OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo

Camo Galaxy S3 cases are finally here! Stand out by blending in with the Realtree camo Galaxy S3 case by OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
68 out of 74(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:May 21, 2014
Location: chillicothe, ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
nothing to share but that it is a really good case
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

So far so good !

Date:May 18, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
This defender case has not had the issues like the others have had ie... Silicon cover loosing it's shape and the holster breaking at the belt clip. It seems to be made differently where the silicon cover is at and not putting pressure on the snap that holds it in the holster.
So Far So Good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

GREAT product!!!!

Date:May 18, 2014
Location: central Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I've dropped my phone numerous times and still no damage what so ever! even dropped it out of pocket while on ladder 15 ft up onto concrete, and no damage!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Love the case Hate the belt clip!

Date:May 11, 2014
Location: Elkhorn, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
This is my forth otter box for the same phone. I love the durability and protection it provides. I am a mechanic by trade and I get very dirty. The cases have always held up to whatever I have put them through. The one thing that never holds up is the cheep hinge on the belt clip. I have broken 5 I think now. I realize I am hard on it, however if they are grabbed at all the thin plastic on the spring hinge breaks almost every time. I have recommended this product to everyone I know, but this feature really should be as durable as the rest of the case. Would rate it 5 stars if this problem was corrected. Also bring back the Real Tree extra green!!!!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

good protection

Date:May 11, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the otter box has been great, the only thing that I think needs worked on is my belt clip slips off my belt now and then. I don't know if my belt is too thick, but the clip donot close so it will slip off.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

screen

Date:April 30, 2014
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
everything about the box has been great however I had seen a
bullet proof type screen cover for sale that made me wish the otter box came with that type of protection since I have heard that it isn't very efficient to try to use such a thing without cutting out the otterbox screen- which obviously would render it no longer dustproof!!!l
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: want shatterproof glass
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

CAMO CASE

Date:April 29, 2014
Location: Maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
I love the color and the toughness of this case, plus the ease of taking it apart to clean. I would buy this case or any otter box product. They are number 1 in customer service and sell an excellent product.
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer serviec
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 27, 2014
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great protective case! Cool colors and designs. Reasonable price for the quality received.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Belt clip

Date:April 27, 2014
Location: Sykesville, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The cases do protect our phones. But the belt clip is not made as well as the cases are. The clips on the belt clips snap off. I was cutting my grass, and bent over to pick up some paper, and the clip just dropped off my belt. Case is still good, but can't carry it till my new case comes. Still like it and am ordering again.
Pros: Durable, case
Cons: Low quality, belt clip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Not up to snuff!!!

Date:April 22, 2014
Location: Erwin, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Not what we expected from all the hype we heard, we also bought these cor other devices and the REALTREE APC for the iPhone 4 tore 2 days after purchase after a 2 foot drop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox love

Date:April 21, 2014
Location: Clermont, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
LOVE the customer service and Quality! You just can't go wrong with an otterbox. If I had to say anything negative is the bulkiness .. but hey, its covered right! Thanks for at least having a pink choice!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

The Otterbox Defender Series is Great.

Date:April 13, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We have two Galaxy S4's and a IPad mini, all protected by the Otterbox Defender case. The case has protected our electronics exceptionally well. The customer service department is also fantastic.
I had tried other brands prior to Otterbox, but would never do that again. My Otterbox was also less expensive than others claiming to provide the same level of protection. otter box is a great product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best investment ever

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
By far the best investment I have made to guarantee the protection of my smart phone. Otterbox has an ummatched level of customer service that is rarely encountered in the retail setting today.
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Alpharetta Ga
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
its great I like it a lot I would like to buy another one
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

GREAT PROTECTION

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
If you are a clumsy person as I am the otter box defender is great. My phone is fully protected no matter what I put it through. And the pink camo is just a nice touch
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: dirt gets between screens and you must take it apa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

loved this case

Date:April 8, 2014
Location: WALTERS, OK
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
this phone has been through alot and survived just wished it was water proof
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree ca

Date:April 8, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love my case, it is exactly what I was looking for. It is ther perfect fit, not heavy, and most of all it protects my phone from any damage/harm.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

SAMSUNG DEFENDER GALAXY S III AP BLAZED

Date:March 22, 2014
Location: tx
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
My OtterBox Defender worked well for about 6.5 months and then the phone retaining tab on the belt holder broke. OtterBox was really good about replacing the Defender. I hope this one doesn't break.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Just right for the treestand

Date:March 20, 2014
Location: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have used my otter box for more than a year now, I took it in the field hunting with me and to the office and it has never failed me. The only problem I had was the clip broke but the company replaced it for me. They have great customer service.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case!

Date:March 15, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Had trouble with my first case I contacted the otter box team and they handled my claim great customer service!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>