OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Built with your hectic life in mind, the Commuter Series Samsung Galaxy S3 case provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 512
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (512 reviews)
5 stars
338
4 stars
115
3 stars
17
2 stars
23
1 star
19
457 out of 512(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Not complete product

Date:August 27, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I got the replacement case and was pleased with it until it didn't snap in to my belt carrier. It is too small for my original Galaxy 3 smart phone. :(
Pros: Durable
Cons: smaller product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good protection

Date:August 25, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I like the case. It fits well, was easy to install, and seems like it will protect my phone well. I do wish the hard outer case was more purple rather than reddish.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:August 23, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love the look matches everything, has saved my phone many many times!!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Cases

Date:August 23, 2014
We have (3) Samsung phones in our household and all of use an Otterbox case - They're awesome - wouldn't use any other case!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good product

Date:August 23, 2014
Location: Chester County, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Seems to protect my Galaxy S-3 very nicely and it's smaller & easier to carry then the defender but is slippery and buttons are harder to press and is very tough to put on or to remove.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great quality, good protection, not bulky
Cons: slippery, buttons hard to press, no holster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Commuter Series

Date:August 20, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My commuter series Otterbox is very well made. Very good quality material. The protection it provides my S3 is perfect. I would recommend this to me friends with one caveat, the push buttons for the power on and for the volume control have to be pushed extremely HARD to activate those functions. I have the Otterbox installed correctly. This is why I gave 4 stars and not 5.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: operating buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Just Right

Date:August 20, 2014
Location: DC Metro area
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Light weight. Easy to hold. Slides into back pants pocket.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Phone case

Date:August 20, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This phone case is very durable and is withstanding the teenage usage very well. Quick delivery. Protects the phone well.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Not overall satisfied

Date:August 19, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
There is no protection for face of my phone. The rubber buttons on side are very hard/stiff, which make it very hard to push buttons on phone. I do like size and way phone fits, but overall not satisfied with cover. The person that assisted me with receiving a new cover was very nice and helpful. I would recommend the company, just not this cover.
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cover for face of phone, buttons on side do not function properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

a let down

Date:August 18, 2014
i got this case to replace an old non otter box case and i wish i hadn't got this case. the case is very slippy on the back and have almost dropped the phone a few times now due to it. the case makes the buttons on the side very hard to push almost need both hands to push the power button in
Cons: case is slippy, makes buttons very hard to push
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case

Date:August 16, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have only had this case for about three weeks. It is a little slick to handle but once you get used to it. It is a very nice case. I really like how slim it is. I have dropped my phone three times and no damage to the case or the phone.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Missleading

Date:August 13, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
This was a replacement Otter box as my original became stretched out and wouldn't fit the belt clip. This unit is now too small for my belt clip holder and I had to go out and buy a universal holder from a discount store. I didn't save any money.
Pros: Durable, good protection
Cons: misleading size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good case but ugly color.

Date:August 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I thought that the color of the Blue and Navy case would look more like it did in the picture but when I got it the blue was more of a cheap/cheesy looking blue. I wish the blue would have been a little more dark but I am okay with it I guess.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: color not like picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Broken screen

Date:August 7, 2014
Location: Sturtevant, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I bought the commuter series and the second day the phone fell and the screen shattered. Disappointed with cae. The buttons are hard to push also. I would buy the next higher case for better protection if any at all.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great warrentee policy!

Date:August 7, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
After a year of having the case the head phone jack "tab" came off. I use the jack very often and was disappointed when it slowly was pulling off. But OtterBox's warrantee came to the rescue. It was a fast and painless submission and quick delivery (and I didn't even have to go looking for the receipt!!). I highly recommend OtterBox to everyone! They stand by their product and their warrentee policy is proof of that.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Nothing else will do!

Date:August 7, 2014
Location: Rochester
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have used Otterbox for a long time - tablets, phones, and yes back in the day ciggies. They're the best protection and worth the cost.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylo
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good case, except for power & volume buttons

Date:August 6, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Overall this is a good case, but the power and volume buttons are hard to press.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: power and volume buttons are hard to press.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:August 5, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The Otterbox case is a good protection for my phone. However, it makes it harder to push the controls, so I have to push them several times before the phone responds. That is my only criticism. Overall, a good product and I would recommend it.
Pros: Durable
Cons: restricts controls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

One flaw runis it!

Date:August 4, 2014
Location: Illinois
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The on/off button is ridiculously hard to press. In order to grip the phone adequately to press in on the right side, very often the volume button on the symetrical left side gets inadvertently pressed also, turning the volume so low it can't be heard.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great cover

Date:August 2, 2014
Location: Lapeer, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I love otterbox phone covers. I work in an industrial area and the covers protect my phone. I had to learn the hard way about not using a cover for my phone. Needless to say I will never make that mistake again.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great protection for my phone
Cons: tend to be plain would like to see more designs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>