OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPod Touch Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case

Otterbox iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case

Just got your new iPod touch 4g? Keep it safe and clean with the OtterBox Defender Series case for iPod touch 4th generation today!
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
9
151 out of 168(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Review 1 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Warranty replacement

Date:April 22, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am very satisfied with my otterbox! This is a warranty replacement for a previously purchased otterbox. I was thrilled with the warranty replacement process!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Case

Date:April 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I like my case for the protection it provides for my Ipod. The only complaint I have is that the case makes it a little difficult for me to get a good connection with my charger. But I am definitely glad I have the case and would recommend it to others.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great case!

Date:April 4, 2014
Location: Little Falls
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Good case for working out, bike riding or just listening to! Great quality and well worth it! Thanks for making such great products!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not very attractive, more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Ipod Touch 4G Defender

Date:April 3, 2014
Location: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great case. Attractive, durable and functional. Some of the buttons are a little difficult to use, but it could also be due to the redesign of the Ipod having the buttons on angled/curved surfaces. No complaints.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great case

Date:March 30, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The case is great. The only problem is hte flap that covers the port. I'd just rather it was not there at all, than a hanging flap.
Also, would have been good to know that I DIDN"T need to buy a screen protector sheet along with the case, that the case came with a built in plastic protector, so that liquid wouldn't seep down between the case and device. This wasn't clear to me.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

super great

Date:March 8, 2014
Location: california, So Cal
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Favorite part is that it slips into my pocket easily but provides great protection. Looks good too and it feels good and works good when it's in my hand. I love otter box warrantee also, if anything on it breaks (because, I'll give my example, it falls out of the doorless Jeep and gets run over by other vehicles), Otter Box will replace it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best purchase ever

Date:March 2, 2014
Location: Johnson City, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love Otterbox. I have one on my iPod, iPhone, and iPad. Best protection for devices You don't need to worry when you have Otterbox protecting from accidental falls or drops! Wouldn't have any other brand!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product, great company

Date:February 28, 2014
Location: Oregon
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As a high school athlete, I use my iPod everyday - it is always with me. I know it is protected whether I throw it in my baseball bag, locker or front pocket. I don't have to worry if it falls out or gets dropped. The best part was when the outer skin began to rip. I simply contacted the company and they stood by their product and sent me a replacement. Everyone in my family now have Otterboxes for their phones and iPods, because you know....life happens.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great customer service
Cons: pricey but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

case review (IPOD4)

Date:February 24, 2014
Location: usa
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
its an ok case it needs to be able to have no oil trapping in the screen and needs to be waterproof
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality, waterproof, oilily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protection for Kids

Date:February 9, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My 12 year old son uses the iPod and that means it takes a beating every day. From drops to rattling around in his backpack. This otter box protects it from all the bangs and scratches.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Delivers on their promises!

Date:February 4, 2014
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product that offers superb protection. Otterbox follows through on their promises! When I got a small tear in my silicon otter shell where the charger plugs in, otterbox quickly sent me a new otterbox with ease. I will definetly continue to use otterbox products and recommend them.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date:January 27, 2014
Location: New Brunswick
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This case is excellent, will always have one on my sons ipod. The service from the company is excellent and very efficient!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
3  /  5
3  /  5

Tears Up Easily.

Date:January 26, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
This case is overall very protective. Although, once I was in the mall and I dropped my iPod in the case and the lock button permanently stopped working. So I don't know if you are bad about dropping your iPod, but if you are, you might wanna reconsider this case.
Pros: Durable, protective, not bulky
Cons: may tear easily on the sides., dirties up quick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protection is key

Date:January 25, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case is awesome. It is for my 10 yr old and he drops it tosses it throws it and the I pod is still in great shape. Will defiantly buy otter box again. Thanks otter box!!!!
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Love it

Date:January 21, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Wonderful quality! Loved it! I will definitely recommend
Pros: High quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great protection

Date:January 21, 2014
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This was for my 14 year old son that breaks everything. His iPod looks like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:January 17, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This was a gift for my granddaughter and she loved it!! Got it in the purple/pink combination and she was thrilled with it.
Pros: High quality, Durable, color was vibrant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very protective case

Date:January 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The best thing about this case is that it provides a lot of protection to fragile apple products.a bonus is that it's pretty, so my 11 year old daughter loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Very good case.

Date:January 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love this case, very durable. I would recommend this case to anyone.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Wonderful Protection

Date:January 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This was our second Defender purchase, and we couldn't be happier with its performance. Kids can be brutal with electronics, but the OtterBox Defender case stands up to the challenges.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>