OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop DROID RAZR MAXX Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case

Thin and powerful and with a long lasting battery, this smartphone deserves proper protection. The Motorola RAZR MAXX case by OtterBox is part of our rugged, tough Defender Series case line. Learn more here!
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
56 out of 69(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Review 1 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Phone case excellent, but belt clip is fragile

Date:December 5, 2013
Location: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I think my otter box case is the best purchase I could have made to provide protection to my phone. Almost bullet proof. But the belt clip carrying case leaves a lot to be desired. Since the case is designed to protect your phone investment, it is big. And because of the size it will catch on things from time to time. The clip is much to fragile to accept any accidental blow. The back clip breaks apart. If it had been designed to come apart, you could put it back together, but the tabs that attach the clip to the clip body break easily. Otter Box has a great customer service and they have taken care of my problem, so no issues with replacement, but with something like your cell phone that you carry everyday, you will occasionally have mishaps and it is dishearting when the clip come apart with first impact. Over all, I'm very happy with my Otter Box case. And, by the way, some people never use the clip anyway; they carry it in pants, coats, and bags.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: fragile belt clip on carrying case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 21, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have the Defender case for my Driod Razr Maxx and it is a great case. It has allowed me, being as unintentionally hard on cell phones as I am, to own a quality phone for multiple years. I have dropped this phone - protected by the otterbox - on sidewalks, concrete and tile floors; once, while I was on a ladder, I dropped it from about 10 feet onto a concrete patio... no problems at all. They stand behind their product and when a crack in the otterbox did occur they replaced it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great case!

Date:November 21, 2013
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Have been using an Otterbox for my RazrMaxx for over a year. It's been great! Best and most convenient case I have used. Very rugged, very secure in "holster", but easy to click in and out. Just bought my second one.
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy to use
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

takes a beating

Date:November 21, 2013
Location: maui hawaii
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I work in constuction and this is my third otterbox that I have bought . Yes the cases did break or wear out but with all the beating my phone was protected . let's face it the case is cheap compared to the phone ,
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 20, 2013
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Overall the quality is very good. The only weak spot seems to be the belt clip.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

A 1

Date:November 19, 2013
Location: Mariposa,CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Top of the line product. I would recommend your cases to anyone that requires extra protection for their phone...
Pros: High quality, Durable, fast delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

The best product and purchase ever

Date:November 17, 2013
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love the product and Im happy I made a good choice and specially the warranty the you back your product 100%. thank you.
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:November 15, 2013
Location: Bay Shore, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love it.
I Work in Industrial place and I have tested it I in many way.
Great product.
Santi
Pros: High quality, Durable, great warranty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Phone Protection!!

Date:November 12, 2013
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Absolutely the best phone case I've ever owned. Dust appears periodically under the built in screen protector and in the corners but the quality of protection outweighs the cons of that.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

customer service

Date:November 7, 2013
Location: Phoenix, AZ.
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The case has worked as designed to protect my phone from several accidental drops. Even better than the case is the customer service. The protective screen was scratched and otterbox sent me a whole new case. When I took my phone out of the case to replace the cover it looked brand new.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awsome OTTER

Date:November 7, 2013
Location: Kansas City Ks.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I work in the construction field, dirty, dusty, and just rough. My otter box performs just awesome even when I accidently kick it or drop it. Thanks OTTER.
BONEHEAD.
Pros: High quality, Durable, sealed
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case

Date:November 6, 2013
Location: Travelling full time
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I've had this case since I've had my phone. My phone still looks like new. I've recently replaced the case because it just stretched so much that it wouldn't stay on my phone. That is the rubber cover not the actual case.
All in all I still think it's the best thing going for the Droid Razr Maxx.
Pros: High quality
Cons: rubber cover stretches after time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

awsome customer service!!!!

Date:October 24, 2013
Location: Gainesville Fl.
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
After almost a year I broke my holster clip. I contacted Otter Box and they sent me a replacement ASAP. About 4 months later I ripped my silicone and put a small crack in the side case, again I contacted Otter Box and in a couple of days the sent me a complete new case! I will always protect my devices with Otter Box. Great Job!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

excellent protection

Date:October 17, 2013
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I can't believe how many times I've dropped my phone only to have the otter box keeping it safe
. Great design thanks !
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

belt clip

Date:October 17, 2013
Location: creston nc
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I am very hard on phone cases and I broke the belt clip. I called and told them it had broke and they since my screen protector was scratched I recived a hole new case in the mail. very good.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product and service

Date:October 17, 2013
Location: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
A lot of companies make a good product, but Otter Box not only sells a great product, but their customer service is second to none. I had a small problem with the plastic glass getting scratched, I called customer service, spoke with a real live person ( the young lady was very nice and helpful). The case was replaced in short order without a big fuss. Highly recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

fit and finish is excellent

Date:October 16, 2013
Location: sonoma, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The fit and finish is great and it does protect the phone, after several oops's the phone still works great. The only complaint is the outter rubber shell starts to become oily and loose its ability to hug the inner case over time but this concern has been seen on other types and models of phones that have the otter box protection as well, again great product will difinitely continue to purchase this product.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:October 15, 2013
really liked product protected my phone well untill belt clip broke causing damage to phone from 7 foot fall . warrenty process was easy and fast thank you very much.....
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Well Worth The Money

Date:October 12, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Durability is incredible and they stand behind it with excellent customer service and a great warranty department. Cant ask for more.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RAZR MAXX by Motorola Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I LOVE IT!

Date:October 11, 2013
Location: STANWOOD WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I LOVE IT!
BEST THING I COULD HAVE EVER DONE FOR MY PHONE AND FOR MY PEACE OF MIND!!!
SERIOUSLY, ALL PHONES SHOULD COME IN AN OTTER BOX COVER!!!
I STILL PAY FOR INSURANCE ON MY PHONE, BUT I REALLY DON'T NEED IT ANYMORE NOW THAT I HAVE MY OTTER BOX COVER.
OTTER BOX HAS A GREAT GRIP SO I NEVER DROP THE PHONE ANYMORE. I WORK OUTSIDE A LOT SO IT IS GREAT PROTECTION AGAINST THE RAIN AS WELL.
I DON'T USE THE CLIP THAT CAME WITH IT AS I THINK IT IS BULKY.
THANK YOU OTTER BOX!! GREAT JOB!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: clip is bulky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>