OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPhone Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case

The Armor Series iPhone 4/4S waterproof case can handle 30 minutes in 6.6 ft of water, 10 ft drop, allow zero entry of dust and sustain 2 tons of crushing force. It’s the toughest case ever built.
Average Customer Rating:
3.528 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(269 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (269 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
69
3 stars
37
2 stars
35
1 star
37
162 out of 269(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Review 1 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing Case!!!!

Date:March 5, 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is truely amazing. I love everyhting about this case. It is defiinatley water proof, fits like a glove and keeps all dust out. The only thing that would make this case better would be if it came with a holster of some kind.
Pros: High quality, Durable, waterproof
Cons: no holster
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent protection .

Date:April 16, 2014
Location: Kennett Square , Pa.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The armor case is incredible protection for my iphone 4S.
Like the size for good hand hold. The holster is a little tight for the case and will flap open at times. Otherwise working well.
Pros: High quality, Durable, good heft for large hands.
Cons: poor holster fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

The Best

Date:April 16, 2014
Location: Houston
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have purchased an OtterBox for every iPhone I have purchased in the last several years. They are the BEST! They do all that they say they will do. I have confidence when I go kayaking that my phone is protected. I have confidence when it falls out of my hand on a rocky mountainside, it will not break. When a problem with the case arises, customer support is there to help. For an active lifestyle they deliver.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:April 16, 2014
The first one I got had a terrible feedback issue, so otterbox sent a new one, and now it works perfectly. Love otterbox as they protect my investment nicely! I always buy otterbox!
Pros: High quality
Cons: sound could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very durable

Date:April 15, 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My boyfriend is the one using the case and it is amazing. he works in construction and is always droping his phone and playing around in mess/dirt and when you take that case off it's like the iphone is new again!! He loves it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Pros and Cons

Date:April 9, 2014
Location: Hesperia, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is very durable and I had no worries about dropping it on the ground or in water but it makes the phone pretty heavy and bulky. I also kept getting complaints that it was hard to hear me when talking and I'm sure this has a lot to do with the fact that it is sealed up pretty well so the mic is muffled.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: voice sounds muffled when talking, bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Phone Case

Date:April 7, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is very durable and it feels strong. people ask me if the size of it gets annoying because it is a little big, but honestly i have no issue with the size. it protects my phone very well. Also i love that it is waterproof
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Phone Case

Date:April 7, 2014
Location: Moravia, Iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I really do like the phone case. It is great for someone that has a bad habit of dropping their phone all the time. It is waterproof, too! I have never dropped my phone in the water, but it is nice to know that if I do, it is protected for up to 30 minutes. I wish it would have came in different colors and they gave you a choice. I like the strap that comes with it. Makes it easier to carry. It is not always easy to hear or talk through it. Overall, it is a great product and I would recommend it to any friend!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no choice of colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

excellent

Date:April 6, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This product is everything that was advertised . I have already accidentally dropped my phone a few times and with no damage. very impressed.
Pros: High quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 5, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The box is great. Believe me it works I have had other cases and the phones would crack screen. It is worth the investment!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Armor series waterproof case

Date:April 4, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As for protection, this Otterbox Armor series is top notch! I only have one complaint. It is so protected that it is hard to hear the person on the other end of the line and also hard for them to hear me.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: hard to hear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Improvise. Adapt. Overcome.

Date:April 3, 2014
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
OtterBox has done just that, improvise-adapt-overcome, with the Armor series protective case. I've carried the Defender series model for years and like them, but this is THE BEST case ever. When I received the product, I performed a water test with a paper inside the case (1 foot water for 90 minutes - 60 minutes longer than specified) and had a couple of drops of water on the paper. Had this been my phone, it would have survived the hour and half submersion and lived to ring another day. I've received many comments and inquiries about the Armor series case.
Pros: High quality, Durable, cool, ease of access
Cons: limited color options
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:April 2, 2014
Location: Detroit, Mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
My phone case is reliable, a piece of mind and the customer service at otterbox is second to none. Love it
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox hit the Bullseye!!

