OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series

Built with your hectic life in mind, the Commuter Series Samsung Galaxy S3 case provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(498 Reviews) 498
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (498 reviews)
5 stars
328
4 stars
111
3 stars
17
2 stars
23
1 star
19
443 out of 498(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best phone case.

Date:August 23, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is the first phone case I've ever bought that fits perfectly. The design is great. It looks like it was designed just for me. The case makes my phone fit my hand perfectly. If I had to find a fault it would have to be the stiffness of the control buttons with the case on, but even that is an improvement over the bare phone. Without the case the power and volume buttons were much to sensitive and a constant nuisance trying to not depress them accidentally. Do you get the impression that I like this case? You're correct.
Pros: High quality, Durable, near perfect execution
Cons: stiff control buttons
+7points
28out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case

Date:September 19, 2014
Location: Denmark
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This case is really heavy-duty, which is great for people like me, who drop their phone and keep it in their pocket. It is comfortable to hold (some cases are too bulky), and looks nice too! The only issue I had was that it is pretty difficult to take off, but I got the hang of it after a few times.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
Cons: difficult to remove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Pretty good

Date:September 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
So far I am perfectly happy with this case. I like the slim design and classy look. Easy to get in and out of my pocket. Dropped it once and the phone was not damaged at all and the case barely had a scuff on it. Only reason I am not rating 5 stars is putting the case on and taking it off can be a bit of a hassle. Buttons were very stiff at first but after using it a while they loosened up. Overall though I am very pleased with this case. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
Cons: slightly difficult to get on and off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

"Upgraded" from the Defender Series

Date:September 15, 2014
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
When I first got my Samsung Galaxy S3, I purchased a Defender Series case for it. I liked that case at first, but then I found it to be too bulky. I didn't like using the belt holster, so I would keep it in my pocket. The friction with my pocket caused the corners to wear out very quickly. I filed a warranty claim, and asked if I could switch to the Commuter. Otter Box agreed, and now I am very happy. It's exactly like the product description says, "provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse". The cover over the power on/off and volume buttons was a little stiff at first, but it does get better after use.
Pros: High quality, Durable, easily slides in/out of pocket
Cons: easily pushed off tables/desks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good case

Date:September 11, 2014
Location: NEW JERSEY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
TOO SLIPPERY, but SOLID, DURABLE case! Only thing i would change is the back of case so slippery
Pros: High quality, Durable, nice colors, solid
Cons: slippery
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter Box is the best on the market

Date:September 11, 2014
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I've had nothing but good experience with the Otter Box for my Samsung 3. If anything in the design is weak, it's the rubber skin and that doesn't seem to last as well as the rest but if it tears, Otter Box customer service will provide you with a replacement and they do it quickly. That's really all that you can ask.
Pros: High quality
Cons: rubber skin tears
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Cant Push the Side Buttons

Date:September 10, 2014
Location: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
I have tried to re-fit it on to the phone and it doesnt make a difference. I can't push my power or volume buttons easily.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality, not user frindly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Fabulous

Date:September 2, 2014
fits perfectly - I love it!! delivered in a few days - easy to use
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Superb!

Date:August 31, 2014
Location: Southwest desert
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Outstanding product in every way. Easy to install. Durable, attractive, yet easy access to phone.
Pros: High quality, Durable, attractive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:August 30, 2014
The commuter series is a good product. Very durable. I ordered it for my wifes phone to replace the defender series case that I ordered over a year ago. That case was not a good buy. I ordered it in the teal green/blue and the outer cover stretched out and would no longer fit my wifes phone so I decided to go with the commuter series this time and am pleased with the product. I have a defender series case for my phone (black) and its in as good of shape as the day I bought it. Not sure why my wife's strechted out like it did.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Not complete product

Date:August 27, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I got the replacement case and was pleased with it until it didn't snap in to my belt carrier. It is too small for my original Galaxy 3 smart phone. :(
Pros: Durable
Cons: smaller product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good protection

Date:August 25, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I like the case. It fits well, was easy to install, and seems like it will protect my phone well. I do wish the hard outer case was more purple rather than reddish.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:August 23, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love the look matches everything, has saved my phone many many times!!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Cases

Date:August 23, 2014
We have (3) Samsung phones in our household and all of use an Otterbox case - They're awesome - wouldn't use any other case!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Good product

Date:August 23, 2014
Location: Chester County, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Seems to protect my Galaxy S-3 very nicely and it's smaller & easier to carry then the defender but is slippery and buttons are harder to press and is very tough to put on or to remove.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great quality, good protection, not bulky
Cons: slippery, buttons hard to press, no holster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Commuter Series

Date:August 20, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My commuter series Otterbox is very well made. Very good quality material. The protection it provides my S3 is perfect. I would recommend this to me friends with one caveat, the push buttons for the power on and for the volume control have to be pushed extremely HARD to activate those functions. I have the Otterbox installed correctly. This is why I gave 4 stars and not 5.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: operating buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Just Right

Date:August 20, 2014
Location: DC Metro area
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Light weight. Easy to hold. Slides into back pants pocket.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Phone case

Date:August 20, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This phone case is very durable and is withstanding the teenage usage very well. Quick delivery. Protects the phone well.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Not overall satisfied

Date:August 19, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
There is no protection for face of my phone. The rubber buttons on side are very hard/stiff, which make it very hard to push buttons on phone. I do like size and way phone fits, but overall not satisfied with cover. The person that assisted me with receiving a new cover was very nice and helpful. I would recommend the company, just not this cover.
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cover for face of phone, buttons on side do not function properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

a let down

Date:August 18, 2014
i got this case to replace an old non otter box case and i wish i hadn't got this case. the case is very slippy on the back and have almost dropped the phone a few times now due to it. the case makes the buttons on the side very hard to push almost need both hands to push the power button in
Cons: case is slippy, makes buttons very hard to push
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>