OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo

Otterbox Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo

Camo Galaxy S3 cases are finally here! Stand out by blending in with the Realtree camo Galaxy S3 case by OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
59 out of 65(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Not up to snuff!!!

Date:April 22, 2014
Location: Erwin, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Not what we expected from all the hype we heard, we also bought these cor other devices and the REALTREE APC for the iPhone 4 tore 2 days after purchase after a 2 foot drop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox love

Date:April 21, 2014
Location: Clermont, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
LOVE the customer service and Quality! You just can't go wrong with an otterbox. If I had to say anything negative is the bulkiness .. but hey, its covered right! Thanks for at least having a pink choice!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

The Otterbox Defender Series is Great.

Date:April 13, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We have two Galaxy S4's and a IPad mini, all protected by the Otterbox Defender case. The case has protected our electronics exceptionally well. The customer service department is also fantastic.
I had tried other brands prior to Otterbox, but would never do that again. My Otterbox was also less expensive than others claiming to provide the same level of protection. otter box is a great product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best investment ever

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
By far the best investment I have made to guarantee the protection of my smart phone. Otterbox has an ummatched level of customer service that is rarely encountered in the retail setting today.
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Alpharetta Ga
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
its great I like it a lot I would like to buy another one
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

GREAT PROTECTION

Date:April 11, 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
If you are a clumsy person as I am the otter box defender is great. My phone is fully protected no matter what I put it through. And the pink camo is just a nice touch
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: dirt gets between screens and you must take it apa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

loved this case

Date:April 8, 2014
Location: WALTERS, OK
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
this phone has been through alot and survived just wished it was water proof
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree ca

Date:April 8, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love my case, it is exactly what I was looking for. It is ther perfect fit, not heavy, and most of all it protects my phone from any damage/harm.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

SAMSUNG DEFENDER GALAXY S III AP BLAZED

Date:March 22, 2014
Location: tx
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
My OtterBox Defender worked well for about 6.5 months and then the phone retaining tab on the belt holder broke. OtterBox was really good about replacing the Defender. I hope this one doesn't break.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Just right for the treestand

Date:March 20, 2014
Location: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have used my otter box for more than a year now, I took it in the field hunting with me and to the office and it has never failed me. The only problem I had was the clip broke but the company replaced it for me. They have great customer service.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case!

Date:March 15, 2014
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Had trouble with my first case I contacted the otter box team and they handled my claim great customer service!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Happy,Happy,Happy

Date:March 14, 2014
Location: Georgetown, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I ordered my boyfriend the same case for his Iphone 4, ao when he received his I must say I was jealous. The very next day I ordered mine for my Samsung Galaxy III. It was easy to put on and fits perfectly and securely. I wouldn't trust my technology to no-one but Otterbox!! Thanks Otterbox for making quality and standing behind it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

car proof

Date:March 10, 2014
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My wife and I both have otter box deffenders for our s3 im a firefighter and rough on my phones they get wet dropped and everything else my phone still works great. my wife left her phone on the roof of our car when we went to leave the house one day and it stayed there till we hit about 60 mph then we heard it bounce down the roof of the vehicle an i looked ito the mirror only to see my wife phone hit the concrete bounce about 6 foot in the air hit again bouce 3 foot and come to rest in the middle of the road I quickly turned around to go pick up (what I figured would be peices of her s3) to find it unharmed and working perfectly. the case is a bit rough now but the phone still works like new. my phone also still looks like new. I would recommend otter box to anyone who wants to protect their phone. I also had a holster issue with my phone called otter box the replaced it free of charge. their customer service team is top notch!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, car proof, firefighter proof, great customer service
Cons: no cons
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good case

Date:February 28, 2014
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
This case does what it needs to do, and well. Otterbox also replaced my broken case/belt clip. It is well worth the money to save your phone, especially knowing they stand behind their product. I will be a returning customer with Otterbox, every time i buy a new phone.
Pros: High quality, Durable, warranty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:February 27, 2014
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the case I would recommend it to anyone,it is durable and it looks good!
Pros: Durable, High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome customer service!

Date:February 24, 2014
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Thank you for taking care of my request. I really didn't expect such great service! In fact, as soon as I received my replacement, I ordered another one for my daughters phone! I'll continue to use Otterbox in the future, for sure!
Pros: High quality, Durable, stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:February 20, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product and great warranty, I will definitely buy again from
this company
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome product. Great phone saver.

Date:February 18, 2014
Location: Carleton, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As an active Emergency Manager, Firefighter, Teacher, Farmer, Husband and Father, I can be a bit rough on my things. The Otter box Defender Series with Realtree camo for my Samsung Galaxy S3 is the perfect suit of armor.
I don't know how many times my phone has been hit, dropped, landed on etc and its still in mint condition. I have had a few small glitches with my otter box case but every time Otter box sent me a replacement at no cost to me!
I have come to realize that every thing that I can protect with an Otter box, it will be from here on out.
Great product, great staff, great customer service.
Thank you Otter box!!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable, dependable!, fireman proof, clutz proof, protects yet still allows use function of phone, well priced, customer service a+++
Cons: isn't any!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Stand Behind The Product

Date:February 16, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Protective rubber was stretched out cover became lose and belt clip broke. 11mos. 2wks.
Otter stood behind there product, Full replacement.
Thanks Otter Box. you are truly a company for the Regular Joe.
What a Great Concept. No "TAIL LIGHT GUARANTEE" with you.
That means , when you can't see the "tail light" the guarantee is over.
Thanks,
John J. Marchand
Pros: acccountability
Cons: Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Defender Series with Realtree camo
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

A great product

Date:February 15, 2014
Location: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I had several phone cases prior to the purchase of my Otter Box but will always stay with Otter Box from now on. I absolutely love my new Otter Box. Superior protection for the phone, attractive and makes the phone very comfortable to handle. I can't say enough and I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: High quality, Durable, comfortable to handle phone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>