OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop discon products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case

One of the five amazing Galaxy S™ smartphones from Samsung®, the Fascinate™ is super fun. Ensure the brilliance of your new device stays bright and shiny. The OtterBox Commuter Series for Samsung Fascinate is sleek and tough protection that can take a hit while looking great. Avoid scratches, bumps and dings while enjoying the latest in mobile entertainment and utility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Review 1 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case.

Date:June 23, 2012
Location: Taylorsville, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am very pleased with my purchase of this case. My phone is actually a Samsung Galaxy S so I was hesitant as to which case to purchase. After calling Otterbox and speaking to a very helpful representative, he informed me I needed the Fascinate case rather than the Galaxy S. So I would recommend to anyone wishing to purchase a case to call and speak to a representative. They are able to match up your perfect fitting case by only your phones model number.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Samsung Fascinate Commuter Case

Date:May 11, 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I ordered this case on May 2nd and didn't receive it until May 11th. Not sure if it was Fed Ex or OtterBox that was slow. The case seems to be pretty rugged. I have noticed that the silicone inner case makes it a little hard to power down and/or lock/unlock. In addition, the case makes the phone a little bulky. The Commuter case does NOT come with a belt clip and, after searching the OtterBox site, it doesn't seem that they make a separate belt clip for the case. I'd rather have a belt clip than carry this phone, with the bulky case, in my pocket. Guess you get what you pay for (especially after not really looking over the specs on the Defender case). I would recommend the case to a friend. Seems like it would protect my phone if I were to drop it (face first) on the concrete again.
Pros: High quality, Durable, rugged
Cons: no belt clip, bulky
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:February 21, 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
It's very durable. I had to wait for a week to get my phone and I used to play with the case. First of all it comes in two pieces. It has a rubber piece where you stick the phone in and it holds. Then the plastic piece where you stick on after it is in the rubber case. I don't really like that. It can come off if I stretch the rubber thing too much. But overall it is very protective. Also it is slim looking and feels light weight.
I'm also a 14 year old and real picky at times. This is a good case for anyone. I really enjoy it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: two pieces
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Quality

Date:February 15, 2011
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Everything does exactly what it's supposed to. The quality is top notch and fits my phone perfectly. I will be looking to get the defender series soon so I can have a belt clip and more protection. Hopefully they will have a few others color options other than black tho. THERE IS NO BETTER!:)
Pros: High quality, Durable, perfect
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case

Date:January 22, 2011
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
After trying a couple different cases this case is the best I have seen for the mesmerize. The only downside with my case is that half of the speaker is covered but from the sounds of that they have made changes with the new cases, and the sound is not really effected. But this case will protect the phone better than any other case I have seen and still looks great...
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: covers half of the back speaker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome Case!!!

Date:December 29, 2010
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Otterbox makes the best fitting quality cases... This is my 3rd Otterbox case, and I love it. It also DOES FIT THE CELLULAR SOUTH SAMSUNG GALAXY S SHOWCASE, Just an FYI.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Its Decent.

Date:December 15, 2010
Protection: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
So far i've gotta say that this is nice but not quite what i was expecting. It looks and feels good but in terms of functional protection i was expecting a little more. I'll be upgrading to the defender series once it comes out for sure.
Pros: looks good, fits tightly
Cons: not as tough as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

this case fits the mesmerize

Date:December 9, 2010
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
this case fits the samsung mesmerize perfectly.
great feel to the case and all of the buttons.
def worth the price. only con is no clip.
Pros: High quality
Cons: no clip
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

ALMOST a perfect case

Date:November 29, 2010
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have the Samsung Galaxy SCH-I500 (Showcase) same as Fascinate and Mesmerize...
This case would be perfect if it didn't cover up half the speaker on the back and the power button isn't as easy to press as the volume rocker...
The sound really isn't affected I don't think but it just is poor design, and It just dissapoints me especially since the pictures on the page show the speaker as being completely visible..
I hope they revise these two minor flaws and this will be a PERFECT case like so many other otterboxes!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: covers half speaker on back, power button isn't as easy to press as it could be
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Fascinate Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:November 27, 2010
Location: OKLAHOMA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I bought the Samsung Mesmerize from U S Cellular yesterday and had ordered this case and when i got home it was in the mail box....PERFECT TIME! Thanks God!
Anyways, I was not 100% sure this would work for the mesmerize since it was made for the Fascinate, but it is perfect! Exactly what I wanted.
Easy to install..... even the screen protector.......don't waste your $ having a retail store put on an invisible shield. This comes with one and was very simple to install myself!!
OVERALL I WOULD HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ANY SAMSUNG FASCINATE OR MESMERIZE OWNER!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.