OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Built with your hectic life in mind, the Commuter Series Samsung Galaxy S3 case provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(464 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (464 reviews)
5 stars
310
4 stars
102
3 stars
17
2 stars
20
1 star
15
416 out of 464(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:July 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great case! I love that it offers good protection without being super thick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wonderful case, just one flaw

Date:July 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love this case. Just have trouble with the button covers. They are a litte stiff.
Pros: Durable
Cons: stiff button covers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

The Price was Right

Date:July 12, 2014
Good price on my case...wide selection of colors to choose from...My only concern was the screen cover... I have air bubbles under mine which I cannot remover even with the tool...Better instructions might have helped me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very Pleased

Date:July 10, 2014
Location: Missouri City, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The soft inner layer and the hard outter layer create protection from both shock and breakage. The case feels good to handle. I am impressed. My 39 year old son suggested it to me and he's generally right when it comes to "tech stuff."
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: needs a bracelet hook
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

high quality and worth the price

Date:July 10, 2014
Location: Richmond, Va
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
great phone case. I had my Galaxy phone for three days and dropped it. completely shattered the glass. I looked at knock-offs but wanted the Otter Box for its trusted name. The only negative I have is the volume and power buttons are hard to push through the case. Part of the protection I know but that could be a little easier.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: buttons are hard to push
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

the best costumer service

Date:July 10, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
i have galaxy s3 and my otter got demage...i got very fast a new 1 from otterbox.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Fit

Date:July 9, 2014
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Purchased Commuter Series case for Samsung S3. The case fits securely on the phone. I can now put the phone in my pocket without worry of damaging it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Almost Perfect!

Date:July 9, 2014
Location: San Francisco and Ireland
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I was surprised when I received the case- the colour of the purple Boom are not at all as vibrant as they look in the photo. It's more of a dusty maroon purple than a bright vibrant one.
When I was trying to take the case off the otter shell cracked and split slightly. It still works though- it stays on the phone securely. I'm just very very careful taking the case off now. (I got a full replacement since it happened under warranty.)
Protection is good. Although my phone once fell on uneven tiled surface face down and the screen shattered so I can't say it gives protection against everything.
Overall it's a good product.
-It fits tightly on the phone.
-The lip at the front protects the screen from face-down scratches.
-The double layer commuter series takes bumps and knocks pretty well.
-It's not too chunky, yet enough to offer protection.
-The flaps protect the charger and earphone socket and stop any dust or dirt from getting in.
-The shell doesn't collect dirt and is easy to wipe clean.
I'm on my second Otterbox case and I would recommend Otterbox cases to a friend.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it

Date:July 9, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I had to replace my s3 case because my old s3 lock button failed so the old case needed to be replaced anyways . the only thing i would put on these case would be a piece of rubber on the sides so if you lean it against something it will stay propped up
Pros: High quality
Cons: cant prop up on slick surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very Pleased

Date:July 7, 2014
Location: Palm City Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I bought this a couple of years ago. It has served its purpose many of times from many oops in my daily life. I noticed in time that the insert started falling apart and wondered if Otter Box could do anything for me. They made it worth its weight in gold. On there web site they explain in detail what to do. I followed it to the tee and less than a week later, there was a brand new Otter Box waiting for me, No questions asked... Thanx. I love it
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Buttons are Too Stiff

Date:July 7, 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
The case is durable and provides plenty of protection in case you drop it. The downfall that I am having is that the side buttons are really stiff and not easy to operate. It takes a lot of pressure for them to work.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: buttons are too stiff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

needs some grip

Date:July 2, 2014
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
The case seems slippery in your hand. It needs some kind of grip strips along the sides and back to keep it from sliding when you lay it down. I like the hard protective case but it takes a lot of effort to hold because of the fear of it slipping. I bought the product partly because it included a screen protector, however I found it to be too small. It left too much of the screen unprotected. I then had the additional expense of buying another screen protector.
Pros: Durable
Cons: no grip, poor screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

otter box

Date:July 2, 2014
Location: peoria, il
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have already dropped my phone twice and is all good! 8 )))
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:June 30, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have nothing to say here i am not greatly satisfied with thia portion of yoour product
Pros: Durable
Cons: difficult to install and uninstall, scrren protector is easily damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it

Date:June 30, 2014
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Keeps my phone safe from breaking. Keeps my screen safe.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Excellent... but

Date:June 30, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The only complaint I have is that the volume and turn off bottom is super hard!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great design and excellent protection

Date:June 30, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love it! design and all features bottoms fit right on their position.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am truely grateful for the ottrerbox. In my line of work, I am constantly up and down steps. The otterbox has saved my phone on many occasions. Thank you.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Place To Buy

Date:June 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I looked on several sites, including the big box stores and auction website for an Otter case for my new phone. I found by far the best price right here at the authentic OtterBox store. The case matches my white phone and fits flawlessly.The screen protector came with the case and was easy to install. I have already dropped my phone and the case protected it without a scratch. I highly recommend the OtterBox case!
Pros: High quality, Durable, matches my phone, looks good, fast shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Commuter

Date:June 25, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the Commuter style, although there isn't much protection for the screen. Have been through a few different colors and the case always keeps my phone safe and stylish. Otterbox is definitely my favorite brand of phone cases, I don't buy any other brands.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>