OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Galaxy S3 Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series

The Defender Series Samsung Galaxy S III case offers 3 layers of protection so you don’t have to fear the inevitable oopsie or accident.
Average Customer Rating:
3.558 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
34
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
14
90 out of 147(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I foung OtterBox exceptional quality

Date:December 27, 2013
Location: Palm Coast, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I first ordered a case for a Samsung with the flag but I changed my order for an iPhone-4S and I returned the Samsung case with the flag and got one for the iPhone I am extremely pleased with the structure and stability of the product. My Daughter inlaw is in a mangement position at Sprint and she recommends your product highly. I have bought lots of phone carriers and have never been satisfied with the most expencive leather.
Pros: High quality, Durable, long lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

It's Otterbox, nothing left to say.

Date:October 13, 2013
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
We al know the quality of Otterbox, it's the best out there. It takes wear and tear like everything else but Otterbox stands behind their product with great support and customer service. They'll have my order for all my cell phones.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best there is

Date:October 8, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
There is no better cover than the otter box. It has saved my galaxy several times. I did have to replace the cas, under warranty, which was no hassle at all. I have bought another one for my Ipad
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Durablie and Stylish!

Date:October 6, 2013
Location: Chatsworth, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have always had an otterbox on my smartphones. The main reason is my daughter likes to throw things. Also, I can be klutzy at times. This style of case is rounded and sleek; not bulky. The design I think appeals to my love of anything rustic.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Always recommend OtterBox

Date:October 1, 2013
Location: Dallas, Tx
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am enjoying this case. The Defender for the Samsung G3 works very well and adds significant amount of protection to the phone.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:September 30, 2013
Location: Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Thank you for replacing my damaged Otter Box. THe warranty is excellent!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product and Great Customer Service

Date:September 30, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love this series of cases, they are the only case I will buy for my phone. When I drop my phone I have absolutely no concern about whether it will be broken when I pick it up, regardless of the severity of the drop. OtterBox customer service is second to none.
Pros: High quality, Durable, awesome customer service
Cons: silicon case may stretch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

top phone protection

Date:September 27, 2013
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have used Otter box for a long time now and don't believe there is a better way to protect your phone.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I LOVE THE PRODUCT

Date:September 24, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the product, but what I love the most was the excellent customer service I received. Kudos to the trainer and the staff, everyone I came in contact with was very nice and professional. the representatives displayed empathy with my situation.
THANKS OTTERBOX!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Product!!

Date:September 24, 2013
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The phone is totally protected in a well made, dependable case. The clear plastic screen cover is not an issue when tapping the screen. The best part is I know when the phone is on my belt. The phone now has some weight to it!
The only minor draw back is the belt clip seems to feel a bit flimsy. Other than that, it's awwesome. Well worth the price!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Saved my phone

Date:September 19, 2013
Location: Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I have used my Otter Box for 18 months and it has saved my phone a few times due to dropping. With the cost of today phones this has become a deal. I did have an issue with this unit and Otter Box customer service quickly replaced it. Buying from a great company always wins out in a quality product and if there is an issue they make it right. Thanks Otter Box for a great product and customer service
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wonderful product - worth the price!

Date:August 15, 2013
Location: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Getting out of my car tonight my arms were full. Dropped my phone, by accident, into the trash can, which had a bleach and water solution in it. Panicked, thinking I would have to buy a new phone. Realized the phone still worked but the touch screen was off. Took the case off, found the phone almost completely dry with some drops on the screen. Wiped them off and wiped off the few drops that were on the case. Phone still works!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Superb!

Date:May 11, 2013
Location: Manila, Philippines
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case provides total protection to your phone. The design is perfect. You will feel that your phone is fully protected the moment you feel it in your hands.
Pros: High quality, Durable, anti slip texture
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best protection on the market

Date:January 18, 2013
Location: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I've had the Defender for almost 2 months now and I remove the silicone case almost daily for a battery swap. I think the silicone case is holding up well, but in reading other reviews, I may reduce the frequency of removal of the case. I did buy mine at my provider's store and they guarantee the entire case for a full year, so I'm not worried about any issues with that. I haven't had any serious drops yet but like the secure feel of the case on the amazing phone, which seems to fragile without the case.
The screen protector needs work for cleaning, seems to be impossible to get it streakless.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: hard to keep screen protector streak-free.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Defender Galaxy s3

Date:January 3, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have owned several Otterbox cases for our smart phones. This is a top knotch case! It does the job of protecting, yet still use all buttons and functions perfectly. I baught this on Amazon this time, great service, great case, great price!!! Some of our defenders outer shell stretches out over time, but Otterbox costomer service is absolutly impeccable! It truly protects, and gives full function of all keys:)
Pros: High quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 9, 2012
great phone.. i love it also great case. its really durable. i just love it
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Better than I thought

Date:November 14, 2012
Location: Bellevue, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I thought that the Defender series would be too bulky. Not at all. This solution is perfect for this phone. It feels solid and safe. I value my smartphone, and this baby protects it and makes it convenient to access and use.
Pros: High quality, Durable
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

ONLY CASE I'LL EVER OWN

Date:November 8, 2012
Location: Springfield, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This is the only case I've used since dropping an iPhone and shattering the screen. I bought this case for my GS3 the day I ordered my phone so I'd have it when the phone arrived, therefore the issue with the home button doesn't bother me since I've never used it without the case. I've never had an issue with dust getting inside between the phone and screen protector as others have noted. I do have a rainbow colored streak on the screen protector itself, but the peace of mind knowing my phone is safe is worth it to me. I'll never own anything but Otterbox. Would like the option to mix and match colors for the shell and outer cover (aqua & white), but I'm perfectly satisfied with the Defender. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best case

Date:November 6, 2012
Location: Liberty, Mo
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My SGSIII would be trashed if it wasn't for this case. I don't have a heat problem with my phone so, I don't have the stretching issue of the rubber skin.
For those of you wanting to remove the Otterbox, you need a small flat screwdriver used for glasses. Insert it in the slots where the 2 pieces snap together being carful not to snap off the locking tabs.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: makes the phone way bigger
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Graphics Series
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Galaxy 3s

Date:October 17, 2012
I just received the Galaxy 3s defender in pink. I love it. I read all the reviews and took caution when I enclosed my phone. I made sure I cleaned the phone well with proper lint free towel and wiped the enterior of the new enclosure. I also took extra precaution and used a dust blower can to make sure there was no dust residue. It worked like a charm!!!! My screen is flawless and I love it. Like anything, if it's not properly cleaned before you enclose it your gonna get dust. I'm very happy and glad I didn't listen the the reviews. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I am... hopefully you'll do your due diligents and properly clean before you encase yours.... you'll love it!
Pros: High quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>