OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Built with your hectic life in mind, the Commuter Series Samsung Galaxy S3 case provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(338 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (338 reviews)
5 stars
223
4 stars
76
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
11
302 out of 338(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love this case

Date:April 13, 2014
Location: Aguadilla, PR
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love it is not a bulky case it fits comfortable in your pocket and its design is nice and the best of all it really protects your cellphone
Pros: High quality, Durable, great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case, Excellent Service

Date:April 13, 2014
Location: Atlanta, G
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I'd only had my commuter series Otterbox for a few months, when the case cracked. I called the CO customer service line and the representative explained how to submit a customer service claim. Using their PDF form was a very easy process and within a few days, Otterbox emailed me saying they were sending a replacement case.
The combination of their excellent products and customer service makes Otterbox the only company I'll use to get my phone cases.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amaziing Product

Date:April 11, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product everyone loves it lot's of varitey and have never heard anything but that.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it!

Date:April 11, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great protection and the color is amazing! It works great!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Otterbox

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
All my electronics are protected by Otterbox Ipone, Ipad including my Samsung Galaxy S4. I have dropped my Phone more times than I can remember and my phone is unscathed.
Thank you for creating such a great product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:April 10, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Main purpose was to protect the phone which it absolutely does...
Pros: Durable
Cons: had to replace twice do to cracking in the plastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great phone case

Date:April 10, 2014
Location: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Fits snug, protects the glass from being broken, great color
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Otter box

Date:April 10, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
So glad I got the otter box, worth the extra money. Not only has it done a good job of protecting my phone, but when I dealt with customer service about a defect on my case I was sent a new one within 4 days. Great customer service. I have highly recommended your products to others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Definitely offers great protection but low quality

Date:April 10, 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I bought one of these and discovered the volume and power keys on the side didn't line up with the actual buttons on my phone, so I couldn't lock or power my phone on or off without removing the case, so effectively useless. I contacted Otterbox who's customer services were really efficient. They sent me a message to say I am getting a free replacement. Annoyingly the replacement was also unusable. Had to go and buy a cheaper case for my phone in the end.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awsome product

Date:April 9, 2014
Location: Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Dear otter,
Accept my complement for bringing such a robust product. I cannot imagine what would have happened to my precious cellphone without otter since it fell so many times from my hand but nothing happened to it just because of otter. In otter, the phone is as safe as baby in the womb.
Thank you again.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

S3 Commuter

Date:April 9, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Otterbox makes an excellent case, and I recommend it to all my friends regardless of the type of phone they have. I recently discovered that their customer service is also amazing, I wish all companies would treat their customers/warranty like they do. Keep up the good work :)
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Protection

Date:April 9, 2014
It is great for any protection. It is shatterproof (so far). My phone has never been damaged in any way. It has a had friendly grip.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case for GS3!

Date:April 9, 2014
Location: Miami
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Bought this case at best buy after purchasing numerous cheaper cases from ebay. And having replaced my phone from a horrible dropped and cracked screen, Wanted something that didn't add bulkiness to the phone. I also like the preselected color combination of magenta and purple. So far I have dropped it and no issues with the phone thus far. only issue is removing the cover that is tough.. specially since i usually change batteries when i run low. but not impossible. Overall its a great case for the GS3
Pros: High quality, Durable, color combination
Cons: difficult to remove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 9, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great case. Design is a bit cheap looking. I would like to see it a bit more business like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung S3 Commuter

Date:April 8, 2014
Location: Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This was a great investment!!
My phone has survived many falls, it went for a swim in the toilet and it's still in perfect condition thanks to my Commuter Case!!!!
My only concern with the product is the inside part for the case tends to wear out after some time. Luckily, OtterBox provides warranty for certain issues!
All in all, definitely worth the investment!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best investment for my phone.

Date:April 8, 2014
Age: 45-54
This product is the best investment I could have got for my phone. Very good looking case.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case!

Date:April 8, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My commuter otterbox has been great! I drop my phone ALOT. After about the 50th drop my screen cracked. I should have purchased the defender series. It is a bit difficult to power the phone on and off, but other than that it is excellent!
Pros: High quality, Durable, protects the phone from frequent low impact drops., super easy warranty! they sent me a whole new case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 8, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love my otter box, it really helps keep my phone protected and looking new.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great case for anyone

Date:April 8, 2014
Location: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I've had this case for over a year and it has worked awesome. I was rock climbing, dropped my phone off the side of the mountain and when I retrieved it there were no scratches and the screen didn't have a single chip on it!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protects very well

Date:April 8, 2014
Location: Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I had an OtterBox for my old Blackberry and it protected it from drops and hits so when I got my S3 I bought an OtterBox for it as well. so far I have dropped my phone from my operators station about 10' on to a concrete floor as well as a couple times out of my pocket on to the pavement out of my truck and haven't had any damage to my phone. I will stick with OtterBox for my next phone as well!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: it would be nice if it came in another colour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>