OtterBox Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case

This lightweight, yet tough clear iPhone 4/4S case protects your iPhone from drops and scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
26
70 out of 110(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Review 41 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Don't bother buying this case

Date:March 17, 2013
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
This is a review for the Otterbox Reflex Series Iphone 4S. Basically, I regret purchasing this case and would not recommend this case to anyone with an Iphone 4s. I gave it 2 stars for quality because it looks fairly sturdy but not any more sturdy than my previous incase. I gave it 1 star for design, and wish I could take that 1 star back and just give it no stars. Here is why: There is NO possible way to get the case on the iphone without creating bubbles in screen protector. And this is the screen protector that came with it! That's just absolutely ridiculous. I gave protection 1 star but really it should be zero because I can't even test it. If you design an iphone case, you should be able to get the case onto the phone without creating bubbles in the screen protector. I thought that's what I would be getting with an otterbox, apparently I was wrong. If I could, I'd get a refund for this right away.
Cons: Low quality, design flaw
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 42 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

its good

Date:February 24, 2013
Location: Chicago, il
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
ive had this case for almost a year, it protects the phone from falls, the only damage to the case so far is a tiny chip is missing from the front with the screen. and the back a tiny dent of rubber is missing.. so falls this case is great.. the only downfall is it scratches your phone when you put on and take off the case.. the silver parts of my phone have really bad deep scratches all down the sides.they are deep enough that you can feel them. it also doesnt protect the phone from dust.. its everywhere and really hard to get out from the case it self. over all its good when you drop your phone...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 43 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Function and Form

Date:January 20, 2013
Location: Boulder, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I received my first OtterBox case as a gift and I'm never purchasing another case again. I am beyond satisfied with my case (Reflect Series) because of its versatility. Not only does it offer superior protection compared to other cases I've owned, it also has a sharp profile suitable for professional settings. Thanks, OtterBox!
Pros: High quality, Durable, sleek profile
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 44 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Do not drop phone with Reflex case

Date:January 11, 2013
We've had iphones since 2008 and always kept either an Otterbox defender or commuter case on our phones with no problems of broken screens when dropped. We just purchased our son a Reflex case for Christmas and within 2 weeks, he dropped his phone from only 3 feet, in our house on a wood floor, and it totally shattered his screen. No protection at all.
Cons: not protective at all on drops
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 45 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Not bad / Not good

Date:November 11, 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Dear Reader,
After researching cases from my new iPhone 4S in October 2011, I settled on the Reflex case. Otterbox were kind enough to ship it to Australia and it arrived quickly.
I put the screen protector and the case on my brand new iPhone and I used this case for 13 months. After about 2 months, it cracked next to the lock button. After a further 6 months it cracked either side of the docking port. I wasn't disheartened as I would prefer the case to crack rather than my phone.
I occasionally removed the case to clean, and also to change SIM cards when I travelled internationally. In the 13 months I have used this case, I may have dropped my iPhone 10 times.
Today I replaced the Reflex case with a Commuter. My iPhone does have marks on the chrome antenna from the sliding of the case. This along with the cracks are the primary negative. On a positive, it does fit the phone tightly, and offers suitable protection for a careful iPhone owner.
Pros: tight fitting, absorbs minor impacts
Cons: scratches antenna, cracks easily
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 46 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Great idea, poor execution

Date:October 27, 2012
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
I really wanted to love this case. Really. I like the design, the ease of getting it in and out, but the every part of the case broke. The plastic cracked, the rubber came off and the worst part was it caught sand between the case and the phone. Granted I should have used the defender case based on my job (I work mainly outdoors), however the case caused damage to my phone. The sand actually ground the glass down on the edges from the sliding of the case on and off. Unacceptable. The case should never cause damage to the phone, it should be designed to prevent damage.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 47 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

amazing case

Date:October 15, 2012
Location: Shelbyville,TN
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
this case is amazing I've droped it on rocks and concrete and its taken every bit of abuse and its so sleek its not like the defender or the commuter its very skinny profile all my friends have gotten a reflex for the sleek protection and for those who say it scratches I'm here to tell you it does NOT! I've taken the bottem part off so much to dock it and not a single scratch.
bottem line, if you want a sleek profile case and still drop it the reflex is it.
Pros: High quality, Durable, sleek profile
Cons: screen protector does not fit properly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

This Case Saved My Life

Date:October 11, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is the best thing ever. I'm having one of the worst days in recent memory, on my balcony late at night, and my phone just slips out of my hands. Now, I live on the 4th floor, and it's a HIGH fourth floor. The phone fell straight down and smacked on the concrete. I had so many notes and numbers that weren't saved on it, I thought I had lost a weeks worth of work and mucho moneys.
My first thought was that I should have gotten the bigger intense otter box everyone has and not the sleeker Reflex series. Plus, I could see that the phone landed on it's screen, which was my main concern about the case.
THE PHONE WAS COMPLETELY UNSCRATCHED. I couldn't believe my eyes. This case is amazing, I love you Otterbox, I love you!
Pros: High quality, Durable, looks awesome
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 49 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Silicone Case

Date:October 5, 2012
Protection: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
My silicone case failed after one month. No replacement parts are available
Cons: Not durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 50 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing Case, Protected from a One Story Fall!

