, so that I do not have to continue to submit them for a claim replacement.
Cons: cover discoloration
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:December 9, 2013
Location: Louisville KY
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I want to thank you for the simple-ness of the product. It does a great job protecting my Apple products. I have an Otter on all my apple products including I-pads and I-phones. Great Customer support.
Pros: High quality, Durable, quality, simple
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good Stuff

Date:December 8, 2013
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I've had this for a year or so how and it's great I like the level of protection and the added mass of it makes it more substantial which I like. The only down side I had was the rubber sleeve stretched out and even teared at one corner but because it was within 11 months or so Otterbox sent me a new case as a replacement as per their warranty which was super easy to fill out so no problems there
I have recommended it to a friend already and would do so again.
Pros: High quality, Durable, replaced the rubber sleeve
Cons: rubber sleeve didn't last a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it!

Date:December 7, 2013
Location: Montezuma, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
It is a great case and the Grey goes extremely well with the white iPad mini.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: can see some squiggley lines on the screen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good product , Great customer service !!

Date:December 6, 2013
Location: Louisville , Ky
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have a otter box on all my devices and I can honestly say , not a scratch ,ding or even a fingerprint on any of them !!
The best thing about an otter box is if something does brake on your case there customer service is the best I have ever had to deal with .....
Pros: Durable
Cons: no con
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Ipad Case ever!!!

Date:December 4, 2013
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Love it! Protects the Ipad better than any other case that I have seen on my friends and coworkers Ipads. This one is the toughest.
Pros: High quality, Durable, built in screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

"The King of All Cases"

Date:November 27, 2013
Location: new Yorker
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
It is simply in a class by itself. It is rugged, durable, and more importantly, it protects your investment. Would you rather buy a new iPad or iPhone again with such astronomical price points, or preserve your original purchase. That wouldn't work for me. I guess to each is own, but the Otterbox is unparalleled. In my opinion, there is currently no other iPad case that can complete with Otterbox, unless they copy the idea. the. Some might even argue that this otter is quite bulky in terms of size, but I can assure you from my very own experience...that this tripled layered protection is the primary reason why it has been so well maintained even after a fall. I welcome you to go try out some of the other unreliable cases on the market, and you will see for your self what I am talking about. My very first iPad case failed to protect my ipad because the case I bought was so poorly constructed that my ipad shattered immediately upon impact. So, as a result, I ended up buying a new one againExperience is the greatest teacher! I will never buy another from any other company unless it's Otterbox. I am so delighted to have made this purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Easy

Date:November 22, 2013
Location: New Hamburge, Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Mt otter box was easy to put on, and protects it from EVERYTHING but water! It is amazing!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case

Date:November 20, 2013
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I bought this case after talking with many iPhone customers, I worked Phone Tech Support, Everyone who had an Otter box just raved about it. I was getting an iPad mini and looking for a good case, one that would protect the screen, as a cracked or shattered screen not covered by Apple's warranty. I checked out the Defender case for iPad mini, got it, and have loved it. When I had to do a warranty replacement on the case, It took al of 35 minutes to get a replacement sent.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: hard to remove from case if cleaning is needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

EXPENSIVE - BUT EXCELLENT

Date:November 19, 2013
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Easy installation.
Excellent protection.
Great color.
Pros: High quality
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case

Date:November 17, 2013
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Great case, I don't trust any other with the job of protecting my ipad mini. Only flaw is the screen protector, which smudges and shows fingerprints. Easily fixed by purchasing a 3rd party adhesive screen protector and popping out the attached protector.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: screen protector
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Screen Quality

Date:November 16, 2013
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
I have had one screen replaced because of cracks and in less than a month after replacement there's a scratch on the screen. Great protection for the iPad itself but don't like looking through scratches. Should be made better!
Pros: protects ipad
Cons: Not durable, screen is not high quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wonderful buy

Date:November 15, 2013
Location: Chapel Hill, TN
Gender: female
I am thoroughly impressed with my otter box. It has already saved my iPad 20 times over. Well worth the money not only because of the lifetime warranty but the piece of mind that it is protected from my 1yr. old.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wouldn't be without an Otterbox

Date:November 15, 2013
Location: Florida
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Purchased in Dec. 2012 for new iPad mini that was a Christmas gift. The small part that covers where the charger plugs in broke off in October. I was reminded of the warranty & submitted a claim. I was so impressed by the ease of making a claim & how quickly I received a response. Excellent customer service! Husband just got a new iPhone-we bought an Otterbox. They're well worth the cost!
Pros: High quality, good looking
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent

Date:November 11, 2013
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great design! Solid, high quality and functional. I can't think of anything that I would change.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 4, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Very rugged but not petite. But that is what I wanted. A bit bulky when married to belt holster so if your a suit and tie person may not fit your style. Otherwise a great product. Heard about screen covers making touch screen lose sensitivity but have not found this to be any issue with mine.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bit bulky w/holster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great service..

Date:November 2, 2013
Location: Joplin MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased an iPad mini and the defender case.. The case was having a malfunction at the corners. It was that they had become out of shape and no longer fitting snug.. With no receipt of my purchase called to see if I could purchase the rubber part of the case. Was told it was still under warranty, got a link by email to send a photo and it was replaced! This company is apple like in customer service.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

A must have

Date:November 2, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
It's just part of my iPad now, I wouldn't have it any other way. I'll always have it on and for a clumsy person like me it's a life saver!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great customer service

Date:November 2, 2013
Location: buffalo,NY
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
this was a replacement for one i bought earlier this year. a piece of the corner broke off. I called and the customer service agent was great! No hassle,quick and easy replacement! i'm very satisfied with the product and service! I highly recommend this product
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPad mini Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Exactly as advertised

Date:October 26, 2013
Location: Boston
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Very rugged. We use the ipad mini on construction sites. This case is very heavy duty and can withstand all that a busy new home site thrown at it. The convenient case top puts the whole unit in its protective little cocoon. Its exactly the case we needed, and its not built cheep.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>