Date:April 1, 2014
Location: Ruther Glen, Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased the latest Otterbox Armor for my iPhone 4S and it is without a doubt the absolute best protection I have ever had for any of my phones, past or present! I have dropped my phone so many times it isn't funny and I have dropped it in the toilet and in several puddles with zero issues with phone! It is simply stated, an incredible design and Otterbox is to be lauded for this phenomenal design for protecting my phone, some have said it looks huge and bulky but I put it up against their slim and pretty phone holder the they cannot hold a candle to the Otterbox Armor! I am beyond pleased, perhaps even ecstatic over this phone holder, everyone should have it as a mandatory choice if they want their phone to be almost indestructible!
Pros: High quality, Durable, watertight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Investment

Date:March 28, 2014
Location: Warner, NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
When I purchased my iPhone 4S, I knew that it needed to last a while and wanted the sturdiest case I could find. The OtterBox meets all of my criteria and more. I feel certain that as my Smartphone accompanies me throughout all of the great adventures and day-to-day goings-on of life, it will be well-protected and reliable. Now, if there was only a way to have all of this stellar protection in a somewhat slimmer, more stream-lined case...perhaps a future OtterBox for a future Smartphone!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: slightly chunkier than is ideal
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Total Protection

Date:March 28, 2014
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
If you work outside, work means sweat, this case is for you! That's just for starters. Now I don't have to worry about the rain, dust, dropping my phone from up on my truck or other equipment I work on. Or like I've done and drop my phone on a gravel lot and as I am looking for it find it under my boot as I pivot around and notice its under the boot I am pivoting on as I am looking for it,(real story). I don't have to worry about taking precautions just to use my phone, and you know how it is, it only takes one time of letting your guard down and then you start hearing funny sounds or worse from your phone. You don't need to think twice about buying this case from Otter Box!!! You know what I mean.
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy to open for phone access, total protection, great latches to keep it closed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Destroyer of Worlds

Date:March 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Seriously. This case turned my iPhone into a Nokia. If you want your phone to outlast cockroaches and single cell organisms should Armageddon ever come to pass, this is the case for you.
I'm pretty sure that if I found a way to put a Nokia phone into this case the world would simply cease to exist and Chuck Norris would be crushed under the immensity of said creation.
It's a little bulky. It's a little heavy. But this baby will dent your floor if you drop it and cause an earthquake on the other side of the planet.
Speaking of planets, if we launched a few of these suckers at Pluto we would have no choice but to bring back its full Planet status because it's mass would increase beyond that of any known interstellar body.
Get one. Re-enforce your pockets. For the love of all that is holy do not drop one case onto another case.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Insurance Policy

Date:March 24, 2014
Location: Montreal, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I decided to get this case as an insurance policy for my iPhone4S due to my active lifestyle. It has definitely served its purpose to protect my phone 100%. There have been times when I have had to respond to a text while showering or in a very dusty environment, and no damage was caused at all.
This case is an excellent insurance policy for your iPhone as it will ensure a long life and sustainability in the harshest environments possible. You can only have the manufacturers warranty for so long, but with Otterbox Armor Series it is like having a warranty on your device for as long as you want. I plan on keeping my phone for many years to come which is only possible with the Armor Series case due to its high level of protection, quality, and durability.
I have to say that I have never been more excited to talk about an iPhone case than now. The other great thing about this case is the warranty policy. Otterbox will do anything they can to ensure that you are happy and have a suitable replacement whenever life throws unexpected turns at you.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Greatness

Date:March 18, 2014
Location: Dallas
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love that the case is easy to put on and take off. It adds a little buck to the phone, but they all do to provide protection. It is a little slick and slides around in the car. A bit of a rubber backing would keep it where I place it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPhone 4/4S Armor Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Armour

Date:March 18, 2014
Location: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the case, but have found my voice or the caller's voice is somewhat hard to hear or distorted, sounds almost like they are underwater at times. I have opening the charger port area helps clear up this problem. This is the only problem I have found with the case. I am very pleased with the protection. My phone looks brand new and it has been dropped and used alot.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>