OtterBox Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At OtterBox
Shop Impact Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Otterbox iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OtterBox.

Otterbox iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case

HOT SELLER: Get 'em while you can! Looking for an affordable case, but want OtterBox protection? Look no further than our Impact Series silicone iPhone 4 & 4S case. This case is a durable silicone skin that wraps your new baby with innovative inner coring that dissipates impact force away from your device. Simply slide on the silicone iPhone 4/4S case and enjoy highly-protective simplicity at its best as it keeps your iPhone 4 or 4S safe from scratches and bumps. Looking for greater protection? Check out our Defender Series iPhone 4/4S case . Now available in mix and match colors!
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 out of 27(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Review 1 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Amazing!

Date:April 30, 2013
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case works amazingly. It is really comfortable in your hands and isn't too bulky. Plus it looks extra stylish. I have dropped my phone, I don't know how many times, and it always protects it. I really wish they would make this case for the iphone 5.
Pros: High quality, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:December 7, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I have used an Otterbox Defender Series ever since I have owned an iPhone. A friend told me about them. I have never been dissappointed. The product is durable and always looks good. Thank you Otterbox for making a great product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great product looking for it for the I Phone 5

Date:September 22, 2012
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Best case ever,much better than the hard shell cases,hope they make it for the 5!!!!!!!!!
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

LOVE this case!!!

Date:September 9, 2012
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
This case has saved my iPhone from certain death at least FIVE times! I have dropped my phone from standing height and I swear the phone lands like it's on a cloud! Thank you Otter Box!!!
Can you please make the case in a different color so I can switch it out??
Pros: High quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Otter iPhone 4S O Impact series case

Date:August 2, 2012
Location: Mississippi
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Excellent workmanship/quality. All functions (buttons easy to access) Screen proctector is welcome accessory. Price point is exceptional ... just what I had been looking for.
Pros: High quality
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best

Date:June 18, 2012
Location: ny, ny
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
best case ever. really sturdy, has protected my phone from some really bad falls.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Excellent product

Date:May 23, 2012
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Excellent protection, durable and the best telephone customer service one might expect.
Pros: High quality, Durable, customer service
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I will buy this again!

Date:May 13, 2012
Location: Duluth,MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I wasn't about to pay tons of money for a case so when I saw this one I decided to get it. I am so happy that I did. I feel like my phone is totally protected in every way and I love the texturized grip on the sides...which is what I wanted so it doesn't slide out of my hand easily. It would be nice if it came in different colors, but hey, if just one color is what we get to keep the price down, I am fine with that. I read in another review to not take it on and off to avoid stretching it and I definitely think this should last for quite awhile if i abide by that.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no color selection
-12points
7out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Takes a beating, keeps "i" safe and cuddly

Date:March 28, 2012
Location: Il
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I work in a machine shop and knew my phone would be fumbled onto a cement floor from past experience. Chose this case from online reviews and it lives up to it. Phone took a tumble out of the shop truck and about 10 feet of bouncing. Case has a ding in the area around the screen, phone is fine.
Great product.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Offers great protection

Date:February 24, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I bought two of these cases, one for my wife and one for my son. I bought a case from a different manufacturer for myself as I wanted something ultra slim and lightweight. I am willing to trade slimness and design for protection.
My wife and son are a different story. They have a habit of dropping phones and my wife stuffs her phone in her purse where it can get scratched from keys, etc. My son drops his phone on average five times a week. With this case there has never been a scratch or damage done to the iPhone 4S. As far as I can tell it offers the most protection for any case on the market -- something I needed for my son.
The only complaint I get from my son is that he really doesn't like the black color. I wish that Otterbox offered this model in more color choices than plain black. Since he's in High School, color makes a difference to these kids.
Highly recommend this if protection is your number one consideration. If design and ergonomics is of primary importance, look elsewhere.
Pros: High quality, Durable, maximum protection
Cons: lack of color choices
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

It just works.

Date:February 3, 2012
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otterbox Commuter case does what it's supposed to do, which is protect your valuable investment from damage. I have a tendency to drop phones. So far, I have dropped my iPhone 4s five times from differing heights and onto various surfaces. My husband has dropped his twice. Each time, The Commuter has kept our phones safe. No scratches, and the phones still work. No worries. I'm really satisfied with the performance of this product. I'm also surprised by the excellent level of protection considering the relatively low profile of the case. It's not sleek, but it's not huge either. Nice job Otterbox.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Perfect all around case.

