OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox (Unknown)

Otterbox (Unknown)

With waterproof, drop proof, dust proof and crush proof features, the Armor Series is The Toughest iPhone 5 Case Ever Built.
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
89
3 stars
38
2 stars
21
1 star
32
252 out of 340(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Awesome!

Date:March 16, 2013
Location: South point Ohio
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have been waiting forever for this case to be released. I finally have one and I love it. Otter box has designed another durable case! If your looking for something not to make your phone too bulky this definitely isn't the case for you. The case is just a little bit bigger than the defender which has been on my phone every since I have purchased my iPhone 5. The phone seems as if it could withstand anything that might happen to the phone. I have tried a life proof box for my device which was awful! I am a firefighter/EMT and needed something to protect me from all the weather elements, and I'm glad to say I have found it! The phone fits nicely into the case and has a snug fit. With the life proof box I had a awful Mirror image of a pesky air bubble on my phone. You defiantly don't have that with this case. I was amazingly surprised with the sound quality of the armor series case, sounds just like it did in my defender case! In call volume was my main concern with this case because the life proof was awful with in in call volume. I'm happy to say I can hear just fine and the other party can hear me as we'll without any problems. If I had to pick one thing I don't like about the case it would be it has no belt clip. Just a lanyard you can attach to the case which I don't use. If a belt clip were to come out for this case I'd be a very happy owner!! Thanks again otter box for another great product. Well worth the money.
Pros: sound quality, no lag on the screen, tough, waterproof, no extra pice needed for headphones, dust proof, shock proof
Cons: no belt clip, really bulky
+38points
54out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Fantastic!

Date:July 7, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I had a lifeproof case forever and hated it! I had to put a credit card behind the phone in the case just to text and no one could hear me. I finally found a user friendly water proof case! I don't have to actually unscrew something to plug in headphones and the sound is fantastic. The only complaint is that it is so big and heavy but worth it! This case protects my phone and keeps the water out while providing great sound and ability to use my phone normally.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: heavy and large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:July 7, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Product was not in stock when I brought the IPhone 5, went with the Life Proof, it was a mistake. The face of the Life Proof tore and to replace it was a nightmare. I ordered the Armor. I had Otter Box in the past for another phone and had great customer service. I will only buy Otter Box to protect my devices. Some people I work with say the case is bulky, they leave their phones in the rigs, fear of damaging their phone. I carry mine everywhere and it has proved itself several times.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Armor for iPhone 5

Date:July 7, 2014
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Very pleased with the overall quality of the product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Protection

Date:July 4, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case was for my son's first phone, and it will help me in not having to replace it every time he drops it.
Pros: High quality
Cons: slightly bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

My 2nd One

Date:June 28, 2014
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My first case has been dropped in water...has been dropped on a cement floor at least 4 times. And usually on edge ! Was stuck in a snow jam with it on an outer pocket. Dust storms and rain storms....it came thru them all with absolutely no problems! Also, it is easier to put in and out of your pocket than previous cases I have had. It does not stick to your pocket insides. Love it..thats why I bought another one. Great product!
Pros: High quality, Durable, ease of use, slides in and out of pockets
Cons: heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter Box 'Tested'

Date:June 25, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Well, my Otter Box saved my iPhone 5s while out mountain biking. I use my iPhone (and App) with my bike computer for tracking various parameters. Anyway, on one ride my phone managed to get thrown to the ground, and although the Otter Box front screen did puncture, the phone itself came away unscathed! When I reported the incident, the Customer Support team were terrific, they walked me through the steps for the warranty and within a week a new Box arrived at my doorstep! Hey, the 'Box' might cost more than some others, but it works as advertised, and the Customer Service is terrific - great value!
Pros: High quality, Durable, terrific support staff
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Dependable quality

Date:June 23, 2014
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Bought this case when I got my new phone, depending on it alone to protect my phone. And it proved it's worth when I accidentally threw a 12" adjustable wrench at it, landing on the screen. The case received a major scratch across it, which Otter Box replaced because it was within a year of purchase. Even if this was over the year I would go with this product again, due to the fact that my phone was completely intact and not damaged. This case does it's job, well.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Never worry about the safety of your phone

Date:June 18, 2014
Location: Powder Springs, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is my 2nd Otterbox Armor case. The first is still on the other iPhone 4s I gave to a friend when I bought my 5s. I love the sturdy feel of the case. I have not tried to submerge my phone in water....I believe the case would protect the phone but I just have no desire to try it.
Opening the covers for the charger and the headphone jack can be challenging as the seal is so tight.
I'm not interested in using the finger print scan to unlock my phone so I'm not bothered that the case does not give access to it.
I really like this case.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product, service.

