OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series

The Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S III case offers 3 layers of protection so you don’t have to fear the inevitable oopsie or accident.
Average Customer Rating:
3.395 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
31
3 stars
24
2 stars
24
1 star
14
73 out of 129(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender Galaxy s3

Date:January 3, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have owned several Otterbox cases for our smart phones. This is a top knotch case! It does the job of protecting, yet still use all buttons and functions perfectly. I baught this on Amazon this time, great service, great case, great price!!! Some of our defenders outer shell stretches out over time, but Otterbox costomer service is absolutly impeccable! It truly protects, and gives full function of all keys:)
Pros: High quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 9, 2012
great phone.. i love it also great case. its really durable. i just love it
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Better than I thought

Date:November 14, 2012
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I thought that the Defender series would be too bulky. Not at all. This solution is perfect for this phone. It feels solid and safe. I value my smartphone, and this baby protects it and makes it convenient to access and use.
Pros: High quality, Durable
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

ONLY CASE I'LL EVER OWN

Date:November 8, 2012
Location: Springfield, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is the only case I've used since dropping an iPhone and shattering the screen. I bought this case for my GS3 the day I ordered my phone so I'd have it when the phone arrived, therefore the issue with the home button doesn't bother me since I've never used it without the case. I've never had an issue with dust getting inside between the phone and screen protector as others have noted. I do have a rainbow colored streak on the screen protector itself, but the peace of mind knowing my phone is safe is worth it to me. I'll never own anything but Otterbox. Would like the option to mix and match colors for the shell and outer cover (aqua & white), but I'm perfectly satisfied with the Defender. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best case

Date:November 6, 2012
Location: Liberty, Mo
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My SGSIII would be trashed if it wasn't for this case. I don't have a heat problem with my phone so, I don't have the stretching issue of the rubber skin.
For those of you wanting to remove the Otterbox, you need a small flat screwdriver used for glasses. Insert it in the slots where the 2 pieces snap together being carful not to snap off the locking tabs.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: makes the phone way bigger
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Galaxy 3s

Date:October 17, 2012
I just received the Galaxy 3s defender in pink. I love it. I read all the reviews and took caution when I enclosed my phone. I made sure I cleaned the phone well with proper lint free towel and wiped the enterior of the new enclosure. I also took extra precaution and used a dust blower can to make sure there was no dust residue. It worked like a charm!!!! My screen is flawless and I love it. Like anything, if it's not properly cleaned before you enclose it your gonna get dust. I'm very happy and glad I didn't listen the the reviews. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I am... hopefully you'll do your due diligents and properly clean before you encase yours.... you'll love it!
Pros: High quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great protection for my Samsung S3

Date:October 3, 2012
Location: Twin Cites, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Samsung S3 is so thin and smooth that, at times I can hardly keep it in my hand. Having an active life style, I knew the phone would not last long without protection. The Otter Box, Defender Case is Great. The phone once in the Case mounts easily and securely to the Holster and will not let you down or let go of your phone no mater what you are doing.
One thing you are going to want to do when you get the Otter Box is take some time and go to a clean place and put the case on your phone. The S3 has a plastic back the can hold a static charge and it can be hard to clean the phone and the inside of the case the first time. The easy way to get the phone and the inside of the case clean is use quality eyeglass cleaner and quality disposable cotton eyeglass cleaning towels. They will let you clean the oil from your hands off the phone and the inside of the cover. Once you have it clean put the case on and you can take that phone anywhere... and know it is safe.
I really like that the case will keep light amounts of moisture off my phone. Living in MN, winters can be a bit snowy. This case is tight enough to keep snow off the phone when you need to use it and it is snowing.
I really like how much more grip-able the case makes the phone. When your hands are dry, cold or your wearing gloves.
The case might not have the "bling" factor for some people but Dang! For those of us that are active and moving... this is a great case!
Cheers,
Steve R.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awsome!!

Date:September 14, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great case, little big but if you dont like it go with the commuter series little less bulky but i tend to liver a rougher lifestyle so this is perfect has kept my phone intact! would recommend this case to anyone only complaint i have is the screen protector, lets alot of dust n stuff in that u constantly have to clean out any help with this otter box? other then that A+ product as always! keep up the good work!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: dust in screen protector :(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Protective Case out there!