Date:January 30, 2012
Location: Allen, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
The Otterbox impact case for my white iPhone 4 is a great case. It has plenty of thickness to the silicone compared to all other silicone cases, which gives me confidence in its protection. It does pick up lint like all silicone cases do, but it nothing that can't be wiped away. I've had the defender and the commuter for my iPhone and I like this one the best. I don't like the bulk of the defender and the fact that the silicone comes off the sides when you take it out of your pocket. The commuter is a great case but the plastic is too slick for my dry hands and I was worried I would always drop it. The impact is the best case for me. The only thing I recommend is that once you put the phone in the case, leave it in there. Over time if you put the phone in and out of the silicone case, it will start stretching out and not fit your phone as tight. Overall this is an awesome case, and its durability is great for everyday use.
Pros: High quality, Durable
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great protection

Date:January 5, 2012
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
The impact series case saved my iphone 4s from destruction. My iphone fell off my truck doing about 30mph and was also run over by one car that I know of and no damage to the iphone. Awesome......
Pros: High quality, Durable
-28points
4out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best Purchase

Date:December 26, 2011
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
It looks like the bigger otterbox but just right for my 4s! Will be buying another one soon for my family but took nearly two weeks to get:( but worth the wait ! Thank you otterbox !
Pros: High quality, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

great protection

Date:November 26, 2011
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Protection: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I just bought this case and I'm very satisfied. It has a good fit and the texture makes it slip prove. The gap around the camera area that some reviewers complained about is very slight and not that noticeable, so it's no big deal to me. Some reviewers also wrote that it is bulky, but it has to have some bulk for good protection. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and I'm ordering four more for my family's phones.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: no cons
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product like expected!!

Date:October 19, 2011
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I ordered the Impact Series Case for my new iPhone 4S, all the other cases I tried at the apple store did not fit properly because of the new dimensions of the iPhone 4S. This case is great, it fits perfectly and all the ports are open and centred where they should be. With other pervious silicon cases for iPhones, the ports would never be centred and the buttons would always be off centered. This is my first silicon case that actually fits PERFECTLY!
I would definitely recommend this case to anyone who loves soft silicon cases.
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: difficult to put on screen protector
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Very good purchase

Date:October 15, 2011
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Tried many other places today for a case for my new iphone 4s, which I received yesterday. I am diabetic and have lost sensation in my hands. I wanted a case that would grip with my fingers so I would not drop the phone. This is absolutely perfect. If other colors were available I would buy more. Seems like it also protects the phone.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Best case for the price.

Date:April 17, 2012
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
5  /  5
5  /  5
I've tried a few cases for my iPhone but I always tend to throw them away because they are usually poorly constructed or they break. This case on the other hand uses a very rugged "plastic" material that's very durable and flexible. If you are looking for top performance case, this is not the case for you. But I can assure you this case offers protection like no other in it's class. I usually drop everything including my iPhone and lately my iPad. :( Trust me when I tell you this case works, and for the cost you can not go wrong! (I did not gave a 5 star rating for design because every time you have to use the docking station you have to take off the case and that can be annoying)
Pros: High quality, Durable, economic
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

4S Impact Series - Pretty Good

Date:November 16, 2011
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I got my case and put it on immediately. I chose this particular one for multiple reasons:
1) The protection and coverage. It's the only one that covers and top and bottom a little bit. I really like that.
2) The textured side grips.
3) Price.
4) Being able to see the Apple logo.
It covers everything and fits really well and seems to leave plenty of space around the camera and speaker areas along the front and back; and along the bottom where the plug goes.
The only thing I don't like is that in the front along the top, it gets pretty thin and that little strip doesn't lay flat. So it could be a little more form fitting. I wish that it did, but it is a rubber type of material, so possibly I stretched it a little too much when trying to put the case on.
Like I said, that's the only thing I don't like, but I really like the rest of it.
The picture is if you're looking from the bottom of the phone toward the top.
Pros: High quality, Durable, coverage on the front.
Cons: thin strip on top front doesn't lay flat.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPhone 4 / 4S Impact Series Case
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Nice design but not pocket-friendly

Date:November 10, 2011
Protection: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
Design: 
3  /  5
3  /  5
Quality: 
4  /  5
4  /  5
I bought this case at the AT&T store because it had the best fit for my iPhone 4S. I'm okay with the fit and feel, and I'm confident it will protect my phone from the occasional "drop test". All of the openings are sized well and line up with ports, buttons, camera, etc. However, due to the textured edges of the silicone case, my pocket gets turned inside out every time I take my phone out - kind of annoying. Additionally, this design adds some bulk to the phone so it's not nearly as sleek with this case. Overall the Impact case is "okay", but I'll probably be looking for something more like the Commuter, which I won't buy due to poor quality / design (see ratings).
Pros: Durable
Cons: sticks to pocket lining.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>