Date:June 18, 2014
Location: Mv mass
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
I dropped my iphone5 from about 35 feet. It hit a roof after about 15 feet then landed on a stone patio. The case chipped but the phone came thru unscathed. I was thrilled and that evening ordered a replacement. After that episode, I was sold. I told my 22 yr old daughter the story and she said " They're guaranteed. Go on line"
I did, they sent me another so I'll return the extra one.
Great service and product
Pros: High quality, Durable, super durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

otter box armmor

Date:June 15, 2014
Location: west virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
this is the best box I have had to date it has been run over by a truck and never messed the phone up I have dropped it in the pool no damage to phone I am sad though they will be discontinuing the series
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Perfect protection and brilliant guarantee!

Date:June 14, 2014
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My iPhone 5 is too tiny and vulnerable for my use...with the Otterbox both things are solved...
After nearly a year used I noticed a leak in the Armor Case. Under guarantee I received a new one within a week in the Nederlands...BRILLIANT!!!
And yes: my daughters iPhones are protected by Otterbox too. And my brother will get one for his birthday...and my father, so their iPhones will be protected :-)
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

burly and easy to use

Date:June 13, 2014
Location: Ouray, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I've been doing rockfall mitigation work and knew I needed to get a burly phone case. One of my co-workers broke two phones over the course of a couple weeks. The Artic is burly and confidence inspiring. The little keeper cord is a god send as I can clip the phone into my harness so it doesn't launch off the cliff. Funny note: I did find pieces (still intact) of a lighter weight model of otterbox on the cliff side that did not fare so well. The only complaint is that some plugs (belkin lightning and some headphone cords) are too big to fit through the case, so I have to take the phone out on occasion. Fortunately, that's easy to do!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not all plugs fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it!

Date:June 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
After washing my iphone with the Defender case, I got the waterproof one. I soaked it as required and no leaks. Works great! The little extra size is definitely worth it! I work outside alot and around animals and water so this is just perfect for me! Thanks!
Pros: High quality, Durable, protects your phone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Phone Saver

Date:June 8, 2014
Location: WV
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have had my Otter Armor case since I upgraded my phone in the beginning of 2013. Being a mechanic in my civilian job and a Cavalry Scout in the NG I needed a rugged phone case and it did not pay off more until we went to summer camp this last month. Spending a total of 18 days in the field and moving in on and around vehicles and field exercises my phone case took a beating with no damage to my phone. I did note that as others have stated the case has started to show some wear but that is to be expected. I for one am just glad that I had my Armor case when I looked at the phones of others in my platoon that did NOT fair as well with broken, cracked and shattered screens. Some with protective cases some without.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no belt cliip, bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

SUPER TOUGH CASE

Date:May 25, 2014
Location: Forsyth, GA.
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The best way I can describe this case is THE HULK! It is really that tough.
Pros: High quality, Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product and...

Date:May 22, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I've had two of these cases. The first one had a leak. Otterbox exchanged it without any problems! Be aware, this case is quite bulky...but you will not worry about damaging your iphone.
Pros: High quality, easy to hold
Cons: huge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing and even better with holster!

Date:May 20, 2014
Location: Springfield, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is the ultimate recently purchased the holster and that made it even better! Great protection from many drops and even a Kayak spill, my phone is still in great shape! I have recommend this case many times. When friends and co-workers see the holster they have to get one !
Pros: High quality
Cons: not any!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Outstanding

Date:May 14, 2014
Location: USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Clunky, but bulletproof. I love it.
Has kept my iPhone in perfect condition.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: can't use aftermarket charger cords.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent protective case

Date:May 12, 2014
Location: Wales, England
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased the armour case for my iphone 5, excellent protection from dropping, dust free and water resistant. What better way to protect your phone. The only gripe I have is that sometimes you really have top press hard on the screen, not sure if this is the protective screen. But overall very happy ......if you want to protect your phone 100% get an otterbox case
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>