OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Built with your hectic life in mind, the Commuter Series Samsung Galaxy S3 case provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(552 Reviews) 552
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (552 reviews)
5 stars
362
4 stars
123
3 stars
22
2 stars
23
1 star
22
489 out of 552(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Durable Product

Date:December 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Only case you'll ever need. Rugged, solid and protects well. Firm press on the on/off and volume rocker but that's OK. Prevents phone from launching apps inadvertently. In my opinion better than the defender (even though I don't own one, I've seen some defender reviews on Youtube). Can't go wrong with the commuter. If you don't get one for your galaxy s3, you'll be sorry.
Pros: High quality, Durable, rugged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:December 23, 2014
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is an awesome product to protect your phone. absolutely love it and would highly recommend it
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Don't activate without it!

Date:December 13, 2014
Location: Pacific Northwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I ordered my Otterbox the same day I ordered my new phone. I believe the Otterbox is a better value than the monthly insurance the phone offers. While I haven't had to "test" this one yet, my previous phone survived a couple years of use and abuse (including dropping a power drill directly on it).
Pros: High quality, Durable, attractive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S3 Otterbox

Date:December 13, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Love my Otterbox! I purchased it for my new Samsung phone and I love how it has 2 protective layers and a screen protector. My phone is protected and that makes me feel much better. I am still careful with my phone but I have the piece of mind that the phone should be protected from an accidental drop.
Only issue is that the buttons don't seem to line up correctly. They are hard to press for volume and phone lock. I am going to take the case off and reposition to rectify that issue.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 13, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great job at protecting my phone in sudden cases of me dropping my phone
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulky side power button
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Very good

Date:December 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the back of the cover is VERY slippery and it almost negate the whole purpose of protection. It should be improved.
Pros: High quality
Cons: slippery back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Commuter SIII

Date:December 9, 2014
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Highly impressed with the product. Fits snug, feels solid. I'm a little disappointed with how the "through the case" volume and power buttons work however. Requires some real pressure and well placed fingers to activate the phone's buttons. I'm adjusting and it certainly would not detour me from another purchase down the road.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: volume button hard to operate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

It works...

Date:December 8, 2014
Good durable product... Dropped the phone the other day; no damage...I'm usually very safe with my phone...Bottom is pretty slippery on hard surfaces, got some little "dots" that self adhere to the surface and grip a surface.
On the other hand, it takes two men and a boy to turn the phone on&off. Getting better as it wears in, but still get the arthritis in my hand going.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Two for Two and Six for Six

Date:December 5, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is the second Otterbox Commuter I have purchased for this phone, and the sixth Otterbox product I have used. This particular case protected my phone for two years before the rubber insert finally began to fail beyond use. I has protected me through cutting firewood, working on my vehicles and general laboratory work.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Doesn't fit

Date:December 5, 2014
Location: Manchester, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
My Otter box does not fit my phone at all. I have to take it out of the case to use the volume button and side power /sleep button. Very disappointed.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case!!

Date:November 22, 2014
Location: Southern Oregon
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Ordered this case to replace another otterbox I have that was also great but had too much grip (outer silicone would catch while in my pocket). My order came in fast and install was a cinch! Exactly what I wanted a great protection without the bulk and the hard outer shell makes it smooth transition in and out of the pocket. Only complaint is the side buttons are now a bit more stiff then I prefer but it has wore in and gotten easier over the past month or so. Overall great product! Also recommend the "clearly protected" line too... two words = Bullet Proof - dropped from 5 to 10 feet onto concrete, asphalt and anything else it can possibly bounce off in a truck shop, no issues.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fit
Cons: stiff buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product worth every penny spent.

Date:November 16, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have had phones in the past with no protection and dropped them. It seemed like the drop wasnt that severe but either the case broke or the screen cracked. With this product Ive dropped my phone a number of times and no damage at all.The only draw back on this product you have to press firm on the on off buttons etc.
Pros: Durable
Cons: small design tweek
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best case out there

Date:November 14, 2014
Location: Hayward, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We tried other cases like Urban Armor, ended up coming back to otterbox. Other cases had too low of a lip, which causes screens to get cracked when dropped and lacked the extra ruberized protections. Well worth the extra money to protect these expensive phones.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent

Date:November 5, 2014
Location: GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love it. Dropped phone with no damage.
Love it. Dropped phone with no damage.
Love it. Dropped phone with no damage.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: difficult to push buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 1, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
GREAT PRODUCT strong shell will recommend to others
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome case

Date:October 29, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Purchased the otterbox commuter case for my galaxy phone and it works awesome! Simple design and protects my phone. Thanks OtterBox!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:October 28, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Very good protection.
Buttons are difficult to push with protector.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: difficult to push buttons on sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing

Date:October 21, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Simply the only case you will ever need... If cars where made this strong we wouldn't need car insurance...
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Gotta Love It!

Date:October 19, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love the Otterbox...it's sturdy AND attractive. It arrived quickly and as promised.
The rubber push buttons...especially the ON/OFF switch...are a little stiff, which makes the phone not as responsive (have to push on it a few times before the Power Off screen comes on - same with turning the phone back on).
Luckily, I haven't had to test its protective properties yet, but given that my nickname could be 'Butterfingers', I'm sure I'll find out if it really does protect my phone.
GREAT online price!
MAS1
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series Review

Date:October 17, 2014
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
A fabulously affordable case that fits well and is solid. If you are hanging on to your S3 and you don't have a case with the functionality you require, consider this one.... I'm a "put the phone in my shirt or back pocket..." kind of person and this case is perfect for that as it is smooth on the outside and provides protection for the phone.
Pros: Durable, smooth outer shell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>