OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop iPod Touch Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case

Otterbox iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case

Just got your new iPod touch 4g? Keep it safe and clean with the OtterBox Defender Series case for iPod touch 4th generation today!
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
9
161 out of 178(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Review 1 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Tough & Rugged

Date:July 23, 2014
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My wife dropped our iPod from our ten story balcony. Our, iPod survived without a scratch. The OtterBox frame cracked, but with there outstanding customer service. They had a replacement out to us in less than a week.
Pros: High quality, Durable, outstanding overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 30, 2014
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I absolutely love Otterbox. The quality and customer service is excellent, and they stand behind their products.
Pros: High quality, protects against dropping and throwing
Cons: does not protect again water damage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent Case!

Date:June 25, 2014
Location: Gillette, WY
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case exceeded my expectations! I upgraded from the commuter case to the defender case and have not regretted the decision. This case has a built in screen protector so you don’t have to apply one yourself. Also it is very sleek looking. If you want your iPod protected well this is the case to get.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:June 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Otter box has the best cases and customer service!! There cases are sturdy and protect your device. When my otter box's silicon was starting to rip and the plastic was cracking too , otter box was very quick to respond tom my email. They have amazing customer service!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Date:June 10, 2014
Age: 18-24
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The case was very durable and not excessively bulky. But, the home button was not responding well to a simple push, and sometimes requires multiple tries to double click or to get back home.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great Protection

Date:May 13, 2014
Location: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
We bought this for our son's Ipod, it has held up wonderfully. Nothing more nerve racking than having a 15 yr old with an expensive piece of electronics everywhere he goes. Thank you for the peace.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not water proof
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Date:May 12, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great product. Excellent service. Had a small issue that was resolved very efficiently. Only wish there were a few more colour options available.
Pros: High quality, Durable, service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent product, excellent service

Date:May 1, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Excellent product with an excellent warranty. Customer service was outstanding.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Awesome customer service

Date:April 26, 2014
Location: Fortson, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The new case is FABULOUS!! We received an updated version after our old one was damaged, it is great!! I ordered some off brand case to replace the damaged otter box but was then told by a friend about the replacement policy and got the new otter box before the junk one I had ordered!! AWESOME customer service!! Thanks so much for standing by your product!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

All but the Quality

Date:April 23, 2014
Location: New Jersey, NJ /New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
The otter box is a great brand and i would tell anyone to get it. For what it does the job does protect it but only problem i thought was, since i always had my i pod on me the case was falling apart from my sweat over time in my hands wish that did not happen. Other wise it does protects it very wonderful case. Hope they have a case for my future phone because I will for sure to but from them again but wont be cheap. Also if you are worried about your device breaking it wont. Last thing is they have the screen protector which does help a lot!! Hope you get this case its worth it!!
Pros: Durable, the plastic like a screen protector
Cons: Low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Warranty replacement

Date:April 22, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I am very satisfied with my otterbox! This is a warranty replacement for a previously purchased otterbox. I was thrilled with the warranty replacement process!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otterbox Case

Date:April 14, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I like my case for the protection it provides for my Ipod. The only complaint I have is that the case makes it a little difficult for me to get a good connection with my charger. But I am definitely glad I have the case and would recommend it to others.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great case!

Date:April 4, 2014
Location: Little Falls
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Good case for working out, bike riding or just listening to! Great quality and well worth it! Thanks for making such great products!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: not very attractive, more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Ipod Touch 4G Defender

Date:April 3, 2014
Location: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Great case. Attractive, durable and functional. Some of the buttons are a little difficult to use, but it could also be due to the redesign of the Ipod having the buttons on angled/curved surfaces. No complaints.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great case

Date:March 30, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
The case is great. The only problem is hte flap that covers the port. I'd just rather it was not there at all, than a hanging flap.
Also, would have been good to know that I DIDN"T need to buy a screen protector sheet along with the case, that the case came with a built in plastic protector, so that liquid wouldn't seep down between the case and device. This wasn't clear to me.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

super great

Date:March 8, 2014
Location: california, So Cal
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Favorite part is that it slips into my pocket easily but provides great protection. Looks good too and it feels good and works good when it's in my hand. I love otter box warrantee also, if anything on it breaks (because, I'll give my example, it falls out of the doorless Jeep and gets run over by other vehicles), Otter Box will replace it.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best purchase ever

Date:March 2, 2014
Location: Johnson City, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Love Otterbox. I have one on my iPod, iPhone, and iPad. Best protection for devices You don't need to worry when you have Otterbox protecting from accidental falls or drops! Wouldn't have any other brand!
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product, great company

Date:February 28, 2014
Location: Oregon
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
As a high school athlete, I use my iPod everyday - it is always with me. I know it is protected whether I throw it in my baseball bag, locker or front pocket. I don't have to worry if it falls out or gets dropped. The best part was when the outer skin began to rip. I simply contacted the company and they stood by their product and sent me a replacement. Everyone in my family now have Otterboxes for their phones and iPods, because you know....life happens.
Pros: High quality, Durable, great customer service
Cons: pricey but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

case review (IPOD4)

Date:February 24, 2014
Location: usa
Age: Under 18
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
its an ok case it needs to be able to have no oil trapping in the screen and needs to be waterproof
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality, waterproof, oilily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPod Touch 4th Generation Defender Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Protection for Kids

Date:February 9, 2014
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
My 12 year old son uses the iPod and that means it takes a beating every day. From drops to rattling around in his backpack. This otter box protects it from all the bangs and scratches.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>