OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop One X Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox HTC One X Commuter Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox HTC One X Commuter Series Case

Get sleek yet strong protection with the Commuter Series HTC One X case. It's not just a case, it's an OtterBox.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Review 1 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Disappointed HTCOne

Date:October 23, 2013
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
This Commuter case is a warranty replacement of a Defender. I have always purchased the Defender but you made me settle for a Commuter due to the Defender's only color now was purple. Purple, really...? Love the Defender, it has lasted me through 3 different phones. Can't stand the Commuter. Guess I'll try someone else next time :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing Product

Date:October 13, 2013
Personally I've only had a few cases for my phone, but, from now on I will only buy Otterbox. I love the way you back your products and ship them at a reasonable time. The quality is impressive and appreciate the way you add a screen protector kit in with hit as well!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Saved my phone from water damage

Date:October 12, 2013
Location: Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
While on the dock at the lake video taping family having fun I dropped my HTC One X in the lake. My Otter Box Commuter saved my phone. I scooped it from the water quickly but I believe without my Otter Box my phone would have been toast. I know they are not sold as "waterproof" but there is no doubt it saved my phone.
Thanks Otter Box
Wayne
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Value-Great Company

Date:October 8, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Had an issue with the initial one I bought. They fully backed it up and sent me another one at no cost whatsoever. The design also has improved in the cover, it fits much snugger and neatly.
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Phone Cover Ever

Date:October 4, 2013
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I love this Otter Box product. First off, it's my favorite color. Second its so durable and Last My children can't get it off!
I love it!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Htc

Date:October 10, 2012
Location: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I think Otterbox is the best cell phone protection case out there hands down. I don't understand how there's some many choices (colors) to choose from for the Apple phone and not for the other's. The Htc has only 2 color choices. Why is that? Please make the same stylish cases for other phones instead of just for the Apple iphone.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Durable, but difficult to take on and off

Date:September 23, 2012
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The case works and protects and all fine, but it is quite difficult to take on and off. When I first got it, I had to wait to put it on because my screen protector was still settling after first being put on. So when I put it on, it would agitate the corner of the screen protector and I would have to take it off again. The hard shell is especially onerous to remove and it ends up pressing the power button repeatedly. Maybe it was just my situation and and lack of experience with this type of case, but I felt it was more trouble than it should be. Although if you are just going to put it on and never take it off again, go for it.
Pros: Durable
Cons: burdensome to remove
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

It protects

Date:September 15, 2012
Location: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Nice case, fits well and looks good. My only gripe is that it comes with the hard plastic and rubber separately so its a little difficult to put on. Would also like to see more options for Androids. Has protected the phone well. I expect no problems with it.
Pros: High quality, Durable, well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HTC One X Commuter Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 3, 2012
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I must say I've used a lot of different cases on a lot of different phones. This is truly the BEST!!!!!!! Great design and great protection all round my HTC One X , good job Otterbox....
Pros: High quality, Durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.