OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPod Touch Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case

Just got your new iPod touch 4g? Keep it safe and clean with the OtterBox Defender Series case for iPod touch 4th generation today!
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
144 out of 159(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Review 101 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

better than anything out there

Date:January 11, 2011
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I research alot before I part with my money because I plan to buy once only. I looked around in stores before I bought and now that I have the otterbox, I'm glad I bought it. It's very well constructed and I also used it over my Zagg full body coverage skin and it works fine. Love it lots. Thanks so much. I only wish that they would have offered coloured ones when I purchased mine ):
Pros: High quality, feels soft very nice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 102 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Don't leave home without it.

Date:January 6, 2011
Location: Charlotte,NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I would just like to say that any phone, iPod, or any other device you may have get an otterbox for it! I have, by mistake, ran over my iPod, dropped it off of a ten foot ladder, left it outside in snow for three days, and may other things and it still works great! I will buy an otterbox for all my devices from now on. Thanks Otterbox for a great. Product.
Pros: High quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 103 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing Product

Date:January 6, 2011
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Before the Otter Box was made available for the 4th generation touch, I had purchased a case online to get me through the wait. It was good, but the Otter Box was better. The overall weight of the case on the iTouch feels close to the devices true weight. For me this helps because I have guaranteed protection, but I don't have to worry about having something bulky to carry in my pocket. In my opinion Otter Box has done a lot to make their cases more streamline, while at the same time not sacrificing any protection in the process.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case

Date:January 5, 2011
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I purchased this to protect my son's new touch. I love the 3 piece protection design. My only complaint is that you can't use the case with a dock type radio.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: won't fit in a dock
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 105 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good but has some flaws

Date:January 4, 2011
Location: Virginia
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
this is my first Otterbox as i don't have any other device that could use an otterbox (iPod Touch 4g) and i must say it is much better then the leading brands/ any others. Ive done SIMPLE drop tests such as falling out of my pocket on to the grass, road, and my kitchen floor. I also dropped it from the top of a firetruck (approximately 10-12 ft) and from the seat of a firetruck (approximately 6-8 ft) and hit the hard cement floor and is still working with nothing wrong, still looks new. With those tests, it is perfect for me. Now as far as user interface is concerned, everything is accessible, everything is covered and works great. Now for me (i don't know if it is just me or not) the screen seems to have 'un-fixable' bubbles in the screen, and also has 'small bump' looking bubbles all across the screen which is hardly noticeable but noticeable. Also, the flaps that protect the headphone jack, and power/usb connector do not stay on, they occasionally loosen up and become 'exposed'. Also i don't like how it doesn't come with a holster. That's pretty much all, i would seriously recommend this product to anyone, only main flaw for me is the screen problem.
Pros: High quality, Durable, works great
Cons: screen has 'bubbles', no holster
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 106 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Case

Date:January 3, 2011
Location: Omaha
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have gone through many cases for the ipod and all fall short of the Otterbox Defender. The shipping was quick and installation was flawless. I was concerned that the port covers which didn't seem to be flush but that was a user error. Get this case ! It is outstanding !
Pros: High quality, Durable, easy install, fast shipping
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 107 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I LOVE THIS CASE!

Date:January 3, 2011
Location: Tampa, FL
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The price is nothing compared to the price you will pay to repair or replace your ipod. This case will keep it as new as the day you bought it. I cant imagine anything causing harm to the ipod, beside water, and this case may even buy you some salvage time if you do drop it in water. there is no other option better than an otter box, all my device are protected with a box!
Pros: High quality, Durable, sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

awsome

Date:December 31, 2010
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
this is by far the best otterbox case i have bought
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 109 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 28, 2010
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
great product just like all the other otterboxes and it is very durable and sleek i love it
Pros: High quality, Durable
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 110 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

BEST CASE EVER!

Date:December 28, 2010
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
BEST CASE I EVER BOUGHT PROTECTS MY IPOD TOUCH 4G AS WELL AS ANY OTHER CASE COMPONY OUT THERE!
OTTERBOX IS THE BEST!
Pros: High quality, Durable, great case
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 111 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

i`m a big otterbox fan

Date:December 27, 2010
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
i love otterbox i have one for phone and im waiting to get ipod one ive had really good quality with otter box
Pros: High quality
Cons: needs to have case for the otter-box for ipod
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 112 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

sick case

Date:December 8, 2010
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
the best case iv'e ever bought.it has a built in screen protector so you dont have to worry about that and its really protective so yeah sick case.
Pros: High quality, Durable, grippy, strong
Cons: alittle bulky but nothing too much
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 113 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 4, 2010
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
awesome case the best case u can buy for your ipod touch
Pros: High quality, Durable
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 114 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:December 4, 2010
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
BEST CASE EVER MY IPOD FEELS SO MUCH MORE PROTECTED!
Pros: High quality, Durable
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 115 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:November 27, 2010
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
BEST OTTERBOX CASE EVER! MY IPOD FEELS SO MUCH MORE PROTECTED NOW!
Pros: High quality, Durable, good case!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 116 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Could be improved

Date:August 7, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Good quality case offering superior protection. The design would be better if the headphones jack and the computer jack had seperate flaps. With only one flap, the computer jack is always open, and the flap will wear out faster and oerhaps break. Another improvement would be a screen cover that fits more snugly against the screen. Otherwise, the case is very protective.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: design could be improved
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:June 10, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The case was very durable and not excessively bulky. But, the home button was not responding well to a simple push, and sometimes requires multiple tries to double click or to get back home.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Protection

Date:May 13, 2014
Location: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We bought this for our son's Ipod, it has held up wonderfully. Nothing more nerve racking than having a 15 yr old with an expensive piece of electronics everywhere he goes. Thank you for the peace.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not water proof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great case!

Date:April 4, 2014
Location: Little Falls
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Good case for working out, bike riding or just listening to! Great quality and well worth it! Thanks for making such great products!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not very attractive, more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great case

Date:March 30, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The case is great. The only problem is hte flap that covers the port. I'd just rather it was not there at all, than a hanging flap.
Also, would have been good to know that I DIDN"T need to buy a screen protector sheet along with the case, that the case came with a built in plastic protector, so that liquid wouldn't seep down between the case and device. This wasn't clear to me.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>