Date:September 4, 2012
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Over the years, I've been trying and using cases from different makes, I would think otterbox did it's product right! Quality silicone used for the defender, the material used does not attract lint or dust. Even if it does, it can easily be removed with a blow. The fit is perfect and it actually makes the S3 better to grip in the hand. I would recommend this product to anyone anytime.
Great Job Otterbox!
Pros: High quality, Durable, improved grip
Cons: cleaning up the inside may be a hassle
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome Case

Date:August 24, 2012
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is by far the best case out there for protecting your phone. I would highly recommend this case for anyone who has purchased the Samsung Galaxy S3.
The only cons for this case is:
-If you get something in between the phone and the outer screen protector you have to take it all back off to clean it out then put it back on so it can be a hassle though this so far has only happened twice so it's not really a con
-Makes it too large to fit into pockets comfortably but that is the price you pay for the durability it offers. Also the belt clip is amazing if you wear belts so I no longer have to put it in my pocket.
This is by far the best case out there for any phone and I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best case available !!

Date:August 18, 2012
Location: Merced, Ca.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The best phone protection available. I've other cases and none even compare to the otterbox defender
Pros: Durable, High quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great

Date:August 16, 2012
Location: northern ontario, canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
First Otter Box ive purchased, and so far i am very satisfied. Every thing on the phone is easily accessible and buttons are very easy to press. Only issue was trying to put phone into the case, but was easily rectified after viewing the tutorial. Havent dropped it yet, but im sure it will be sufficient protection.
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish design
Cons: poor in box instructions
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

More Colors Please.

Date:August 4, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Please make more colors. Like black and red. Blue and black. So on and so forth. Thanks
Pros: High quality, Durable
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wow, Amazing!

Date:August 3, 2012
Location: SF Bay Area (CA)
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have tried 3 cases and nothing has come even close to this case. Who ever came up with integrating the screen protector in the case "BRAVO" give him/her a raise! It's about time someone throught of this great idea. The only thing is can it be replaced if something happens to it? Anyway not to take away for this great case I will be looking to buy the camo case when it's released I like them that much! I hightly recommmend this case to anyone. If you don't like the a heavy case this one is not for you. I happen to like something to hold on to with some quaility and toughness!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great fit
Cons: heavy but not a problem for me!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome for its design

Date:July 14, 2012
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This product is very well designed and, unlike the con's on the Commuter, the side buttons are very comfortable to use.
The one problem I am having with this case is that the rubber outside causes it to grip the inside of my pocket (and whatever else is in there) quite a bit. I am an avid texter so this is actually becoming a bit of an annoyance. If you want something a bit less bulky that you can maneuver more easily, go for the Commuter.
That aside, this thing could probably have a car parked on it over night and you wouldn't even know.... literally....
Great case
Pros: High quality, Durable
+32points
47out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 21, 2012
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
I love Otterbox products and i know in the past with the atrix they were not so hot. I'm hoping they stand to their true form and protection as stated. Lots of others on the line here.
Pros: Durable, High quality
Cons: Not durable
-372points
26out of 424found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:April 24, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
The only thing that always seems to brake for me is trying to take the phone out of the case. The little plastic things are the things that crack the easiest. Other than that the cases are AMAZING!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Vet

Date:April 21, 2014
Location: Central Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am showing support for returning Vets, both healthy and wounded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Corner Curl

Date:October 4, 2013
Location: Montana
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
For the most part, I love my Otter Box case. I've dropped my phone on concrete, down stairs, and spilled on it multiple times in the last year. No damage to my phone, and the case always cleans up well. My only complaint is that the silicone cover keeps loosening along the corners. I've had to request a replacement twice in the last 4 months. I do carry the phone in my pockets & purse, but for the most part am not brutally abusive to it, so not having the silicone cover stay tight and shapely was surprising. Otter Box replaced the case each time I turned in a claim, and I was very impressed by that fact!
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Otter Box

Date:October 2, 2013
Location: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This phone case is great. The only negative is that you have to take it out of the hard plastic cover in order to answer the phone. If I could answer the phone without removing it from the cover...it would be that much better. Also Warranty service is great...
Pros: High quality, Durable, warranty service
Cons: design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>