OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S3 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Commuter Series Case

Otterbox Commuter Series Case

Built with your hectic life in mind, the Commuter Series Samsung Galaxy S3 case provides protection against oopsies and accidents without being too bulky for your pocket or purse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(545 Reviews) 545
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (545 reviews)
5 stars
361
4 stars
119
3 stars
22
2 stars
23
1 star
20
484 out of 545(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Commuter Series Case
Review 21 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Poor

Date:December 28, 2014
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Buttons are hard to push. Phone does not like fit. Rubber sleeve does not fit well. Does not snap into clip well
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Date:December 27, 2014
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Very hard to use buttons on the side. Have to press really hard many times before it works. Did not come with screen protector so had to purchase one separately. Like the Defender case I have much better.
Pros: Durable
Cons: hard to use buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome

Date:December 26, 2014
Location: Twin Falls Id
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I was very happy with this case it was a Christmas gift and my husband loved it. I bought this when you had amazing sales thank you.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:December 24, 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am really pleased with the phone case I received from Otter Box. Smart styling and maximum protection! Worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Durable Product

Date:December 24, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Only case you'll ever need. Rugged, solid and protects well. Firm press on the on/off and volume rocker but that's OK. Prevents phone from launching apps inadvertently. In my opinion better than the defender (even though I don't own one, I've seen some defender reviews on Youtube). Can't go wrong with the commuter. If you don't get one for your galaxy s3, you'll be sorry.
Pros: High quality, Durable, rugged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product

Date:December 23, 2014
Location: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is an awesome product to protect your phone. absolutely love it and would highly recommend it
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Don't activate without it!

Date:December 13, 2014
Location: Pacific Northwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I ordered my Otterbox the same day I ordered my new phone. I believe the Otterbox is a better value than the monthly insurance the phone offers. While I haven't had to "test" this one yet, my previous phone survived a couple years of use and abuse (including dropping a power drill directly on it).
Pros: High quality, Durable, attractive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S3 Otterbox

Date:December 13, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Love my Otterbox! I purchased it for my new Samsung phone and I love how it has 2 protective layers and a screen protector. My phone is protected and that makes me feel much better. I am still careful with my phone but I have the piece of mind that the phone should be protected from an accidental drop.
Only issue is that the buttons don't seem to line up correctly. They are hard to press for volume and phone lock. I am going to take the case off and reposition to rectify that issue.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 13, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great job at protecting my phone in sudden cases of me dropping my phone
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: bulky side power button
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Very good

Date:December 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the back of the cover is VERY slippery and it almost negate the whole purpose of protection. It should be improved.
Pros: High quality
Cons: slippery back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Commuter SIII

Date:December 9, 2014
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Highly impressed with the product. Fits snug, feels solid. I'm a little disappointed with how the "through the case" volume and power buttons work however. Requires some real pressure and well placed fingers to activate the phone's buttons. I'm adjusting and it certainly would not detour me from another purchase down the road.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: volume button hard to operate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

It works...

Date:December 8, 2014
Good durable product... Dropped the phone the other day; no damage...I'm usually very safe with my phone...Bottom is pretty slippery on hard surfaces, got some little "dots" that self adhere to the surface and grip a surface.
On the other hand, it takes two men and a boy to turn the phone on&off. Getting better as it wears in, but still get the arthritis in my hand going.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Two for Two and Six for Six

Date:December 5, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is the second Otterbox Commuter I have purchased for this phone, and the sixth Otterbox product I have used. This particular case protected my phone for two years before the rubber insert finally began to fail beyond use. I has protected me through cutting firewood, working on my vehicles and general laboratory work.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Doesn't fit

Date:December 5, 2014
Location: Manchester, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
My Otter box does not fit my phone at all. I have to take it out of the case to use the volume button and side power /sleep button. Very disappointed.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case!!

Date:November 22, 2014
Location: Southern Oregon
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Ordered this case to replace another otterbox I have that was also great but had too much grip (outer silicone would catch while in my pocket). My order came in fast and install was a cinch! Exactly what I wanted a great protection without the bulk and the hard outer shell makes it smooth transition in and out of the pocket. Only complaint is the side buttons are now a bit more stiff then I prefer but it has wore in and gotten easier over the past month or so. Overall great product! Also recommend the "clearly protected" line too... two words = Bullet Proof - dropped from 5 to 10 feet onto concrete, asphalt and anything else it can possibly bounce off in a truck shop, no issues.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fit
Cons: stiff buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product worth every penny spent.

Date:November 16, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have had phones in the past with no protection and dropped them. It seemed like the drop wasnt that severe but either the case broke or the screen cracked. With this product Ive dropped my phone a number of times and no damage at all.The only draw back on this product you have to press firm on the on off buttons etc.
Pros: Durable
Cons: small design tweek
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best case out there

Date:November 14, 2014
Location: Hayward, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We tried other cases like Urban Armor, ended up coming back to otterbox. Other cases had too low of a lip, which causes screens to get cracked when dropped and lacked the extra ruberized protections. Well worth the extra money to protect these expensive phones.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent

Date:November 5, 2014
Location: GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love it. Dropped phone with no damage.
Love it. Dropped phone with no damage.
Love it. Dropped phone with no damage.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: difficult to push buttons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 1, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
GREAT PRODUCT strong shell will recommend to others
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome case

Date:October 29, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Purchased the otterbox commuter case for my galaxy phone and it works awesome! Simple design and protects my phone. Thanks OtterBox!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>