Date:September 19, 2012
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
I purchased the Reflex case after having the Defender (too big) and the Commuter (wouldn't always stay on right). Its been excellent so far. I like the grip it gives to the phone as well. I purchased my wife one for her iPhone 4 and just yesterday it slipped out of her hand from the top floor of the house and it fell thru the railing to the hardwood floors below. Case stood up to the fall and the phone was undamaged! I looked it over 10 times and couldn't find anything wrong with it. I will be buying this case for the iPhone 5 as well.
Pros: Durable, excellent grip
Cons: looks too "plastic-y"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 51 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Poor Protection - Would not recommend

Date:September 16, 2012
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
Protection: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Dropped my phone getting out of my car. When it hit the ground the case's top left corner broke and my new phone was scratched where the damage to the case was. Only had the case for a week and it can't hold up to what it is supposed to do. I'm not sure if this was a problem singled to just my case or if it's a reoccurring problem but either way it shouldn't be happening.
Would not recommend this to a friend.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
-9points
1out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 52 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Good but needs a better screen protector

Date:September 5, 2012
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
2  /  5
2  /  5
The case is great but 2 things 1.the screen protector is to big!!!!! So then I go to best buy and make them put on an invisible shield and it doesn't fit either!!!!! 2. Leaves a mark on where i take it off so there is always going to be an imprint on the side of the phone I guess I will wait till the armor series comes out
Pros: screen protecter fits
Cons: screen protector doesn't fit
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 53 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Terrible Product

Date:August 30, 2012
Protection: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Design: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
This product is a very poor fit. It has scraped the aluminium band around my iPhone. Also the two piece design makes it easy for someone to just grip the top half of the case and take the phone leaving you with the bottom half of the case. Don't buy this product.
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Broken

Date:August 7, 2012
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I thought this case was really cute and would work well for protecting my expensive iphone, i dropped it once with this case on it and two of the corners of the case cracked all the way through and broke. Now that the corners have broke the rubber that is one the back and corners is peeling off. THANK GOD my phone didn't break but needless to say im not very happy because if the case broke how can i trust that it's going to protect my phone.
Cons: Not durable
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 55 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

LOVE THIS CASE!

Date:July 25, 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Bought my first iPhone three months ago. Since it is glass, I knew I needed to buy a case immediately. I researched online and settled on this case. LOVE IT!
It is comfortable to hold, has a great feel and I feel secure that my expensive iPhone is protected. I was comparing cases with a friend today and the Otterbox was so much better designed including the rubberized buttons that cover the sound buttons and the on-off button. Also the rubberized edges and corners make this case feel like a little iPhone tank.
I also love the teal color which as of this moment is out of stock.
As I upgrade my phone, I will continue to protect it with an Otterbox.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 56 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

love this case

Date:July 9, 2012
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is great. It's lightweight, durable, easy to slip on and off. I've dropped it hard several times and it's held up great with no damage to my phone. Also love how easy it is to slide into your jean pocket!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 57 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Big Long Scratch

Date:July 3, 2012
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
I have had this case for three weeks now. After two weeks I took off the case to put it on my docking station. After I took it off I looked at my iPhone and it had a very long scratch on the left side of the aluminum. I was very disappointed because this is my first iPhone and I love it so much and after that scratch it is just hard to look at.
DO NOT RECOMEND THIS CASE UNLESS YOU LIKE SCRATCHS!!!
Pros: none
Cons: Low quality, long scratchs
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 58 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Solid

Date:June 22, 2012
Location: Michigan
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The reflex is a good case. Protects well and looks good. The only thing I don't really care for is the cut in the center for the case to connect. I wish otterbox made the cut lower rather than right in the middle.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Case!

Date:June 19, 2012
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I've had my iPhone 4 for almost a year. For nearly that entire time, I was using the big, heavy-duty Defender case. I'm a girl who doesn't carry a purse very often, and the bulky case and silicone shell made it really hard to fit it into my pocket, and I ended up dropping my phone a lot.
That case fell apart, and in shopping for my next case I found the Reflex series. I picked a cute color and went for it...and I love it! It's slim, so it fits in my pocket. I drop it way less often, but it's still pretty intensely protective if I do drop it.
I will say one thing- it's pretty freaking hard to get the case on if you have a screen protector. It bubble up on the sides and can even permanently damage the protector. I recommend cutting tiny slivers off of the sides of a screen protector before putting it on the phone and trying to get the case on.
Great purchase!
Pros: High quality, Durable, fits in my pocket!
Cons: really tough to use w/screen protector
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 60 for iPhone 4 / 4S Reflex Series Case
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Stylish, but cracks after a while

Date:June 10, 2012
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
1  /  5
1  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've gotten several compliments as to how it looks, but, let's see. I ordered this in December. I'm not a consistent phone-dropper, more of an occasional, oops phone dropper, and it's already coming apart, cracking at the edges. This surprised me because my last Otter lasted about 3 years, but that was a different phone. Still love Otter cases, but won't be getting this one again.
Cons: Not durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>