OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S3 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series

The Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S III case offers 3 layers of protection so you don’t have to fear the inevitable oopsie or accident.
Average Customer Rating:
3.57 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
14
92 out of 149(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

RAN OVER BY CAR

Date:July 19, 2015
My sons phone fell out of his hoodie pocket in the driveway, and it was then accidentally ran over by the car, i'm guessing the car tire only skimmed the side of the case/phone but either way.. the phone was still in perfect condition... the case however is all cracked. I will defiantly be getting a new Otter Box Defender for the phone and probably one for my own phone too!! Worth the money for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Can't live without it!

Date:August 14, 2014
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love my Otterbox and couldn't live without it. I am so hard on my phone and the Otterbox keeps it safe and functioning. It's durable and I love the built in screen protector!
Pros: High quality, Durable, excellent screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

They changed it for the better

Date:July 19, 2014
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This case seemed to have gotten an upgrade. The outter rubber is firmer. The hole for the aux jack accommodates varying size cords.
Thanks for the quality. Keep it going strong Outter Box.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Motorcycle accident

Date:July 12, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I had my phone in the pocket of my jacket when I put my motorcycle into a ditch at 50 mph. I rolled multiple times sustaining many bumps and bruises. The phone remained in perfect condition. The top part of the case was cracked clear through, but with a bit of superglue and duct tape is back to almost like new. A new case is much cheaper than a new phone.
The one issue with the case is the built in screen protector, once scratched there is no way to get a replacement other than to buy a whole new case. This is the main reason that the case cracked in the accident as I had taken the screen protector off due to a few big scratches on it. The protector reinforces the top portion of the case.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Case

Date:July 11, 2014
Location: Naples, ME
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Very happy with my purchase and my case. Seems to be well designed and semi-rugged.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great protection

Date:July 8, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
So far so good. Easy to install & seems to do its job very well.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

AMAZING Product!

Date:July 6, 2014
Location: Abilene, Texas
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased this case for my Galaxy S3 because I work construction. Within the first 2 weeks the case has paid for itself at least 3 times!The most astounding accident it has survived was a drop from about 10 feet straight down onto concrete! I can honestly say that without this case i wouldn't have a phone right now! The only issue I have had with this case is that since I am out in the Texas sun for 9+ hours a day during the week is the rubber outer has warped slightly. This is entirely unnoticeable once the case is assembled though.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:June 30, 2014
Location: Orlando, FL
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
We have been using Otter Box products for 2 years now. The phone cases are durable and have held up well to the abuse our techs deliver. The real gem of Otter Box however is the Customer Service. They have been awesome!! I have had to replace at least ten holsters (the techs catch them on equipment, seatbelts, shelving, etc.) and a couple of the rubber oversleeves, and the customer service gang has never let us down. This is why we will use Otter Box for all our phone needs for the foreseeable future.
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer service
Cons: belt holsters (but not sure how it could change)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

OTTERBOX....A CLASS ACT!!!!!! :)

Date:June 29, 2014
Location: TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I *LOVE* my Otterbox 'Wounded Warrior' defender case...Got a great deal and When I called about how to install the case over my Samsung Galaxy S3 phone, one of the nice reps helped me...Thank you for the SUPERIOR SERVICE! :)
Pros: High quality, Durable, great value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 27, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Being a Soldier, it is important for me to support my fallen and wounded brothers and sisters in arms. And to raise awareness about Post Traumatic Stress and Traumatic Brain Injury.....I can not think of a better way to openly show my support than to proudly display the Wounded Warrior Project Galaxy S3 Otter Box
Pros: High quality, Durable, high visibility, organizational promotion
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Peace of mind for my phone!

Date:June 23, 2014
Location: O'Fallon, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Fairly easy to put on, and to get back off if you need to.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best protection ever

Date:May 17, 2014
Location: Hollywood, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have been using otterbox to protect my phones for years. When I would purchase a new phone, if there was no otterbox case I would wait for one to come out or else buy a different model phone
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

GS3 Defender "GFX" series - John Deere

Date:May 15, 2014
Location: Montana
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality in performance is as expected from the OtterBox family! First time I've had one of these cases that has what appears to be a bonded plastic backing? I didn't expect it is all. No complaints necessarily other than with my phone riding on the control console in any of the equipment I run, the design will wear through quickly. Not bad after 3 solid weeks of use. Another very minor thing, the Otter screen protector don't talk to my Zagg screen protector the way it should according to Zagg. Not a big deal though, everything works well enough and does what I want both protection devices to do. The Otter to protect my phone in case of a long drop to the ground and the Zagg to protect my screen from the lots of dust I'm around daily, getting between my Otter and phone. As usual, very satisfied with my Otter purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love the new cover

Date:May 11, 2014
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Still in the Defender series but new cover seems smaller than my original cover. Very durable and protects from almost every type of damage. Love, Love, Love the pattern on the cover.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best cover for a phone,ive ever owned.

Date:May 2, 2014
Location: columbus,indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
its a hard mold.. no seperation between the inner and outter cases.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best purchase

Date:April 16, 2014
Location: Essex, md
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Love my otter box, I only wish you could get other colors, the price is a little high but great quality
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:April 8, 2014
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case for the Galaxy S3 is as advertised. The durability has already been tested a few times due to dropping it at work. No damage to the phone and only some very slight damage to the rubber casing. Now, since it has the logo of the Wounded Warrior Project on the back, hopefully some of the money from the sale of this case will go towards the cause.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S III Defender

Date:April 6, 2014
Location: Bremen, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Good protection from falls and being hit. Dust does seem to find its way under the screen protector but I do work in a very dusty environment. So far I am very happy with it overall.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: dust can get under screen protector
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great case

Date:March 27, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the only 2 things i hate are the dust that gets in between the phone and plastic cover. And the case streching when you take it off to clean the face of the phone. BUT THE CASE IS ROCK SOLID!!!!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love the Defender Series

Date:March 11, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I have been a loyal user of the Defender series of Otterbox and would greatly recommend it to anyone that needs a case to protect their phone with a little flash as well..
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not water proof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>